Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Wilson Optimax Golf Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wilson Wilson Optimax Golf Set

Led by a 430cc oversized driver, Wilson's right-handed Optimax golf set gives you all the tools you need for optimal performance on the course.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

wrong color

01/14/2008
By ,
Norman, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product image is clearly red and black but when you receive the product it is orange and black and seems to be a completely differnet style. Buyers need to be aware of this misrepresentation. The product itself is worth the money if you don't mind the color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

Picture is not accurate of the current Optimax Set

09/14/2007
By ,
Kingsport, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Web picture of the Optimax product is not representative of the Optimax golf set that was sent to me. Perhaps it is a newer? or older? picture of the product. The Optimax golf set sent to me has the same model no. as described, but the Irons have a orange and mirror finish on them. The bag is also black with orange trim. I returned them and was credited the amount without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 3 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

Great value for the price

01/03/2008
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was very happy with this set of clubs. You can't beat the value for a first set of clubs. The only negative thing I could possibly say about my purchase experience was that the picture Wal-Mart displays is a different color than the actual item. But I was not buying this for the color so I do not think this is a bad thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

Great clubs, but dont expect what you see.

01/02/2008
By ,
Biloxi, M.S.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of clubs, and the hybrid is amazing. The 1 wood has a nice size, and has added about 75 yards to my drives. The only complaint is what seems to be a trend in these reviews. If you buy these clubs be prepared to get an orange set, not red. Dont look as good, but who cares how they look right?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

he picture looks red...its actually orange!

12/16/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boyfriend loved the set and his roommate who is an avid golfer says these are really quality club. However, the bag CLEARLY appears red in the picture so I was quite surprised that its actually a bright orange. The price can't be beat though...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

sweet

07/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product it is cheep and amazing for the price it rocks i can hit almost 450 yd with the driver!!
i recommend this set so much you will love it if you get it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 7 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

Great Set of Clubs

10/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem with the clubs..
The only downfall I have with the set is that the hybrid did not come with a head cover...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Wilson Optimax Golf Set

Good buy

10/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good set of clubs to begin golfing. They are well made and the price is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wilson Optimax Golf Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5