Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Abu Garcia Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

A high-performance, low-profile baitcast reel, the Abu Garcia Revo S features eight stainless steel ball bearings plus one roller bearing. Made of a one-piece aluminum frame with a carbon matrix drag system for lasting durability and dependable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%107 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

ONE PART OF THE GREATEST BASS FISHING COMBO!

04/03/2009
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been fishing all of my life. I have used several different fishing reels. I have just purchased 4 of these reels and combined them with E21 Carrot Stix rods. If you are a bass fisherman and want the GREATEST BASS FISHING COMBO around try these 2 brands together. I guarantee you will be satisfied for life. Abu Garcia + E21 Carrot Stix + FISHING = AGE21FISHING (Adult Fishing For Everyone).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Great reel for the price

10/16/2008
By ,
Denton Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I
fish mostly for bass once or twice a week. My son and I fish at least a
bass trounament a month. I was told by a salesman at BPS (sorry WM)
that every once in a great while a company comes out with a product
that is way better then they thought it would be and it is a true
value. He said the Revo reels were that kind of product. Since buying
one of these, it is the ONLY reel I'd bought since. Smooth as butter
(not uncommon in thses days), but a brake that can't be beat by any
reel of this size period.
I've got four now and never a single problem with any of them. Adjust
it correctly and forget about backlashes. Strong to the max.
You will not be sorry you bought this reel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Great Reell

05/17/2009
By ,
Thousand Oaks CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been fishing since I was 10 years old and this reel is smooth casting,I like the feel to it, it"s well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Revo S

10/22/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own several of these reels and have had zero problems or complaints. I bass fish on average of 7 or 8 times a month. If you pay more money for a reel, you are just throwing your money away (send it to me!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Great Reel

01/12/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actuall bought this reel as a Christmas gift for my brother. I have two of them myself. They are excellent reels and sell for $30 more at many other places. Excellent product at a great price from walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

He picked his own gift

11/30/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reel was bought as a gift for my husband. He did his homework and chose this one. He says it is smooth as silk and is good all around. The only thing he would change would be to add a thumb bar. This same reel is advertised elsewhere for at least $30 more. He used it this past weekend and is well satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Abu Garcia Revo S

03/15/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like everyone else said previously this is an awesome reel especially for the money. I have been in a tourny and my other reels fail but this one always pulls through. I highly recomend buying this it will last forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

over the top

12/28/2008
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own several brands of baitcasting reels and even an Abu Garcia 5500, but this Revo S is unreal it is so smooth and handles great in any situation. I'm going down to WM and buy me another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Abu Garcia for Life for Me

03/09/2011
By ,
Seneca,South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my Revo S it is very smooth and quiet,an also easy to cast.I now own 3 Revo's.I'm addicted,
definitely a solid performance reel with no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Hubby loves it!!

10/11/2010
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a wedding gift for my husband and he LOVES it!! It casts and reels very smoothly :) GREAT deal :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

Best Value

02/19/2010
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a 130 reel and for 80 bucks its a screamin deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

good

09/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing for fishin in fresh water on boat or shore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel

very smooth reel

10/13/2008
By ,
stedman,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this reel for bass fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel
11/22/2009
By ,
scotia ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Abu Garcia Revo S Cast Reel
Based on the average of (96) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5