Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Perfect for traveling, this mesh-sided Pack N' Play playard sets up in less than a minute - just unfold, pull up the sides and lock them into place. Pack N' Plays are a comfortable, on-the-go baby environment for your little one. For play or rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%103 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Love It.

10/23/2007
By ,
Evansville,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this pack-n-play as a baby shower gift from my fiance's mom at the beginning of the month & just decided to put it together today & I love it...It was very easy to set up & just the right size for a small apartment..It's not very light before it's out of the bag but the wheels make it very easy to move around after it's set up..The changing table is great even though it only holds up to 25 lbs. It has snaps & plastic clips so it's sturdy..The diaper stacker is a little small compared to others we have but it does the job & you can fit plenty of diapers in it along with wipes...When my fiance pushed on the inside floor of the playpen it bowed a little so I put our 10 pound cat in it to see how it would hold up while he walked around in it & it was perfectly fine...of course you don't want your baby sleeping on a piece of wood so it's nicely padded for a newborn or older baby..I would recommend this to any mom, not only is it cheap but it's well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

not bad for the price

08/28/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a decent product for the price. It has stood up well to a 18 month old climber and is very easy to clean (considering the size)...you just wipe it down with a damp cloth. The changing table doesn't have a very high weight capacity, but that wasn't an issue for us because our son would never stay on it anyway : ) However...the term "pack 'n' play" doesn't describe it very well lol When actually put into the bag--and this is a tight squeeze and a little confusing until you've done it a few times because it has to be done just right--it's not really a lightweight item. Once it is taken out and actually put together, the weight isn't so bad though. Also, the sides occasionally decide not to latch and you have to fight with them a bit...of course, the second you ask someone else to do it, they have no issues but I guess that's just the way it goes lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 3 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

SIMPLY ALL YOU NEED!!

01/01/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I'd like to say that I do A LOT of research before I buy a product! This playard has better padding than most(none really have enough in my opinion),is extremely strong and is soooo easy to put up or take down.
Don't get pulled into those expensive playards with a bunch of stuff on them. Save that money for one of the other hundred things your kid is going to need. Those extras are not needed and trust me, it's just more to haul around! YOU DON'T NEED THE BASSINET OPTION!! It's not hard at all to bend over and pick up a little newborn(and I have pretty bad arthritis throughout my body). When they do start getting heavy, they start sitting or standing, so you don't need to bend over much at all.
We originally got a playard with bassinet for our daughter to use in our bedroom. She wouldn't sleep well in the bassinet part even being swaddled. She slept AWESOME in a hand-me-down soother/swing thing so we took the expensive playard back and got this one. Now that she is passed the "fetal postion" stage, she sleeps as well in this playard as she does in her crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 4 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

a really helpful product

04/07/2008
By ,
CYGNET, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE MY PACK AND PLAY. IT IS HANDY AND IT CAME WITH ALL THE EXTRAS I NEVER EXPECTED. I'M REALLY GLAD I BOUGHT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Great Product

09/24/2007
By ,
Morehead,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Our 7 month old sleeps in this everyday. We got one as a gift and then bought a second one. We initially tried a different brand and type of playpin after 2 days we could not figure out how to get it down aftr we set it up. So we went out and bought this playpin. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Great for travel and at home!

07/23/2007
By ,
Portland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this pack-n-play to keep at Grandma and Grandpa's when we come to visit. It is so easy to set up, and our 17 month old (who is very tall for his age) fits in it perfectly. The diaper stacker is a nice little add on. The changing station isn't all that useful since it's weight capacity is so low. This was the most inexpensive version of the Graco Pack N Play out there and we LOVE it!!!! Would recommend to ANYONE! Graco is the best because their pad velcros to the bottom so it can't be lifted up by curious little fingers! I feel so safe having my son in this, awake or asleep, when I need him to be contained for a minute or all night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Pack and Play

07/22/2007
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pack and play met all my expectations and more. I love that it is more narrow, because it can fit in our camper and give room to walk around it. It seems very durable and my 9 month old tested the mesh sides out right away by smashing his face and pressing his hands out as far as it would go. The bottom is firm and flat, safe enough for a young infant. Set up was easy but I had seen my sister in law set it up before and may have had trouble getting the sides to latch initially if it weren't for this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Very surprising!

08/30/2007
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it! It is much sturdier than I thought. Also huge plus...it is pretty light! I was looking for a pac-n-play that was light and compact. This is it! The changing table is also an added bonus. The only down side is that you have to completly take apart changing table to fit in travel bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Good value for the money

03/21/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this as a second Pack N' Play for Grandma's house who lives far away. It is also great for traveling because it is very light and folds compactly. It is not as sturdy, though, as our other bassinet/play yard, so I'm glad we have that one for more frequent use at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Made travel easy!

