Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

The 16 Hot Wheels bike is perfect for young riders. In bright neon colors, the bike features training wheels that offer stability while your child is young. They are removable once your child has mastered his or her bike-riding skills. For added fun, a "rev grip" makes a motorcycle sound when you twist the grip. Equipped with both a coaster brake and hand brakes, this bike makes stopping easy. A front shield adds an extra sharp look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%105 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Great Bike!

06/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a first bike for my 4 1/2 year old and discovered that where are not a lot of options. I didn't want to get anything that was significantly character driven, so this bike seemed like a good choice. He *loves* it. I wasn't sure about the neon green, but realized that it will make him easy to see on the road.
It was a pain to put together, but I'm sure not any different than any other bike. Make sure you do check all the nuts after the first ride. There were several that needed to be re-tightened.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Great Bike

07/29/2009
By ,
Redford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We brought this bike as a surprise for our son's 4th birthday. He fell in love with it and says, "mommy this bike is AWESOME". We now have to ride our old bikes everyday with him. This bike was delivered and assembled at the store as promised. Our only complaint is that the training wheels keeps moving and changing alignment of the bike. Other than that, this bike is a little boys dream. Oh, he loves the motorcycle sounds it makes from the handle bar. The lime green and blue colors are very nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike
06/17/2009
By ,
Germantown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bicycle is relatively light in comparison to some of the other kids bikes that I looked at. However, the frame is certainly of solid construction. I chose to assemble it myself, and was quite pleased that it was so easy. It took me less than 30 minutes to do so, plus a few minutes for final adjustments once my son had sat on it for me. The best part is that my son loves it, and I believe that it will hold up well to his brand of punishment. I don't think that it is worth spending bike store prices, when there are good quality products like this one at far more affordable prices given the fact that kids grow so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 4 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Excellent design for boys

03/22/2008
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to see a Great product for boys. Theres so little nice boys things out there. That when you find something that works and lasts it really makes you and your little boy Smile. Excellent quality and workmanship. I give this bike 5 stars + 1 because WE like it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Great bike for the price

07/06/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike came partially assembled so finishing was no big deal. My five year old son is all boy and so far the bike has taken it all with no problems whatsoever. My husband really liked how you could adjust the seat and not even dig out a wrench. The paint scheme on the bike looks really sharp (and matches the Hot Wheels multisport helmet and pads very well). The padded crossbar is a much appreciated safety feature for a young boy learning to ride a bike. The mock engine sound decoration on the handlebar wasn't included in the advertisement. After a while that definitely gets old. ; ) Overall we're very pleased with the product that we got for the money we spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

An okay product, with some flaws.

08/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An okay product, which would definitely appeal to young children. Be aware of the handle on the right side of the bike, which makes a revving noise. When I received this product, the rev handle would not tighten onto the bicycle. I came to find out that the handle had a broken piece inside. Had to basically jimmy rig the handle in order for it to stay on. Although, the bike itself seems to be quite durable and attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Hot Wheels 16" Bike

08/30/2009
By ,
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was purchased to replace the same model bike for my grandson. I was very pleased with the way it held up to his constant riding. Both of my grandsons have the same model and have given ithem a through work out. (Ages 4 and 6). This one was to replace the 6 year olds which had gotten severly damaged throught no fault of his. The bike was ordered, and when it arrived, it very easy to assemple, basically putting on the pedels, the front wheel, and handles. I had one small problem, the front forks had gotten pushed in somewhere in shipment, probably from someone stacking too heavy a load on it. I spoke with my local wal-mart bike assembler and he quickly fixed the problem with with a rubber mallet. I doubt that this is a common problem, just a qirk with the one I received, otherwise, everything was fine with it and my grandson is now happily riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 8 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Boys will love it

