Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price Starlight Papasan Baby Cradle Swing moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort. It also features a sturdy steel frame that folds for easy storage and portability. Both relaxing and entertaining, this adorable periwinkle Starlight papasan cradle swing is sure to delight your infant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1049 Reviews) 931
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
692
4 stars
211
3 stars
58
2 stars
35
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation89%937 out of 1,048reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 199 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
692
4 stars
211
3 stars
58
2 stars
35
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

swing speed doesn't seem to change at all...

12/20/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought it because of the good reviews we found on the Internet. Everything is just right except the swing speed, it's has different level of speed but the speed doesn't seem to change at all.. We don't see any difference. I don't know maybe its just us but me and my husband thinks ours have something wrong with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

LIFE SAVER

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was born in July 09, this swing saved our lives!!! He had reflux and colic. He cried for hours on end for the first 10 weeks of his little life. We were in and out of the doctors every week changing formulas, trying new colic soothing products, you name it... we tried it. About 6 weeks in, he started to actually sleep best upright and with me holding him standing him (rocking side to side). I started to look up side to side swings because the one I had was just back and forth. From the moment we recieved the swing until now 6 months later (23lbs) it's the only thing that calms him. He slept in it every night until he was 4 months old. Now he takes naps in it. I don't know what we are going to do when he out grows it (we are pushing it now). There is just something about the side to side rocking, soothing sounds of the music and the net enclosure that makes my son all relaxed and at ease. The light mobile is really neat and you can PLUG it in... I would have went through a million batteries by now. I highly recommend this swing whether its your first or 3rd baby - it's affordable and very soothing!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

~ Best Baby Swing Ever ~

02/25/2011
By ,
FT Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this swing! I have four children, ages range from 13 down to my now almost 2 year old and have owned a different swing for each of them...this is by FAR my favorite!!! I purchased this swing for my son (who will be 2 in April) but I wanted to give an accurate rating of this swing, which is why I waited so long! I have had it for the entire two years and have not had one problem with it what so ever! My son lived in this swing as a newborn and up to about 5 months. Even if he wasn't swinging in it, he liked to watch the stars go around and around. As he got older he liked sitting up and playing with the toys on the tray.
It is NOT a girly color, although it could be used for a girl...but I just wanted to point that out, as some reviewers rated it down stating it was periwinkle...which technically it is, but you can't tell unless you get right up on it. It swings both ways, side to side and frontwards..perfect for changing things up! And NO batterie needed...need I say more! Oh yeah, I put this together by myself (since my husband was deployed at the time) as long as you can follow directions, it's simple!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

ADORABLE, FANTASTIC SWING

07/31/2009
By ,
Sylvania, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I just bought this swing for our son who was born 4 months premature. Set up was very easy and it is without a doubt the best purchase we've made and with no regret what so ever. We love everything about it. Our son is 4 lbs and the fact that the head support pillow can be lowered and raised in the seat really made this perfect for our son, it fits him so well and still will as he continues to grow. The swing is breath taking in the dark and we all are so glade we bought it for him. We are VERY pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Love this swing!!!!

05/09/2009
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing online and it was delivered 3 days later. I read most of the reviews before i bought it and i was impressed. The whole "color purple" thing didn't bother me...it is periwinkle...my pics show the color difference because my son is wearing a baby blue sleep'n play. I love the plug in feature and my son looks very comfortable swinging in it. I did LOTS of research before i bought this swing....i wanted to make sure i found something worth spending money on...and this was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fantastic Swing

05/05/2009
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing! I read so many reviews that were negative simply because of the color. I don't have any problems with the color (mostly beige and baby blue, but some parts are a very very light purple) and neither does my son. He loves to watch the stars in his swing. He is a big boy, just over 11 lbs already at 6 weeks and the swing holds his weight well and works great. I also love that the swing has two positions. He can sit up when he's wide awake and wants to watch what's going on around him, and lie back when he's sleepy and drift off while watching the star light spin around him. This swing was exactly what I was looking for, and I searched for months before deciding.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great Swing

11/29/2007
By ,
Ocala FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son was born 5 weeks early and we brought him home 2 weeks later. And he loved it from the day he got home and still does. I wouldnnt trade this swing for any other and its beautuful and fun! a lil hard to put together but over all great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cincinnati ohio
Great swing but BAD motor
Posted 11/10/2011
I got this swing as a gift from my baby shower. Set up was a breeze, but once the baby arrived we used it for maybe 3 weeks and the motor went out! The mobile and lights wouldnt work and the swing would be set on top speed but only go as fast as if it was one speed 1. Ordered a new motor and exactly a month later its doing the same thing!! Im not satisfied with this product at all! How is it you get 2 bad motors ??
+1point
Customer Avatar
CA
Totally worth the money LOVE IT!!
Posted 10/02/2011
I love this swing, my baby was just used of me holding her, if I would place her in the bed or the couch, she would start crying for no reason, until I found this life saver. She was 6 weeks old when I purchased this and now she is 10 weeks old she loves watching the stars that lid up, she loves to hear the music until she falls sleep, Best 100+ dollars spend!!!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

