Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

The versatile Fisher-Price Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing is a handy accessory to encourage your baby to get ready for nap time or keep the child entertained with sound effects and motion. This darling girls swing moves back and forth, as well from side to side. It has a comfy two-position seat with a nest-like feel. The Fisher-Price Papasan cradle swing features three attractive butterflies that float up and down and also rotate. The overhead dome projects lit-up butterfly images above your baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. The Papasan baby swing offers eight daytime songs, eight soothing nighttime songs, plus two long-play sounds. You can customize your baby girls cradle swing for music only, motion only, mobile only, or any combination of options you desire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(885 Reviews) 768
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
616
4 stars
162
3 stars
36
2 stars
28
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation89%792 out of 885reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
616
4 stars
162
3 stars
36
2 stars
28
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

came broken!

12/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a baby shower gift after I had put it on my baby registry because I loved the design and that it plugged into the wall. I got it in April and my baby was not born until the end of June. We opened it and put it together and guess what, it never worked! only the sound and lights worked! I was beyond angry! waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Coolest Swing EVER!

07/18/2008
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so this is my second cradle swing from fisher price. My son had the ocean wonders one 4 years ago. And back then it was awesome!! This one I must say makes the other one look like child play!!! Not only is this one too cute for words, but some of the features are bar none the best on the market! From the butterfly globe to the two fetures of swing or cradle. BUT the best feature of all is that it plugs into the wall. I remember complaining about how many batterys we went through with our old one, THIS one goes forever!!! My daughter is 3 months old and she really loves this thing. It is the best for putting her to sleep, with its soothing music and soft light. After bathtime she goes off to dream land and is so peaceful!!! What did our mothers do with the old cranking kind!?! I would whole heartedly reccomend this swing to anyone!!! and if you have a boy there is one in nutral colors!! To good of a thing to pass up! Don't be afraid of the slightly higher price and do not settle for less... Believe me I know the difference and I would never go back!!! Very Very Very satisfied momma!! and Baby Girl to boot! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Highly Recommend!

03/12/2011
By ,
Hallowell, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 5 weeks old and this swing is a life saver! I love the quiet operation and the light show. Definately a plus having a wall plug rather than having to constantly buy batteries! Easy to assemble and doesn't take up much room! Definately a good investment!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Beautiful little girl swing

05/14/2009
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this swing!! Everyone comments on how cute it is, and everyone loves how you can turn it in various positions. Our little girl adores the butterflies that dangle and she's just started trying to grab them! She eve loves the tray and the little toys that come on it. Overall, it is a Great swing. She can sit in it on the raised back position and feed herself, and she loves to sit forward and just spend time alone playing and watching the things that go on around her. It's pretty light and easy to move. The only thing is that we have to watch how far the legs are spaced because it seems if they are too close the top rocks and makes a slight noise. However, that is easily fixed and not worth worrying over! It's a beautiful, comfy, easily maneuvered swing and we and our little darling girl love it! So go and buy one!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Good and bad

01/14/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I saw that this swing had a plug-in feature, I knew I wanted it right away. And that has worked perfectly... so nice not to have to change batteries once per week like with our old swing. However, this swing does not go very fast, even on the highest setting! And the seat does not sit up as high as the picture shows. I don't know if my baby is going to continue to like it as she gets older and wants to sit up more and be rocked faster. For now though, it works good, and another good thing is that the music and lights of the mobile are actually very stimulating and work independently of one another, where you can have sound with no movement and light or vice versa. That's been a nice feature. Overall, a very good swing for a newborn up to a few months old for sure. My daughter loves it right now. The verdict is still out on when she gets older!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Lifesaver, very cute!

11/04/2007
By ,
West Covina, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is a lifesaver, I'm able to now do my housework. Easy to assemble, sturdy, and the power cord is a big plus. I would highly recommend this swing. The only small issue is the speed, it comes with six speeds, but there is only little difference from one to six. Overall worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Very cool little swing

09/07/2010
By ,
Washington NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I did alot of research on baby swings before we decided to purchase. This swing is the most versitile we have found. It wansn't too difficult to set up and I especially like the d/c option as we wont go through batteries at a record rate. Its cozy and cute with lots of options (lights, music, mobile) but can be overstimulating to baby if all used at once. We decided to ease the baby into it with slow swinging at first, adding music at a later time and using the swing in the front/back motion when using the mobile (otherwise baby looks like she is going crosseyed....)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Best Swing EVER!!!

