Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ROYAL OAK Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ROYAL OAK Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

With a 527 square-inch primary cooking area, 255 square-inch warming rack, and folding steel side shelves with tool hooks, this Royal Oak 30" Deluxe Charcoal Grill has the capacity and features to make your backyard barbecue easier than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

A great product

07/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our grill. It's the perfect size to entertain with!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill
07/12/2007
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is very large and sturdy, with plenty of
cooking, side, and storage space. The price was
very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 3 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

deluxe barbecue grill

08/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it. It is just like a gas grill only you don't have to worry about the propane gas. i can grill steaks , small whole pigs, sausages, and chicken and i don't have to worry about a hot kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

COOKIN OUTDOORS IN THE SUNNY SOUTH

08/26/2007
By ,
WINCHESTER, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm likeing this grill more every time I use it...I can smoke any cut of meat I want thx to the large surface area, and the ability to offset the fire for indirect smoking...The fire pan can be raised or lowered depending on the type of cooking you want to do....EZ clean-up with the removeable ash pan...For less than 130 bucks, you can't go wrong here......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Great Price Value

08/28/2007
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is a great value for the price. It has more than expected cooking space, easy to clean with the convenient ash tray, very user-friendly. Easy to store away. Would recommend this to anyone who has little grilling experience. I had fun using this grill. Next best thing gas grilling (convenience).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+5points
Review 6 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Grill Great, Assembly nightmare

11/02/2007
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill. Very easy to use... once you get it put together. The instruction manual is completely unhelpful as none of the parts are labeled properly if at all. I had to disassemble several parts multiple times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

best charcoal grill

12/11/2007
By ,
culpeper va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together and nice features
like adjustable rack and door for adding more charcoal
best grill for the money i have seen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Best grill we've ever had

12/12/2007
By ,
Halls, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband found the grill he wanted and we got it for him for his birthday. We have enjoyed his cooking on it for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

not amused

01/20/2008
By ,
jax fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very upset with the directions to put it together but the main problem is that the warming rack doe not stay in place when moving the grill only inches. Also, the side shelves are too free and pull out of place when trying to move the grill. The coal basket is not square or level and is extreamly flimsy as is the ash catcher. I spent several hours on the internet and phone to try to contact someone so I could get the unit exchanged. I never did get anywhere after hours on hold. There are 27 steps to put it together - if it had not been so complicated I would have taken in apart and brought it back
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

AWESOME!!

01/25/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most incredible grill ever! It was VERY easy to assemble and has a tons of cool features. It's MUCH bigger then I expected from originally seeing it on here! Im very very happy with it and would recommend this product to anyone! For the price, I could not have got a better grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Worth Every Cent and Then Some!

03/23/2008
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill a couple weeks ago after deciding our gas grill was just too hard to keep clean. After 5 hours of assembly we were off and cooking and haven't wanted to stop! Burgers, chicken, steaks, and ribs so far all have come out great! Plus, it cleans up in no time with ease. We'll take this over the gas grill we paid hundreds more for any day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Royal Oak BBQ

04/06/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice BQ, glad I got this over the 78 dollar one. This is very sturdy and well made. Assembly took me about 1 hour, not as bad as it looks to assemble once you get it out of the box. Best charcoal BBQ I have found for the money. Box is pretty heavy so get some help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Junk

04/10/2008
By ,
Princeton, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is one giant rust bucket. I have had it about a year and it is falling apart. The ash tray has completely rusted through and broke. I will never buy another Royal Oak product again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Review 14 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Love this grill!

04/14/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, it was a pain to assemble. Like another reviewer said, the parts are not labeled well. I would recommend going through the instructions and labeling the parts one by one yourself before you start.
Once assembled the grill is easy to use and well equipped. There is a separate pull out tray for the ashes (no turning the grill over), there is ample room on the sides and bottom for storage. It is also very easy to adjust the coals. Plus the actual cooking area is so much larger than most grills in this price range. Great price + great grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Great Griill !!!

04/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased it yesterday .It did take hours to put together .Well worth it. Plan on using it daily.We are very happy..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Hard Directions

04/21/2008
By ,
Burlington, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think that once we can get this grill together it may be good but the directions have alot to be desired. This has to be the most difficult directions that I have ever seen. It takes over 5 hours to put together and we are still not to sure that it is right. There is no way to get online help and pictures to show how all of the parts goes together. The pictures in the directions booklet does not give enough detail of the parts and how they go together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Husband loves it! Great Grill!

04/24/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as charcoal grills are concerned, this is the best buy for your money. Since I bought the grill last weekend we have had perfectly cooked Ribs, Steak, & Hamburger --- What really makes the difference with this model compared to the regular ole bucket model is the adjustable heat shelf and the Huge Grilling Surface-. WARNING: It does take a long time to assemble on your own. My husband is an engineer and it took him 3 hours to put together. However, it was worth the time. I recommend having the store put it together for you if your not mechanically inclined.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Awesome

04/26/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble. After a hour and a half of putting it together I started cooking on it. It exceeded my expectations of it. I would suggest to anyone wanting a grill that this is the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

Excellent

04/26/2008
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent price, cleans up very fast and was very easy to set up. i am rdy to buy another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill

excellent choice for grilling

04/28/2008
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had the opportunity to purchase this grill this weekend, and let me tell you it is a wonderful grill! this weekend was the first for me as far as grilling is concerned, and i found it to be very easy to do with this grill. i followed the directions in the owners manuel, and had no problems what so ever. the grill did everything it was supposed to do! and clean up was a breeze, in fact i actually cleaned the grill twenty minutes before leaving for work. i strongely recommend this grill, and the price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next