PurpleAndBlue

01/20/2009
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this swing and for all who are wondering about the colors...
The Headrest is Light Blue and ALL of the checkered
parts of the fabric are light purple.
I labled the parts where the blue and purple are.
The 1's are blue, and the 2's are purple.
I am having a girl but i would say that of you're having a boy it is alright for a boy thats just my opinion though you might think differently. I am due in 4 weeks. i will be writing another review on how the product holds up. Thanks! hope it helped.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great Swing

08/26/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putting it together wasn't to bad it took maybe 35-45 mins. or so, I love the swing especially how the lighting strolls on the net and the wall my LO loves it and how the little animals go around in circles. The only thing I have a problem with is not knowing how to put the seat in a upright position the only thing I can do is lay it back I even checked the manual and it tells me absolutely nothing. My baby really doesn't care to much for the swing I think it's because we got it a little too late maybe he was 2 months when I purchased it and he had got use to being held all the time. But we still love it if I could get in it I would. LOL!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

My Favorite Baby Item!

08/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this swing for five months now and my son loves it! My husband has been deployed now for 10 months and I was able to put this swing together by myself, while i was about 7-8 months pregnant. My son loves the lights and mobile and this really helped him to learn to focus on things and the mobile was the first thing I really noticed him focus on. I also love that batteries are not required.One problem I do have is that sometimes it can be noisy but I have found that moving the legs of the swing farther apart or messing with them usually fixes the problem. My only other issue is that sometimes the lights will turn off on their own. The music always stays on but the lights tend to go out sometimes but I just turn them back on and it works fine. The baby often falls asleep and I use it a lot at night to get him to sleep. I love this! This has been a great help to have something he likes so much and it seems so safe and sturdy since I am a single mother right now with my husband away! It did look a little purple when I got it though but after you put it together, you dont notice it really.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Couldn't be happier!

02/14/2009
By ,
Ft. Carson, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 18 month old and am 34 weeks pregnant with my second son. I had a fisher price aquarium swing with my first and loved it so much that I was heartbroken when I found out that the movers broke it. I purchased this swing last week, and it arrived today. I set it up in about 15 minutes, and it was so easy! I am in LOVE with this swing. You cannot hear the motor virtually at all, and I love all the settings it has. I also love the fact that it plugs in, a huge plus!!! The seat looks and feels so plush, that I am sure our new baby will just love it, and feel soothed. I cannot wait to actually be able to use it. I would recommend it to anyone, having a boy or girl...even though it does have some light purple, there is also lots of yellow and blue. I find it perfectly suitable for either a boy or a girl. I am just amazed by this swing!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

07/17/2008
By ,
Canandaigua NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first item I bought for my son when I found out I was pregnant! I saw it and fell in love, Its so beautiful. This product is the best thing I bought for him, and he and I both love it. The mobile with teddy bears and the star is so cute, and the light show is an added bonus he loves to watch them both, its so cute to watch him follow it with his eyes and head. The cradel motion sends him off to dream world with in a short time, and the mobile amuses him until he nods off. Its the only reason I get anything done these days. I paid 160.00 for it and I would pay it again, now its a rollback so thats an added bonus. The music is great, and theres songs, and out door noses too, it can plug into a wall or use batterys its a great swing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

LIFESAVER!!!

05/09/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing has an AC adapter, so you don't have to spend your life savings on batteries - a lot don't, so watch out! You have the OPTION to use batteries, so if you wanted to take it outside or somewhere without electricity for some reason, you are all set. Anyway, the mobile not only revolves but each plush toy moves up and down - my child loves watching them. The light show (stars) are adorable, and sometimes she wants them on and sometimes just the mobile, so the option to turn them off with the mobile still running is very nice. The 3 reclining positions are great and easy to change - love to sit the baby up after she has eaten in case of spitting up, but she loves to lay back and just relax and watch the show and/or sleep. The music selections seem limited but there is a volume control (which I didn't see at first) so that is wonderful. The color is lovely - a very light purple/blue, so it is a very LIGHT periwinkle if it is periwinkle. Overall, this is a piece of baby equipment I can't do without. She actually slept in it last night as she wouldn't go to sleep in her crib after 3 hours. The swing did the trick. The ONLY thing I would love this to have is a vibration option - if it had that option I might go door to door selling these myself. Good luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Best Swing Out There!!!!