12/17/2007
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this playpin for my then week and a half year old because we had to move to a different state almost immediately after giving birth. We had to take three days to drive and stay in hotels at night. We used the bassinet part on this playpen for our newborn to sleep in at the hotels and while waiting for our movers to bring our stuff to our new place. It was great! I was so relieved that our baby slept well in it and that it was easy to take down and put back up again! It probably is not the most comfortable bed for baby but we added a positioner with a wedge and my baby was happy! If you're not looking for a whole lot of frills this is a good buy for the price and it's good and sturdy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Does the Job, Very Cute Print, Pleasant Colors

11/20/2008
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this pack 'n play during vacation. It was very sturdy. Set up and take down were both VERY easy to do. I'm so glad we bought this. The hotel (5-star) that we stayed at provided us with a CHEAP playard that had a bumpy surface with a wobbly board.
Our 7 m.o. was very comfortable in it. He slept like a log.
I was also very pleased with the print and colors. It was a cute alphabet print with little animals, and the colors did not scream pastel or primary colors. It was just right.
This is our 3rd playard purchase, and I would say it is the best one. Very basic and does the job without being ugly.
I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Safari Pack n Play

08/20/2008
By ,
York Valley, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't usually do this (write reviews) however I decided that in this case I should. I ordered the Safari Pack n Play Playyard to keep my grandchildren in when they stay with me. I unpacked the play yard and set it up and just before I put the padding down to complete the set up, I noticed that I thought I saw my tile flooring underneath it. I thought that that couldn't be so I picked it up and sure enough it had a rip in it where the velcro connected it together when you pack it up. I returned the product back to the store. In all honesty I can't endorse this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 13 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Great for the money

01/18/2009
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandma to be for the first time so this play yard will be at my house. After reviewing many of them, I chose this one for the price, ease of set-up and value. I set it up in literally 20 seconds! Has great carry bag to travel with it also. Light weight too. I didn't want one with a million features that weren't necesary for a sleep area. Thats why I chose this one. It fits my needs perfectly. As in all of them, I wish the bottom padding was thicker but I will pad it up under the play yard sheets so it is a softer area for baby to rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Excellent value .... don't be fooled by the price!

12/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am mother of 3 and this item is fabulous and very affordable. I bought a different brand that was 3 times the price and basically the same thing except the expensive one was a major pain to assemble! It was not travel-friendly at all. So I decided to chuck that one and try this one. This one is so simple to erect and take down and so inexpensive! The quality is very good and I am very pleased. So don't be fooled by the cheap price. I am buying another one of these to give to my son and his wife. I would recommend this item to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Solid Graco product

12/04/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an earlier version of this for our first seven children, so when we needed something for our most recent, we knew what we wanted. Most of these seem to have become encrusted with all sorts of distractions - not the sort of thing you want if the child is napping. This one is solid and simple. The wheels are a nice addition since the last one we bought. It also seems to pack smaller, though that may just be the weakness of memory.
We don't need or use the bassinet part, so this review is only for the bed/play pen part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Not bad for the price

03/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a Pack 'n Play in the past and we needed to replace what we had (other one had been damaged in storage). We got this one because the price was right. We found that there was no support in the bottom. I ended up putting in a couple of quarter inch thick particle boards below the mat to stiffen it up, without making it too hard for the baby. Even with the cost of the extra material, it still was a good value, but was not as nice as the other one we bought. But to be fare, the other one we had cost about $40 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Really fits the bill!

01/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pack and play is our "extra" for downstairs and it works great for changing our little guy and we have also used the play pen part. I thought it we would be able to have the play pen part up higher, but it only has one level (the bottom). We do have the option of having 2 levels on the $140 model that we have that also has the vibration and music feature that is great for at night in our room. This pack and play that I am reviewing is sturdy and the navy print is really nice. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Grandma makes it easier!

11/25/2007
By ,
Bechtelsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter to use at Grandma's house to make travel with her new baby a bit lighter. (4 HOUR DRIVE!) This way it would not be necessary to bring hers along. Couldn't believe how inexpensive it was,(daughter paid 3xs a much for the one at her home), how sturdy and how easy it was to set up, take down and store away for the next visit. After shopping around, found that Walmart had the best price, and the "site to store" free shipping feature was the greatest! Thanks, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

its a great help

01/20/2009
By ,
Sterling, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older model which is taller and the bottom seems sturdier. I have an 18 month old and a newborn. I use the features (bassinet) from older model and the older model serves as a gate and a place for the newborn during the day. I like that the sheets from graco have not changed and I can use them on the new one in the future. I also love the design which is the alphabet. I am sure that I will get much use out of this one as I have of the older one that is on its way out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco Pack N' Play Playard, Underwood Safari

Does the Job

12/01/2008
By ,
Kansas CIty, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson who is staying with us for 5 weeks through the holidays while dad is off to be a solider. Parker is 7 weeks old.I wanted something not big but still had a changing table on it. We are very pleased with this pack in play. It as very easy to set up. The only thing is it want adjust to different levels on the mattress so you have to bend almost down to the floor to lay him down to sleep. Besides that it does what it suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next