Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Classic Accessories Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

The Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats is specially designed to protect your watercraft against dirt, dust, molds, sun and rain when it's not in use. Its water-repellent material keeps your boat dry over long periods. Lightweight yet strong, this Classic Accessories cover won't stretch or shrink, ensuring a reliable performance for many years. The mildew-resistant cover easily fits onto three- or five-person pedal boats. With an elastic cord sewn into the bottom hem, it can be quickly pulled into a snug fit. This waterproof boat cover also provides UV and mildew resistance. Easy to use and easy to maintain, it folds flat for compact storage in the included bag. This pedal boat cover is a convenient way to keep your boats in great condition over long periods of time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%73 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats
10/06/2013
By ,
Little Switzerland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, and amazingly inexpensive for the size and quality of the boat. The finish is perfect, and the boat handles extremely well around a dock or beach. I purchased the boat for my wife, who loves it, and also finds it useful for exercise for her legs. It's also a good small fishing boat for a lake or pond. And, best of all, it's made in the USA!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

peddle boat cover

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The covers are very light weight, but fit nicely. They keep leaves out of the boat. Considering the price, they appear to be a good value. We generally have to replace the covers every couple of years, regardless of the initial cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Does the trick!

02/24/2009
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fashioned a half-hoop from some aluminum tubing I had on hand, and fastened it to the boat's attachment points for its bimini top. With any luck, this should encourage the rain to run off the top rather than accumulating in the footwells - as others have noted. If it ever rains again, we'll find out... if the lake goes dry, I guess it won't matter!
Otherwise, it looks like it'll do what it's supposed to do and for a lousy twenty bucks you can't argue about the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

So Far, So Good!

08/13/2008
By ,
Dickinson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my Pelican Energy DLX which is one of the largest pedal boats currently made. I wasn't sure if it was going to fit. It fits tight but it works! There is several other stores that sell this item. Wal-mart blows them away regarding price! For only 20 bucks you can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

works great

06/03/2008
By ,
Greensburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and is a value. used on a sun dolphin and it fits fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

good value

10/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boat cover was just what I was looking for. We had an inch of rain the other day and the cover didn't leak. Because the cover is made for 3 and 5 seat pedal boats, I would prefer to have draw stings instead of elastic so the cover could be drawn tighter. otherwise, it's a great product for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Pedal Boat Cover.

03/25/2014
By ,
Cropwell, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was heavier and better made than I expected for the money.
It seems to do an adequate job of covering the boat and seems snug and secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

pedal boat cover

09/27/2010
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the product until....it rained. I bought beach balls to put under the cover so that it would not fill up with water and cave in. It's no fun dipping buckets of water out of the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats
03/29/2008
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second boatcover. I bought one last summer for my pedal boat and after purchasing a second pedal boat decided I needed a cover for it. This was exactly what I wanted. For the price you cannot go wrong! I saw the exact same product at Bass Pro Shop and it was priced at $34.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Cover works as Advertised

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replacement cover is a reasonably priced option to cover a pedal boat protecting it from the elements and repelling water. I added six inexpensive clips (3 on each side) to keep it from blowing off in strong winds. I also created a small frame from pvc pipe that rests on the seats to keep the tarp tight when in place to prevent pockets of water forming in a heavy rain storm. It has withstood 40mph winds and heavy rains without problems.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Looks nice

08/25/2012
By ,
Kernersville, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks nice , but does leak a little water. Also the the elastic needs a means of tightening. We are waterproofing it and hoping that helps and we have placed objects under it to keep the rain running off. Because it is not snug the rain pooled in the hull and I think that's when the water came in. Overall though we like it. Looks much nicer than our usual tarp :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Would make a great boat cover, did not fit mine.

05/28/2012
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi all,
This would NOT fit my 4 person paddle boat (Pelican Monte Carlo).
Advertisement says 3-5 person, guess that don't include 4 person.
I sure wish it would, I believe it would be a great help in keeping out the water and dirt.
My boat is 10 foot long by 5 foot wide and this boat cover is 2 foot too short.
Fortunately Walmart took it back and issued me a full refund to my CC.
Walmart is a great place to shop online especially due to their easy return policy.
Might be nice to have a fit size displayed somewhere in the description.
So, if you had a boat that was 8 feet by 5 feet or smaller, this would fit.
Happy paddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats
10/14/2012
By ,
Galena, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I've taken advantage of ordering on line and having it shipped to the store. The whole process worked smooth as silk. The store manager helped in assuring that what I ordered was was I wanted.
I had read other reviews that when using the cover, it works best to put beach balls in the seats to hold the cover up. So, I asked the manager where I could find beach balls (not really the season for beach balls!) and he personally took me around the store to find what I needed.
The cover fits perfectly and the beach balls keep the rain water from accumulating.
I am a happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Nice product, inexpensive

08/24/2008
By ,
Northern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to try this because the cover made by our pedal boat manufacturer cost nearly 5x what this cover cost. It fit nicely on the pedal boat with strong elastic around the cover to keep it in place. A seam in the rear half went directly over the seat backs providing reinforcement in an area prone to tears. A storage bag is attached to the cover making it easy to stow in a small space. Our only concern with this cover is with the thickness of the material – it is very light. After one summer of use it is still in excellent condition with no tears or discoloration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Needs a little adjustment

07/26/2008
By ,
Sanford, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this cover and used it for about two weeks, before it blew off and may be at the bottom of the lake. It was often full of rainwater, and the sides would draw up from the weight. The price was good, except I have to replace it so soon. This time I am going to sew two wide elastic strips to go under the pedal boat, from side to side. This may also help to keep it from filling with rainwater, if it is pulled more taut. I have no clue how well the material will hold up, since I had mine for such a short time. Here's hoping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Indoor Boat Cover

10/23/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cover has too much slack for my Sun Dolphin. Water pools in all four seating areas and when you lift the cover up to try to drain the water it rips easily. It appears that the fabric is not UV resistant and breaks down after a few weeks in the sun. This would be a fine cover if you can keep your boat inside or under a covered boat dock. Wal Mart should sell the one made by K & L (Sun Dolphin) instead. It's four times more expensive but it's truly heavy duty and worth the price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Not rainproof

04/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was hoping that this cover would keep me from having to flip or bail the boat after every sprinkle. No sooner did I get it on than we had a steady, but slow, all day soaker. When I went down to the boat, the cover was still in place, but as soon as I took it off, I saw that just as much water had accumulated as if I'd never put it on.
Kind of negates the point of having a cover.
But hey, it fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats

Peddle Boat Cover 3-5 person boats

06/28/2010
By ,
Lewiston Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it works as it's designed to however when it rains water pools up and caves in the cover resulting in water in your boat. I corrected half of the problem by adding the seats in the back.
One would have to rig up somthing to keep the cover up like a tent to keep the water rolling off the cover rather then pooling up. I'll take care of that soon and then all will be fine.
Since it fits many sizes obviously the fit is not custom.
All in all a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats
09/20/2013
By ,
Alturas,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this paddle boat. Took it out on the lake and really enjoyed it. We are going to get another one so we can have family fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pedal Boat Cover for 3-5 Person Boats
05/21/2013
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boat meets all our expectations. It is easy to use and I like the fact that the rudder kicks up to prevent breakage, as it is the most vulnerable piece on the boat. It is light enough for me to get it in and out of the water easily.
I would like to see a more robust moring capability, the little cleat on the front is really weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next