Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Neu Home Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Sit back and soak. The expandable Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy keeps bath necessities close while you relax. Now you do not need to get out of the tub every time to get stuff you need when you are soaking in it. The practical design of the bathtub rack allows it to be easily fitted on most tubs. It can be sued to hold necessary items such as scrubs, soaps, shampoos, cloths and more. Featuring a chrome finish, the bathroom caddy comes with rubber coating on the sides that ensure your soapy hands are able to get a good grip on it. The chrome bathtub caddy will make your bathing time a relaxed and comfortable affair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%46 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Happy Bath Caddy

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this product. I looked online for similar products and they all wanted twice as much for the same product. I am very happy with the Bath Caddy I received. It appears to be made well and I plan on using it for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Perfect!

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as bells and whistles of the other options on the market I was really not interested. Great value, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Over the tub caddy

05/29/2009
By ,
santa barbara, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The second day of use, this thing dripped an oil-like substance on my child's toys and into the bath-tub water. Within 4 days of use, rust appeared on the tub surfaces where this thing was resting. I am sending it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Great accessory for a tub

03/05/2014
By ,
charleston, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for use in my claw foot tub to hold my shampoos, soaps, razors, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Great! But I wonder if it will rust...

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this over the tub bath caddy so that I could comfortably soak and read magazines at the same time. I've had it for about 2.5 weeks and so far so good. The nonskid at both ends of the caddy grips the tub well. I didn't have to use the expandable feature since my tub isn't large. Maybe a caddy with a book holder would have been better so that my magazines don't have to lay flat but I'm not too picky. This also doubles as a divider between my daughters when they bathe. They used to put most of their toys along the edge of the tub, allowing water to be pushed over the edge. This caddy gives them the option to put their toys over the water, which mean less water outside the tub. I'm wondering because it's so affordable, if the quality will last. I could foresee rust forming but that's somewhat to be expected since it's metal and it's exposed to water daily. Time will tell. I wonder if metal is coated. For the price, this is not a bad buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome
08/04/2011
By ,
Port Richey fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great example of you get what you pay for. Its very thin chrome and bows a little when you put any thing heavy in the tray, like a bottle of body wash or shampoo. It looks ok but cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

very useful

02/17/2009
By ,
catskills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a claw foot tub, so it gives me a place for soap, shampoo,etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Great Value for the Money

09/10/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy and expands easily. The tray has lots of room for items. Great buy for the money.
The only concern is that my tub is slanted inward and it doesn't sit evenly on the sides.
This is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating.
It does stay but looks a bit awkward. It still holds plenty of items and weight.
Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome
08/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it fits older claw feet bathtubs and is super useful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Very Convenient

12/15/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, so nice not to have to reach for everything once in the tub....looks really great with my claw foot tub as well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome
01/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of this product, I have no complaints. My daughter used to get water all over the bathroom floor. Now she uses this caddy to hold her water cups and pours water into the bath instead. I would recommend this to anyone with a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

It works, but...

09/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We use this as a drying rack for our son's bath toys. It looks good and serves its purpose, but we did have to wash it carefully to remove the oily fluid that was inside of the tubes and spilled out after a couple of uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Not so hot product.

03/22/2011
By ,
Paragould, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not stay on the tub unless it was in the middle of the tub. Returned it and lost my shipping charges on the return. Cost me about 4 bucks for nothing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Flimsy

05/17/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product cannot supprt the weight of a few itens placed in the tray. I placed a full bottle of bubble bath on the tray and it sagged in the middle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Over the tub Caddy

08/11/2013
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks cute sitting over the tub. It really doesn't hold much. I haven't used it yet because I don't know what to use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Puts everything at your fingertips

02/25/2012
By ,
Alton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy I bought this. It fits my tub just right and puts everything for a comfortable, relaxing soak in the tub right at my fingertips. Before I got this, I was reaching all over the place, things would fall in the water....I have narrow rims on my tub....and it just wasn't easy to take a nice soak in my tub. Now I can put everything I want on this....including a fragrant aromatherapy candle....and soak as long as I want with everything right there in front of me. I put a nice hook on the back wall of my tub/shower to hang this when I'm not using it and that works great. I'm very happy I bought it....it's very durable and will last a LONG time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Fits across tub

07/25/2013
By ,
mesa az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Glad the ends are coated to stay put and not mar the tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

make sure it fits your tub. it was too wide .

06/06/2013
By ,
claremore ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice. loved it however it was to wide for our tub except for a small area, however i needed it to go closer to the faucet area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Excellent value for the $$!

10/03/2011
By ,
South East Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking over several similar products for more than double the price I ordered this product via Site-To-Store pickup. The product arrived within a few days as expected. Out of the box it was everything I expexted and more for the $$. It adjusted easily to the older claw foot bathtub I have upstairs in my house. My daughter used it for the 1st time a week or so ago and loved it. Plenty of room for soap, sponge, razor, bubble bath etc. Would definately recommend it to anyone especially at the great price offered by Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Expandable Over-the-Tub Bath Caddy, Chrome

Good product for the price. Good service.

11/24/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the item for my grandson's bath toys. Works great. Researched long time to find one that was sturdy, attractive but didn't cost a fortune. This fulfilled my requirements. Furthermore, it arrived when the store said it would. Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next