Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

A perfect tent for campers with a lot of people and a lot of gear, Ozark Trail's 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin comes with a divider which can used to create 2 separate rooms or one large one and includes a large hanging wall organizer for all your storage. With GoBeDry rain protection, EZ-Gliding zippers and a convenient expandable carry bag to tote it all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Nice view.

05/23/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First camping trip since my own childhood. I loved the view at night w/o the rainfly. This tent isn't really big enough for 2 adults, a 2 year old, and a 4 year old unless you all sleep on the ground. A queen mattress fine in there, with a little less than half the tent floor left over. A queen and a twin or full would probably fit okay.
I didn't scotchguard (campdry) the tent.. like most tents the seams do need to be sealed to be truly waterresistant. If you pull back the seam covers you can see lots of holes the needle made while stitching. For us the weather was good so i'll get to it later!
I'm 5'7" and could stand inside w/ lots of room left. The tent stakes are just thin sticks of metal, next time we go I'm getting better ones.
This tent does go up and down EASY. Assemble the frame and then hang the tent up... stake it... thats about it. I can do it alone.
Its very sturdy too. The poles are pretty nice, aluminum w/ a chain inside.
The storage bag is expandable... I didnt even fold the tent correctly (we left in a RUSH) and I still got it all fit in the bag.
The window zippers worked great. The door zipper was easy enough once I got the tension right, I had the front posts staked down too far apart. :þ
All in all if it was 2 foot wider I'd be happier, but its my own fault for buying a tent thats a tad too small for my family of 4.
Other than the size issue I like my tent & am very pleased w/ how it functions.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Great Shelter

11/18/2007
By ,
Saint Simons Island, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart had this tent in stock and I bought it - didn't do a practice setup before going camping. This tent was easier to assemble and setup than the dome tent I had been using. The third night we had a cold front move thru the area where I camped with major wind gusts and dropping temps. The tent was stable and secure.
I like the layout and the roominess of the tent - I can't wait to use it again.
Even though the instructions say that two people are required to setup the tent, I camped solo and had no problem at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Finally

09/04/2007
By ,
Hopkins, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally a tent I can set up by myself !!! This was my last tent purchase (have owned many) and if I couldn't have set it up alone, I would have had to give up my camping trips. I would get so frustrated with those other tents.....trying to feed those snappy poles through the pockets and then push and pull to get the pins up into the bottom of the poles, that a few of my tents almost ended up in the campfire. Not to mention the terrible instructions that were included. I love the idea that the structure of the tent is seperate. You just simply clip the tent to the poles (which are already color coded for you) It does say sleeps 5....which would be in sleeping bags only (not with air mattresses) I fit 1 queen & 1 full mattress comfortably. I guess I wouldn't try to use the room divider as the door only opens on 1 side.
Hint: I took the picture of the pole setup and enlarged it on the copier and then used color markers (red, green & blue) and drew over the pole set up picture, so you simply look at the picture and can plainly see which colored poles go where.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Good tent.

07/16/2007
By ,
Safety Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i often take this tent camping. It's pretty easy to set up after you do it the first time. i have weathered a few nasty Florida thunderstorms in it and this product keeps the rain out and still provides great air flow. Packs up easily and fits in the carry bag nicely. Although the label says you can fit 5 people in it, 3 adults seems to be the maximum amount with air matresses and sleeping bags with no other gear inside. Did fit 2 queen sized air mattresses in it with room divider installed last weekend and didn't have a problem. Also works well with the rainfly off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)
08/23/2007
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to be honest I did not purchase this tent, my father did and my boyfriend and I used it on my first camping trip. It was very easy to set up and very roomy. We had a queen size air mattress in there and we could of easily put another one in there too. I loved it.
I loved it so much that I will be purchasing one for my next camping trip coming up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

best I've used yet.

10/21/2007
By ,
Arizona and Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a professional outfitter. We are on trail for two weeks at a time, moving camp every day. I recently bought this tent to test its durability, ease of putting it up, and suitibility for camp cots. It passed all my expectations and I am only affraid that it will be taken out of stock and I'll be left with a need that can't be filled. This tent is ideal for anyone who does a lot of camping with "put up and take down" time limited. The value of this product far exceeds it's actual price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

GREAT DEAL EASY SET UP

12/05/2007
By ,
PALMDAL CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT DEAL AND THE SET UP IS EASY TOO. ONCE YOU DO IT ONCE IT ONLY TAKES SECONDS. I USED IT TO CAMP OUTSIDE BESTBUY FOR THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING SALE. NOT ONLY WAS IT BIG ENOUGH FOR 3 ADULTS AND A FEW CHAIRS BUT THE WINDOWS CAME IN HANDY TOO. ITS A VERY GOOD DEAL I RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS SPACE AND EASY SET UP
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)
01/29/2008
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tent works great i camped with it for 3 days straight works great not letting the doo drop throught the tent in the mornings and it repells water fairly decent it rained a good amout one day and only let in a few drops of water in and would have prob not have let any water in if i would have sprayed it with a scotch gaurd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Awesome Tent..

