Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Take your home entertainment to new heights with this eminently practical credenza (entertainment stand shown in center) in a handsome Dark Alder finish. With cubbyhole storage to hold your audio/video equipment and drawers for your VHS tapes, DVDs and CDs, it keeps things orderly and presentable so you can focus on the magic. From the Vizio Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%58 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

difficult to assemble

04/21/2008
By ,
Metro Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This credenza looks good but we never were able to fully assemble and had to return. At one point 4 sides were to be attached in one step, but there was too much pressure to handle and the screws broke and the particle board split. One shelf was warped so the whole thing wasn't square thus not possible to correctly assemble. Do not buy a piece that has so much assembly required. Would buy this manufacturer again for a less complicated piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 22 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Entertainment Stand

07/05/2008
By ,
Delmont, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took about 2 hours to assemble and there where a couple of times where the instructions were hard to understand. However, after assembly the stand looked perfect. The color the size, everything about it was great. I do have one complaint. The advertisement indicated how many CD's, DVD's, etc. can be stored in the drawers. That may be true, but I was expecting CD and DVD dividers in the drawers. The drawers are just what they are "open".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Awesome Product

07/20/2010
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was everything I was hoping. Easy to assemble. Shipping was fast. Everything arrived undamaged and not scratched, packaged great. Will hold my 50" plasma TV. Enough room for my cable box and 5 disc entertainment center component. Took 1-1/2 hours to assemble and that was really paying attention to the instructions. Sauder website has videos showing helpful hints, if needed, but was not in this case. Would buy another Sauder product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Works hard for the money

11/20/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been hunting for a tv stand since I bught my 32 inch Sony in April (november now) and have not seen any I liked half as much for twice the money.
This looks awesome in my living room, was a good match for the rest of the wood, has adjustable metal sliders on the drawers.
Downside:
The drawer bottoms could be sturdier. (300 dvds weigh a fair bit)
The facia did not go togeather perfectly. I had to sharpie the diagonal seams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

You'll be happy with this one

12/11/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This LCD/Plasma TV credenza looks great when assembled, and fully met all my expectations. It is not too expensive for the nice looking piece of furniture it turns out to be. However, beware. If you are not patient, and somewhat of a handy person, this product is extremely difficult to assemble, and will drive you crazy. If that's not your problem, don't hesitate to get this excellently priced piece of merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

good looking but time consuming

10/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like others have been saying.. this takes a while to put together. we both have experience assembling these walmart furniture pieces and yet this still took us almost 3 hours. it looks great once it's done. i'm not going to lie, it isn't perfect. several edges don't seem to match up just right even though we only screwed things into the predrilled holes. overall, great looking. never taking it apart again though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

very careful assembly required

03/24/2009
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the stand it's self looks very nice but it scratches and nicks very easily. it took almost 2 hours to put together bc the instructions weren't very helpful but the company does have videos online to help you along. after getting it together i had to use the scratch pen several times even though i put it together on carpet. so just be very gentle with all the pieces when putting it all together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Not Uo To Sauder Standards

10/20/2008
By ,
Steubenville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always admired the quality of Sauder products. However, this is not up to what I have come to expect from them. Although, it is still a good stand, the assembly instructions were poor, and some joints didn't fit up to what I'm used to. No parts were missing, and it is a sturdy stand, but the Sauder quality is slipping a notch with this one. I'd still recommend it however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"
03/18/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is actually a beautiful thing for the money paid. Unfortunately, when I opened the box, there was a crack in two of the shelving pieces. Because it was very heavy and I had already waited two weeks for it, I assembled it "as is".
It is difficult to put together going by the directions (which are not at all helpful), but if you use common sense, it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

A Great Find!

07/09/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were very pleased with this product! We were worried because of some of the negative reviews. It took my husband 2-3 hours to put this credenza together. We were pleased with the looks of it, the sturdiness, very contemporary. We put our 52-inch TV on it. It was very modern looking; it matches our brown leather furniture perfectly. A great find for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Quality Design Value All in One Box.

08/23/2008
By ,
Ava , Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to Store was a marvelous success.Read and Reread the instructions,,Take your time this is one well made group of components. Solid as Stone and very modern design. Our Thanks to Souder andWalmart .The Credenza houses our 4DTV andDvd Vhs Combo in the Cubbyholes with a 47 inch Bigscreen on Top. Two excellent drawers holdalarge pile of DVDs .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Classy Piece!

11/07/2008
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice tv stand. Good value too. Very dark finish. It might overcrowd a small space but it's perfect for a flat screen. The handles on the drawers are sleek and modern which makes the whole piece look very classy. May be a lot for one person to put together but the time spent is worth it. It actually does hold more than 60 DVDs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

a nice looking piece of furniture

03/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We thought that it was nice looking in our living room and blended well with the new tv and our other furniture. My husband had no trouble putting it together and all pieces were in the box that he needed. The drawers are a little delicate but should be fine as long as you don't overload them. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Missing parts

04/02/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the product is ok. However, there were a few screws missing which made it difficult to completely assemble. Speaking of assembly, be prepared to spend a great deal of time putting this product together. It took me and my daughter roughly 6 hours. There also appear to be many gaps exposing particle board and screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

TERRIBLE

12/12/2007
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product hoping to save a little money. I am VERY handy individual and have no problems with assembly. This product was REDICULOUS! Pieces were missing, with pressure to put things in place nails came through wood ruining what it looked like. This item had to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 36 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Great product!

08/27/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this through their Site to Store service. It arrived in about a week and after picking it up, we spent about 2 1/2 hours assembling it. Overall, it's a great looking tv stand for the price. I had a little coloring to do with the pen but none of it is noticeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

poor

12/11/2007
By ,
Boynton Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have put together many products by Sauder and they were of excellent quality and are still in use in my home. But this time the quality was so poor that after I attempted to get it to hang together for about 4 hours I threw it in the garbage out of disgust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

very happy with product

05/04/2008
By ,
tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this product. The product arrived on time and in perfect condition. The product was easy to set up, although the instructions were not very detailed. Its very sturdy and looks really nice. i would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

great value

03/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really am happy with this product. It looks really nice. My husband is very good with assembling things so that was helpful. If you are not good with that type of thing it could be difficult to put together. But other than that I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Sauder Vizio TV Stand, for TVs up to 46"

Good Value

12/27/2007
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This credenza offers good value for the money. It is very sturdy. The finish is very nice and contemporary looking. It did take a few hours to assemble. Most of the credenza's I looked at were more money and less sturdy than this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 61 total reviews