Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1083 Reviews) 965
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
712
4 stars
220
3 stars
58
2 stars
36
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation89%966 out of 1,082reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
712
4 stars
220
3 stars
58
2 stars
36
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Life saver for us

07/20/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby only sleeps in this. my baby has the habit of getting startled during his sleep and hence waking up. That's why he cannot sleep for more than 10 min in a crib. As all his hand and feet get enclosed in the swing, it prevents him from getting startled. I used both types of swing actions to get my baby to burp less and put him to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

I think is broken

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It makes a loud noise and a clicking sound so loud it keep the baby and myself awake. It must be broken. The seat area is not soft, so I need to add my own blanket. This is not a big deal for me, but compare to the plush seat of the lamb one, it a huge difference. I bought one for my first child before and it was wonderful. I will exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

cute

05/30/2014
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my 1st child he didnt use to much. Easy to assemble. First time my husband didn't. For our second baby I assembled it. My baby loves to take naps in it. And not to mention the swing is very cute
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

MORE TOYS PLEASE

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it came with the in lap toy that latches in front for babys motor skills overall nice swing I guess kind of noisy as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great swing, but very noisy motor

07/12/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby loves it and it's well made and seems very comfortable for him. It's also very cute, easy to put together, and has great features (the mobile with lights and music). My only complaint with it is that the motor that makes it swing is really very noisy. I've had 2 other swings prior to this for my older two children (baby #3 was a surprise), and they were both completely silent. Would have rated it 5 stars if it weren't for this issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Must have with newborn + around.

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

swing mototr doesnt hold up

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
motor stopped working after 1.5 months and its the second time I have bought it due to the same issue..lesson learned
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the swing but the sound bothers us at night but for the day time it's and at night my baby sleeps in it we just don't turn it on. It really is a must buy great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

purple girly swing DIDN'T even work

05/14/2014
By ,
Redford, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this generation seems to be ok with blurring the gender lines but I didn't like the purple girly swing for my son. It was also defective from the beginning. The motor never worked. 120.00 is alot to pay for junk. This stuff is made so cheap, don't even think about using it for your next kid. It won't even work for one. I would not recommend this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

very useful baby swing

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this swing for our little grand daughter. She Is just getting able to rest In It. The swing Is very pretty and sturdy. It has multiple settings and can be used with batteries or AC cord. It does have a large foot print and takes up significant space. r
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

extremely satisfied

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this swing for any parents looking for something safe and interactive for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great Swing

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter wouldn't not use a regular swing, she hated it.
This swing is not only comfortable for her and cuddles her, it is entertaining.
We like that it has 2 seat settings and all the different songs.
Most of all the Starry night globe in center is the best thing of all.
My daughter is so glad that we were able to get a swing that she would enjoy.
The swing is also easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Grandma BB

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly loves the stars that shine & rotate
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Love Love Love

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my new grand baby. It is so cool and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

good and easy to set up

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good item. Work perfect the only bad comment i have is, the noise the swing makes when is moving other than that is a good product.
The speed is ok i thought it would be faster but it work.
Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Baby loves it

06/21/2014
By ,
Antelope
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves the lights & the sounds. They way the lights reflect off the drape. The only thing I don't like is I realized how loud the music really is when its up higher than low. I lend down to pick him up & it hurt my ears. But, I keep it on low, & all is fine. At night when he goes in & the lights are on is terrific. He rather be in the swing more than his vibrating bassinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

nice product

05/04/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for baby nap time and idle time,however not very comfortable in my opinion, there shuld be extra padding between the plastic and the papasan covering to add more comfort
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Happy/Satisfied:

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter,lives in Tn. I'm in Mich.
I read the reviews,I bought,she picked it up,she likes,
she really,really likes it. Everybody's Happy!
Swing away Grandson!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

great item for baby

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is so nice. Easy to put together, lots of soothing music, and the different speeds make this swing good for any baby. Its very cute and comfortable. I love that it can be plugged in and doesn't require batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Perfect for infants

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect swing for infants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 928 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next