07/15/2009
By ,
Falls Mills, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike, had it assembled, rolled it out of store and had 3 other boys look at it like they wanted it. One boy attempted to hop on and asked his mom to get it for him for his birthday. My 5 year old and 3 year old sons really like it. Their 4 year old buddies do too.
The handle revs like a motorcycle and the boys really like the sound. It's almost like they think you have to rev it up to ride it.
The model I ordered (8585-35D) was to come with a water bottle, but didn't. I ordered a second bike to get it and that bike came in without a bottle (picture on box also was without a bottle). The website photo shows a bottle, but the description has been changed to stated that it isn't included. I called walmart.com and they contacted the manufacturer. They said the bike I had was to include a bottle, but they were out of them and could provide me with the bottle cage. They asked if a hole was in the frame to mount the cage and there wasn't one. So there was nothing they could do.
Also, the price was now cheaper than when I ordered and walmart.com refunded me the difference due to the bottle issues. Still a satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Now we're rolling!

07/22/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike. This is the second hot wheels bike I've bought for my 4yr old. The first one was a 12''when he was 2, and now this 16''. I hated that I had to put his bike together myself, but it was fairly easy, although it took me at least an hour. It didn't come with instructions, but if I did it anybody can do it. I also had trouble putting air into both tires. They were completely flat. It may have just been me. I'm no good at things like repairing bikes. My son loves his bike even after falling 20xs on day 1. I didn't put the training wheels on because he learned how to ride without them on the 12''.
This bike is very light weight. My son is very thin and light weight himself, and he can pretty much handle this bike. The size was perfect for him. I don't have any complaints and I would definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Good Sturdy Bike, problems with few pieces

12/20/2009
By ,
Indy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we love the bike. We saw it in the store but that one's 'rev' handle was broken. We ordered online and shipped to store.
We had to remove the 'rev' handle and put back on as it was real loose and not positioned properly. It does rev and is a real fun accessory to the bike. We only wish they had included a rubber handle to match the other side in case that 'rev' handle ever does break.
The chain guard was bent but went back just fine - no scratches. One of the training wheels has a defective rubber wheel. We'll just call and get a new one - definately nothing to cause problems with the bike though.
The front grip break was a little difficult to get adjusted properly but after much 'messing' with it, we finally got it right.
Overall it's a really good sturdy bike for the price with such a bright and fun color scheme. It has hot wheels cars on it which I'm sure our son will love. The 'rev' handle makes it irrisistable for little boys!
Even though there were a few problem with pieces, nothing to make us regret the purchase and we're very happy that we got this one before they ran out of stock when it was in the ad the very next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

5 year old son loves it

07/07/2009
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this bike for his birthday yesterday, and he loves it. He loves Hot Wheels. I felt like it was a little expensive, but I'm sure that It is cheaper at wal-mart than anywhere else. The only problem that I can see is that my son doesn't need training wheels, and the bike does not come with a kick stand. So, it just has to lay on the ground in the garage. But, from a 5 year old little guy this bike is the coolest thing ever. He loves the handle bar that rev's like an engine. That is very cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Meets expectations

07/02/2008
By ,
Falls Church, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike for my five year old son who loves Hot Wheels.
He loves the bike. It's not the best quality bike of all time, but it is a good value for the money you spend. It is fairly light, which is good, both for my son who has to make it move and for me, who has to carry it across the road. It is a nice looking bike too, and easy to ride. I'm glad I bought it.
Putting it together took a bit of time - the instructions included are horrible, though fortunately assembly is fairly logical so I managed to get it done. Fyi, you'll need two of some larger size wrenches, which was the only problem I found.
On colors, there were some earlier reviews that mention you get a different color than the one shown in the picture, but the bike I received was exactly as pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Great bike!

06/09/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son loves this bike! He especially loves the motor sounds on the handle bar. I bought this bike after a lot of research on every store website for a 16" boy's bike. This bike got great reviews and was priced right. It also had a lot of features that I was looking for (hand and pedal brake, adjustable seat). My son loves that it is Hot Wheels and the colors are perfect for a boy-bright blue and green. I ordered it Site to Store and when it came in, I called my store and asked if an associate could put it together for me. And they did-for free! When I picked it up, it was ready to go! It took a little longer than I had hoped to arrive Site to Store (I ordered it during Memorial Day-maybe that's why), but it was worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Good buy, even for the small troubles

11/22/2009
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son's 4th birthday. He's a big Hot wheels fan, and also very active, so I was excited that they had this bike online, since they don't in stores. My dad put this together for him, with a little help, and it said it didn't take long and was rather easy. We did have a problem with the rear innertube though. For some reason, it was already broken, so we went out to WalMart the next day and bought a new innertube for it, so it works great. My son loves the way it "revs", but also how he can go "super fast". The training wheels are also easy as pie to adjust. All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase. I just wish an extra innertube was included in case one of those that came with the bike was defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Well built bike!