09/10/2007
By ,
Daly City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got back camping for the weekend. The tent was easy to set-up considering we were almost in the dark. The poles are color coded so it was easy to follow. I had two queen air mattresses and still room for our gear. I would recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Great tent!

08/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent, very easy to setup! Was very nice to stay in a tent that I could actually stand up in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

great size tent for 2

05/13/2008
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to replace a small, short 7x7 tent - needed something bigger. It is a great looking tent, easy setup with 2 people. It has plenty of room for our two air mattresses, you can stand straight up!, has room for luggage and then some walking space to spare. We used it 2 nights. Was great the first night, but an unexpected torential rain came up the 2nd night. The tent started leaking like crazy on the 2 sides. We had not tied down the "middle" lines of the rainfly on the sides (we're new to camping), so water pooled on the roof and caused it to leak. Maybe if we had tied all the lines correctly, it would not have leaked. We'll have to try that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

great tent !

05/19/2008
By ,
Ocala ,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a camper since '62 and have had all types of tents , I have been using a small dome style and I wanted to be able to stand up and have a little more sleeping room . This little tent looked like the answer , I got it and first thing I did was to waterproof it , it took three cans of the silicon spray to do the whole thing , but do not overlook this process . The first time out in it I was hit with four days of horrible weather , tornado warnings , 50 mph gusts , quarter sized hail and unending rain . This little baby never leaked a drop and I slept in dry comfort the whole time . What a great tent for the price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)
05/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man, oh Man, Where do I start. This is the best tent I have ever owned. I will admit the first time you put it up it is Hard! Just to get the roof on. After that first time its easy rest of the way. But when you are setting up this product youll be better to have 2 people to hold the roof rails up so you can put the legs on it. Than after that it only takes like 2 minutes to put everything together. It don't leak but use scotch guard to inprove it. So you want have a chance of leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Great Job Ozark Trail!

11/10/2007
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This weekend was the first time I used this tent. I seam sealed the rain fly the day before so I just grabbed the rest of the tent and threw it in the truck without the carry bag (which had the instructions!) So at dusk I was left to assemble a tent for the first time with no instructions. The tent went together with no problem thanks to the color coded poles. I agree with the other reviews; This is a great tent! If you need a good "base camp tent", get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Stay-Dry Tent!!

05/26/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent based on the reviews alone. I wasn't disappointed! Although the assembly was slightly more difficult than most people claimed - I'm also not that great at assembling things - this tent was exactly what I wanted. Now that I've put it together once, assembly will take no more than 10-15 minutes the next trip.
Ok, we just got back from a 3-day camping trip to the White Mountains, New Hampshire. It rained while we set up the tent and rained all night the first night. The temps also dropped down to the upper 30's. My two boys and I stayed completely dry and warm. There was NO morning dew whatsoever and that is what surprised me the most. The ventilation design is such that condensation doesn't stand a chance! In addition, I challenge the stated size in the description. This appears much more roomier that I thought. I used a queen-sized air matress and my two boys slept on the floor to each side of me. There was ample room on the air mattress for two more and on the floor another adult could've fit. We had so much room left over for storage. It also comes with two pockets on each side of the tent, and those pockets are divided in half so you really have four pockets. There are also loops in corners all around the inside of the tent so you can hang things. Windows are ample too. There are two large windows on the left and right sides and two on the large front doorway. It was also real easy to roll up and put back in its case.
I'm extremely satisfied with this tent and recommend it to everyone for its workmanship and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Good tent for Fair Weather

05/30/2008
By ,
Moundsville, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great tent for fair weather camping. What makes it poor for wet weather is the plastic connectors that hold the frame together. My rain fly filled with water and the added weight twisted and tore the soft plastic connectors that hold the frame rods together. If you plan on leaving it set up for the season on site, be prepared to find a way to drain the rain fly if you are going to leave it unattended.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Good product

04/15/2008
By ,
Pushmata,Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and son took this on Dad and Lad, over the weekend, my husband said that he needed one other person to help him put the tent together, he said other than it taking two people to put it together it was pretty simple, he said it was large, which he really liked, he was able to put a queen size air up mattress, and still have plenty of room to walk around. Just remember it is held up by a frame only !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Excellent Overall Product

03/27/2008
By ,
New York City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great product for the money, even if it was more expensive. Very conveniant to use - a lot of thought went into design of little things.
Very rain resistant, lots af room to move around, instead of crawling on all 4's.
We use it about every weekend during summer, we just got back from a 3-week trip and it didn't let us down.
Finlly, something to "write home about"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

Best Test!

03/05/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our tent. It sets up and breaks down SO easy! Definitely helpful to have two people to do it, but one can mange if necesary.
We have used it several times over the past 2 years, and have had no problems whatsoever!
The height and shapes allow you to stand up easily. We only use this tent for 2 people, and have never used the room divider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' 2-Room Cottage Cabin (Sleeps 5)

LOVE IT! VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT

03/11/2008
By ,
KAUAI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say anything wrong about this tent, and the service I received. I ordered this tent on a friday night, and it arrived on the monday after. AND I LIVE IN HAWAII!...Awesome service I must say, very pleased with this product, my husband and kids LOVE IT!...So easy to set up as well, after the first time, the next is simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next