Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

Wake up to a fresh cup of java every morning! This digital coffee maker features a fully programmable timer with LCD readout that's easy to use. And the stainless steel housing gives it a modern, stylish appearance that looks great in any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

a sad substitution

01/19/2008
By ,
indiana, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
recently, my 5-year-old mr. coffee programmable coffee maker bit it...started leaking from the reservoir. i retired it when my friend got me this coffee pot for christmas, knowing i valued my previous pot's timer most of all so i could wake up to hot coffee in the morning. this new coffee pot was terrible!! the lid on the carafe is such that you can't just pop it in the dishwasher. the spout is poorly shaped in that when you pour the water into the reservoir (or even try to pour a cup of coffee), the liquid just runs down the side of the pot and drips like crazy all over the place. lastly, the warming plate gets incredibly hot...so much so that the heat cracked the glass on the carafe less than three days after i'd gotten it. it says it'll keep your coffee warm for an hour but i think that is why the carafe cracked in the first place--it was just too hot for too long.
to top it off, the carafe is so strangely shaped that its impossible to find a replacement.
i'm heading out to buy a new mr. coffee right now...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

Please don't waste your money

03/23/2009
By ,
Tucson AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The slot where you fill the coffee maker is so narrow you can't fill it without dripping all over the counter.
The carafe is shaped weird - when you're trying to fill the coffee maker the water runs down the side of the carafe again wetting the counter.
The carafe is shaped so strange that we'll never be able to replace it if something happens.
The basket for the coffee uses no filters, it gets grungy after one use, discolored after two uses and just doesn't seem dishwasher safe so we can clean it well.
The lid doesn't come off the carafe so we can run it through the dishwasher.
This is the first product I've ever purchased from Wal Mart that wasn't a good product but this piece of junk is hardly usable. It's going in the garbage as soon as the new Mr. Coffee gets here!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

So elegant

07/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product meets my expectations. I like it too much. I have only one observation to the product performance, is that make too much noise when brewing the coffe. Thanks for being interested in my comment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

makes hot coffee!

08/01/2009
By ,
Macomb, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my coffee pot. We have used it every day, sometimes 2x day, for 2 years now. I admit, it was plastic-tasting for about a week, but that wore off. My coffee is so hot, brewed just right, and it looks so nice on the counter. It has a messy pour, but it's about the same as any other coffee pot. I have never cracked the caraffe so replacement has luckily not been an issue. For the looks of the pot, purchasing this coffee maker is very economical. I think I've finally wore it out, and I'm looking to replace it with the same coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

WORKS GREAT FOR ME!

08/13/2008
By ,
Augusta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just read the other review posted before mine & "felt the need" to express my feelings on this coffee maker.
1st of all....it LOOKS like you paid "BIG BUCKS" for it! I LOVE looking at it every day!
2nd of all....it makes a GREAT cup of coffee. It even comes with its own filter basket, but I choose to still put in the paper cones for easy cleanup.
3rd.....the coffee STAYS "VERY HOT" until it cuts off. I have been through at least 5 different coffee makers that didn't keep the coffee hot & I was constantly putting my cup into the microwave to get my coffee hot again. WHAT A PAIN!
4th & A BIGGIE...IT CUTS OFF BY ITSELF! I used to leave on trips & PANIC thinking that I had left my coffee maker on and most of the time, I DID! Thank goodness a neighbor had a key to our house.
Now for the downsides: If you set your coffee maker timer for a different time every day, I WOULD PASS on this one. You can barely see the digits on the timer, even with a magnifying glass. As for me, I don't get up the same time every day, so I just hit the ON button when I get up.
YES, I do agree that the water is difficult to put into the reservoir, BUT....I FIXED THAT ISSUE, I just use a funnel to pour my water into. PROBLEM SOLVED!
My carafe has YET to "CRACK" & I have had the maker for over a year. But, you would never find a replacement in a "store" to replace it if you broke it. More than likely, you could get a replacement from the manufacturer.
OVERALL, I LOVE THIS COFFEEMAKER & WOULDN'T REPLACE IT WITH ANY OTHER!
FYI...I got mine from Macy's.
JM (Picky Purchaser)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

Love this coffee maker

03/01/2009
By ,
Wash., dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had no problem with this coffee maker. If I could pick one minor issue, it would be that you can't remove the lid to put the carafe in the dishwasher. I broke the carafe and I will be getting a second pot. Looks like it cost a lot more money. Can't find another pot that fits but I don't think any of the carafes are "standard" these days so you almost have to buy another one...this is is/was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

Tastes Horrible

12/07/2008
By ,
Cheboygan, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1st of all i got this coffee pot from macy's. 2nd of all its very loud when its brewing.and 3rd of all the coffee tastes like plastic. instead of that fresh brewed coffee smell in the morning it smells like fresh brewed plastic. and it even tastes the same way. i tried returning it but they wanted $20 to return it that was more then i paid for the pot itself. i would not recommend this pot to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS

Great Coffee Maker!!!

03/03/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked Great... worked very well... It was gift... Nice stainless steel... No Problems at all...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haier 10-Cup Digital Coffee Maker, HDC10LBS
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5