08/03/2009
By ,
Ilinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for our 3 year old son. It is made well compared to other 16" boys bikes at other retailers.
(We purchased a different bike first for about the same price at another retailer in town and had to return it because it was made so cheap. The back rim was bent, and it did not have as many features as the Hot Wheels bike does.)
We have always had good luck with Walmart, so we decided to try the Hot Wheels bike. We also bought him the hot wheels helmet and pads to go with it. He rides this bike first whenever we go outside to play. My husband and I love it because it is well built and can hold up to the roughness of a young boy. Our son loves the cool colors and the motorcycle sounds it makes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

front wheel doesn't fit

09/16/2009
By ,
Baxter, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike looks good but when you put it together watch out. The front wheel of this bike has issues, the front fork slot is to small for the bolt on the front tire. Don't expect any help from the bike company either I tried calling friday to custumer service at 12:00 and the 8:00 to 4:00 service was closed for labor day already but the holiday is on monday not friday. I wish i got 4 days off for a monday holiday. The training wheels are not very strong either they bent and kept coming loose. The one good thing is my son does like the sound it makes, but that is the only thing he has liked.
p.s. we had to bore out the front fork to get the bike together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Review 17 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Very Disappointed!!

08/06/2009
By ,
Schertz, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this bike for my son on a rush delivery. It arrived just in time for us to get it assembled and have it ready for him to wake up to a brand new bike on the morning of his birthday, which is tomorrow morning and to our disdain the bike doesn't even fit together. The front assembly where the slots are to fit it over the bike's front tire is completely too small. My husband and I are both very good with mechanics but this thing absolutely just won't fit together. We are so upset about this and hope Wal Mart gives us a full refund. Now my son will have to wake up and not have a bike ready for him on his birthday. I can't think of anything more sad!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Review 18 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Makes My Boy Smile!

11/27/2009
By ,
Morristown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from a 12" to this 16" bike for my 5 yr old son's birthday (5 yrs). He was beaming ear to ear when he saw the blue and green bike. Started zooming around on the sidewalk and running the engine noisemaker. Bike seems sturdy, easy to assemble. Decals look a bit flimsy and will wear off with time, but otherwise the parts, seat, handlebar all seem durable. Training wheels are standard issue, but the nuts don't seem to hold tight, so I have to tighten after each use.
Otherwise, this is a great bike at a great price. I did ship to store so I picked up easily and assembled in my garage in about 15-20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

FANTASTIC BIKE!!!

10/28/2007
By ,
FRESNO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic bike, and especially for the price. They definitely put together a great bike. It is easy use for a child, and the paint decorations are awesome. It's a metallic blue with a fluorescent yellowish/green so cars don't miss them. It has an easy adjustable seat, nice handlebar covers, and my son absolutely loves it!!! AWESOME for a Little BIG boy! My son is 5 and received it for his b-day. He can't get enough. I absolutely recommend this product, you won't be dissapointed. I expected this bike to be well over $100. What a great deal! Thanks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 16" Boys' Hot Wheels Bike

Ok for the money

09/10/2009
By ,
Sykesville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in search of good quality bikes for my two boys who love to jump curbs and be "boys" on bikes. My 8 yr old got a well constructed Mongoose but couldnt find in 16" for my 5 yr old so he got this one. Like I said its ok for the money but not sure how it will hold up. Seems like the other novalty bikes with flimpsy rims but time will tell, only had for a week and so far so good. It does look nice but thats not the most important part to me. I dont think there's a high quality, inexpensive 16" bike available so in thatcase its a decent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next