Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

This Sunbeam Mixmaster offers 350 watts for power and performance, and 12 speeds for flexibility, Red glass bowl and beaters. Whip up something yummy tonight.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

It is an awesome mixer!!

12/24/2007
By ,
Tullytown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this as a present tonight and absolutely love it!! I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

An excellent gift for a teen cook

01/21/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 13 year old granddaughter who is an aspiring cook. She loves the mixer. she also loves the color as pink/red is her all time favorite.
This was the highlight of her gifts!
She is so very pleased that if I decide to get a bowl mixer, I will choose this one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Mixer is great

01/24/2008
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my sister and she has never had a stand mixer. She just used it and said it was great and her mashed potatoes were silky smooth. Not for a professional chef, but she will use it 1-2 times per week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Wonderful for the Price!

09/22/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bake cakes occasionally and I often whip up mashed potatoes and mix up recipe for easy baking.
I didn't need an expensive stand mixer and didn't want to pay the hefty price of a heavy duty mixer.
This mixer is totally hands free! It's not noisy at all and the fact I can finally make my recipes without struggling and making a mess of the Hand Mixer, I am so pleased to have purchased this product.
If you bake a cake once a week and need to whip up something easy, you will surely love this stand mixer. It's light weight and not a pain to take out of the Pantry and set up, so I don't mind putting it away as the mixer comes apart from the cradle of the unit.
Sunbeam is a wonderful product and is well known by many and I recommend this product 100 Percent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Awesome Mixer!

12/27/2007
By ,
SM, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got $ for Christmas, and i thought of what i wanted the most. The Top thing was a Mixer. Ive wanted one for a long while then i went to Walmart and found a 46.00 one. I bought it as soon as i saw it. I went home and it works Great! this is my first day owning it and i love it so far! it Works great, good clean up, and its a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Mixer

12/20/2007
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great. I love the parts that come with the mixer. My son cooks all of the time. He loves this mixer. He loves being able to use the dough mixers and the bowls that come with it. Great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Excellent value

02/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a basic stand mixer with one large bowl and one set of beaters. I like not having to pay for things I don't use. I've made two batches of cookies and it has performed well. I think for the cost this is a very good value and an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Good Product but Needs Accessories

01/20/2008
By ,
Scott, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is a good buy for the amount paid. It works well, has adequate mixing strength, and is attractive. My only "complaint" is that the mixer only comes with the traditional beaters. It would be nice to have the opportunity to purchase additional accessories or attachments, e.g., dough kneader, meat grinder, whisk, French whip, etc. Overall, though, I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

My helper

11/03/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mixer. It is so much easier than using a hand mixer. The bowl is glass, and is kind of heavy. That is the only thing. But the expensive mixers; heavy duty ones, are heavy. And the mixer on this one is not heavy, just the glass bowl. It does come with one set of regular beaters. So if you want whisks, you need to buy the stainless steel Sunbeam mixer, which is more expensive than this. I make cakes for family birthdays, holidays, and when I feel like baking. So this comes in so handy! Especially b/c I have neck/shoulder problems. The hand mixer strains my shoulder and neck so. This one does not!! And I like that you can take it apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Unfortunately disappointed

01/03/2008
By ,
South Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this product as a christmas gift. I loved the way it looked and I especially liked the fact that I could disconnet the mixer from the stand. It was so much easier to store that way. I used it once and it worked great. Unfortunately the bowl is not dishwasher safe. The book that came with the mixer does not tell you this and it it not written anywhere on the box. When I washed the bowl in my dishwasher the red film on the bowl started to wash off and now it is covered with a red smeared film. I can't use the bowl the way it is and am not able to use any other bowl with it. If you do purchase this mixer please be sure to hand wash the bowl.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Not durable enough

12/23/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this mixer as a Christmas gift from my boss and her husband. I was at the end of mixing my second batch of cookies and all of a sudden it just quit! I'm assuming the motor couldn't take the toll on a double batch of cookies! I waited a half hour to let it cool and still nothing, the light would come on...but no mixing! If you want a good solid mixer with a decent motor, don't buy this one. This would be ok for the occasional cake or single batch of cookies, but don't count on mixing up a loaf of bread, it can't take the strain on the motor. I guess you get what you pay for. As a professional chef, I new better, but thought with it having a 300 watt motor it would be decent enough for small jobs. Don't let the wattage confuse you, it only tells you how much power it needs to operate, not the total power output that it will use to mix. Pay the extra money and get a Kitchenaid, they are tried and true.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

dishwashers beware

02/14/2008
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this mixer because I didn't want an expensive one and liked the red bowl. I put the bowl in the dishwasher after one use and the red coating came off in spots, so I now have a bowl with the coating coming off. I wish the box had said not to put the bowl in the dishwasher!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 13 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395
11/27/2007
By ,
W, Jefferson, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't waste your money. Go ahead and purchase the Kitchenaide mixer. This product has a great looking mixing bowl but that's about it. The bowl doesn't lock in place, no dough hooks, beaters don't do the trick. I gave this as a gift to my sister that doesn't cook a whole lot. She even hates this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395

Very Disappointed

04/08/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first time I have owned a stand mixer. I wanted an inexpensive one because I intended to use it just for basic baking needs. The first time I used it, the paint began chipping off of the bowl while I hand-washed it. The bowl hardly accommodates even one batch of cookies and is very heavy, making it difficult to handle when pouring batter out of it. The last time I used it, I put a few ingredients in the bowl and turned it on. The light lit up, but the beaters didn't turn on. I have had this a little over 3 months and have probably used it less than a dozen times. I'm not at all happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Mixmaster 4.6 Qt. Stand Mixer, 2395
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5