11/03/2008
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best swing ever. I bought this for my daughter before she was born and she has used it just about every day up to this point. It was the only thing she would sit it when she was smaller. (She has always hated the bouncy chair.) She is 8 months now and I'm sooo sad that she is almost too big for it. She's 20 pounds and I hope she doesn't gain those last 5 pounds too fast. I can't imagine her not using the swing. The features are amazing. And it works wonderfully. I have never had ANY problems with this swing not swinging at variable speeds. Or any of the other problems I have read some people had. It was a rather expensive swing, but it was worth every penny. I would highly recommend this swing. Not only is it adorable, but it has been a life saver!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Would not recmmend

08/28/2007
By ,
Plainvill, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the swing a week ago. Since the light gos off all the time, The speeds on it never worked, and now it has stoped swingin all togeather, also the music is all mest up on it the night time music is on the day swicth and the day music is at night and when the light goes off you can swicth it to day and the light will come back on its all mest up But I have to admit its a beuatiful swing WHEN IT WORKS my daughter looks like a little princess in it. But we are sending this one back and they are gonns send us anouther one we hope we just got a Defected one. I will keep everyone posted on the next swing
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

A great product

05/12/2008
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is great. I never had a swing with my first so I didn't realize how great one can be. I have waited 4 months to write this review so I would know the absolute quality of the swing. It is GREAT!!! My daughter loves it. I have never had one problem with it. My daughter is big for her age and still goes in it on a daily basis. She is the size of most 7-8 month olds. The ability to sit up and lay down is great for the different times that she is in there. I would, and do recommend this product to everyone. (The pictures are when she was a lot smaller)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Absolutely beautiful swing

04/22/2008
By ,
Abilene, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was my husbands idea to purchase this swing and I'm sure glad he chose it! I absolutely love the fact that you can either have it swing from side to side or front to back. The option of battery or outlet operation is also a huge plus. The music and sounds have a nice array instead of just one or two choices. Our daughter loves the lights and mobile and they seem to lull her to sleep quickly. I absolutely recommend this product for anyone with a girl. It's a life saver!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

MUST HAVE!!

01/11/2009
By ,
chesapeake, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know what we would do with out this swing! We have put our daughter in it since she was born. She wont fall aslep in it but once she is asleep she will stay sleeping in it for hours and hours! Its so pretty and the butterflies and lights are so different then all other swings. Another plus is the fact it has a wall plug. Most swings are just battery operated and you have to change them frequently. This swing gives you the option of both!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

My daughter in law loves this!

03/30/2008
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And clearly so does my granddaughter! An outstanding product, so helpful for new parents and fun and relaxing for my granddaughter! It's also just gorgeous & so girly! I know they have unisex or very masculine versions of the same product. Very stable, sturdy & easy to set up - My daughter in law & son think I'm the greatest for choosing this! It came in a very timely manner! Here's my son, a proud uncle, putting Emma in her swing!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

My Baby Loves it!!

01/11/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with this swing from the first time I saw it. I searched and searched on the web for a swing until I found this one. It is soo pretty. My baby was used to sleeping in my arms and being rocked then I bought the swing and now she enjoys her naps with the soothing motions and the many musical tones it has. I really like the colors it's the best one in the market. I really wish I would of got it sooner.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Pink Swing

02/24/2008
By ,
Newport News VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is amazing! I rec'd it for child no.2 who is a girl obviously. I wanted it bc it has the ability to plug in the wall. Which is a huge $saver in the long run, bc you go through batteries like crazy. This swing is amazing. She actually slept in it the first month at night. She loved it, it confines her and simply amazing. If you are swing shopping this is a must!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

awesome

07/30/2009
By ,
Bismarck, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something pink & girly with lots of neat features & this has turned out to be perfect. The music options, the light up mobile, the different speeds, the option of battery or plug in... so much better than the older model swings that just wound up for a few minutes. My daughter has had reflux problems & I've been able to put her in it w/ the music playing low, use the night light on the mobile, & swing her on a low speed while she slept all night long. She loves her swing! We got it when she was just a few weeks old & she's almost 6 months now. It is the top of the line for a swing in my opinion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

So girly and cute!

02/23/2008
By ,
Macon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing has a great selection of songs, and I love how the mobile looks at night with the lots off. The butterflies just soar smoothly and it is just really neat looking. I am not due until June, but my two year old little boy LOVES the stars and music. When my son was little we had the fisher price aquarium swing and loved it, but wanted something else that could be plugged in since he was in it all the time and D batteries are so expensive when you use them constantly. Everywhere else I have seen this swing it was way more expensive. I would definitely buy this swing again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Love it!!

02/26/2008
By ,
Birmingham,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because it was so girly and cute and turns out it was a smart buy. My little girl is two months old now and loves this swing and has loved it since birth. The only thing I didn't really like was that the speeds don't really seem to change when you adjust them, other than that, it's great. She loves to watch the butterflies! It's so cute watching her!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Adorable Swing and Cute!!!!!

03/10/2011
By ,
Germantown,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful swing. perfect for little princess. I put together in only 15 minutes. I don't use yet. but look nice I hope so she gonna love this swing. the only bad thig is that I but in Walmart.com una month ago for free shipping to pick up at store but never arrive I needed to call costumer service and they sent to my house in 3 days.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Butterfly Garden Papasan Cradle Swing

Best swing you can get.

05/29/2012
By ,
Mobile,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a hand me down from a friend and its a great swing but it sometimes does stop swinging,but its not because of what kind of swing it is cause I also had a couple other different swings and they all stop swinging sometimes.swings in general are a little defective.But It was still an amazing swing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 765 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next