03/14/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my second son, boy do I wish I would have found this swing sooner so that my first son could have used it. The swing is really cute, and it looks more blue than purple (like some of the reviews say). My son LOVES to sit in it and watch the stars and the mobile go around, this is actually the only way that my son takes naps during the day. The plug in feature is one of the BEST features for a swing, I can't imagine how many batteries I would have gone through by now if I didn't have the plug in feature. The set up was so easy that I didn't even need my husbands help!!! I would definitely recommend this swing to any mom out there either for their son or their daughter!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Worth the money!

01/21/2011
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off the colors are periwinkle and cream, perfect for a girl or a boy. My son LOVES this, especially now that he is 3 months and realizes that the stars light up above him. Out of all the things we have gotten for him, I am the happiest with this one!! I don't think the motor is that loud when it is swinging, it is going to make a little noise ;) And my son is content with the speed of the swing, out of all the swings we looked at this one offered the most and it has exceeded my expectations. The netting is adorable, I haven't had it get in the way as long as it's hooked on the side of the toy bar it's fine. The only problem I can see is that he will soon be outgrowing it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Very cute!

07/08/2009
By ,
Harker Heights, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't been able to use it yet, since my son won't be born for 13 more days...but I LOVE the look of it! It is really cute, it was super easy to put together. I couldn't give it a high score for durability, as I don't know how durable it is yet. I was mainly inspired to buy this swing because of the PLUG-IN!!!!! I was looking for a papasan swing that would swing in 2 directions, and after about 15 hours of internet research at every website possible....found this one that plugged in...so I was sold!! Who wants to buy batteries by the bucketful?? If my son uses this swing nearly as much as my daughter used her swing....it will be worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great Buy // Very Cute Product

03/01/2009
By ,
South, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Like This Product Alot. It Was Very Easy To Put Together And Portable Enough To Move From One Room To Another. It Is Purple As Everyone Else Says But It Also Has Blue Accents With Make It Sort Of A Unisex Cradle. I Have A Son And I Dont Think Its Too Girly For Him At All. The Noise From The Motor Is Slightly Annoying But Nothing I Cant Get Use To. I Would Definitely Recommend This Product To Any One Of My Friends Whether Or Not They Were Having A Boy OR A Girl. So Far My Son Loves It And Its Great For Me To Because It Gives Me The Opportunity To Do Things Around The House While He's Sleeping Safe In The Cradle. Over All This A Great Buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

a great investment

11/16/2009
By ,
Trinidad & Tobago , West Indies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You should note that this product is not a hypnotic swing. If your baby is cranky it will not subdue him and put him to sleep miraculously. When my son can't seem to find the right position to settle in to sleep this swing works well. Or when he just needs to stare at his surroundings i can simply rest him down to be gently rocked and be self entertained. Firstly i was concerned about how sturdy the actual structure would be but it is pretty secure.
Very cozy for my son and even when he is not in the swing i play the musical tunes &nature sounds for him to relax and sleep.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Exceeded my expectations!

08/15/2008
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We fell in love with this swing the first time we saw it and just KNEW we had to have it for our little boy. When it arrived we immediately set it up in anticipation of his arrival. It was very simple to put together.
2 weeks later he was born and we put him in it practically straight from the car. He LOVED it right away.
Now 5 months later he STILL loves it. As do we. We love how it grew with him. From a reclined sleepy position, to the upright position with the tray that you can practically connect any toy too (with the help of link-a-doos).
Its an awesome swing and I haven't a single complant.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Mixed Feelings....

10/03/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, my fiance and I love this swing. However, there are some pros and cons to it. For example:
Pros:
-It's adorable and fairly gender neutral, so you can use it with any future children as well.
-It's pretty easy to assemble. I did it at 8 months pregnant in about 15 or 20 minutes without any problem.
-It has a good many, different tunes to choose from to play.
-So far, it's proved durable and easy to move around from place to place in the house. We haven't tried taking it anywhere else yet.
-The material/cushioning is very soft and comfortable.
-It swings very smoothly and has the option to swing side-to-side or back-and-forth.
-It has little lights that shine down on the baby that can be turned off if you'd like.
Cons-:
-The motor aspect of it is by no means loud, but it does make more noise than I anticipated it would...especially when turning it on or off.
-The sheer "netting" type material that surrounds it was wrinkled very badly when taking it out of the package, so we had to steam it in order to get the wrinkles out.
-We thought the color of the plastic (the top covering the motor and such...and the "feet") was much lighter than it turned out to be. It's a much deeper beige than it appears to be...almost to the point of looking yellowish.
Overall, the pros outweigh the cons. If we had to do it over again, it's by far still the one we'd get.
It's worth the extra money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 894 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next