Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1115 Reviews) 997
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
734
4 stars
224
3 stars
62
2 stars
38
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation89%994 out of 1,114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 212 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
734
4 stars
224
3 stars
62
2 stars
38
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

She loves it so I do too!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nature sounds and music are nice. Love the fact that it plus into an outlet. Lights are helpful and beautiful. Swing motor is a little loud but it doesn't bother baby so that's no problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby soft

10/09/2014
By ,
mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Satisfactory at best

10/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find a blue swing seeing as everything I've found so far for boys have a lot of tans and Browns which to me, is very plain. When I found this I had to have it but to my surprise as I set it up, I found it was 90% cream. The small amount of blue on the swing will be hidden by the baby laying in it & I felt the picture really didn't do it justice. I was disappointed that after my search for a cute boy themed swing I was left with yet another bland and sadly cream/tan swing. It runs fine (same as any other)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Best Baby Gift Ever!!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son adores this swing. He does nothing but smiles and smiles when he sits in it and we turn on the mobile. It was definitely the best gift he received and I was so glad when he got it. I would definitely recommend this to any friend with a little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Love this swing!!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this a few days but so far it's great! I'm expecting in a few more months but I babysit my nephew (4 months old) and he absolutely loves it! Nothing else gets him to sleep like this swing! I think my favorite part is the lights. It seems to be mesmerizing to babies. So satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

A gift

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend and we tested it out. It's fairly easy to set up and it's easy to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Mobile gets caught on canopy

10/18/2014
By ,
Auburn, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked this swing other than the fact that the mobile would keep getting caught on the canopy (the hanging monkey was too big to fit through). Then the fabric would get twisted up and the swing would start making a loud clicking noise because of the caught up fabric. This overstimulated my daughter and made her cry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

My boy LOVES it. Mama did good....

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so stoked when this came. My son has been not feeling very well. My boyfriend put it together when I was at work and he said a part was missing and the directions didn't make sense...I think he's just kinda dopey..lol. The music and sounds is super calming and he loves it. He smiles at the owl sound :) I just started using it today, but so far so good! I'm super happy with it, and the price isn't bad compared to everything else around either!! The only issue I had with it, was the disappointment of the canopy. It touched his head and made the spinning mobile not work GRR :/ thankfully, it's a great swing with out it. Also...the monkey, star, and moon at the top are way too cute :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great item for the price

10/13/2014
By ,
Plainview tax
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item for our unborn baby and it looked great though ours came broken the mobile made alot of noise but walmart sent a replacement right away and arranged for ups to pick up broken item. It was soft very easy changing postions and a plug so u dont have to worry about batteries. Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Starlight Swing

10/12/2014
By ,
Mayfair Philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This swing was very difficult to put together even for a handy woman such as myself. Once assembled the swing worked well for the first day or two. But after owning for about a week the speed of the swing on 1 is the same speed of the swing on 5. If doesn't go any faster. Unfortunately I crushed and trashed the box it came in and cant return it. So I'm stuck with a swing that seems to have some issues with the motor not sure what to do at this point other that keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great swing

10/08/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute swing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great little swing

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing because of the way it looked. I was skeptical but after getting it set up and the baby in it. I am glad, I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Purchased for my grandson

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

great item for the price

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally wanted the blue papasan, but this monkey theme is just as cute and totally gender neutral. The only thing is sometimes the motor gets stuck as it rotates the characters around and you have to watch it. Love the features it has and definitely great item for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Only product that works rocking grandbaby to sleep

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had a super fancy unit that did not put baby to sleep. This one is similar to an older model we had been given to keep at our house for grandbabies to use when visiting. I googled it and found newer version at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Very helpful

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby spends hours in this swing. She sleeps longer in the swing than in her crib .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

This is a wonderful baby swing!!

09/20/2014
By ,
Thornton, Colo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who is going to have her baby in January...this is so great!! Love the music and the nature sounds and the variety of the swing!!! Wished I had this when my kids were little!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Perfect

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 2 month old. We should of purchased it sooner to help him to take naps! He loves looking up at the mobile. The songs are cute and the lights are awesome. The motor is a bit loud but the baby doesn't mind. He eventually falls asleep. Everyone that visits us love it as well and we constantly get compliments that the swing is neat! I so wish they made these for adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great swing!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute, swings forward and side to side. Love all The features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

My baby loves this swing!

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swing is great for the price. My LO loves the mobile, lights, and nature sounds. Only drawbacks are the base could be sturdier. It needs to be stretched to balance before each use to ensure stability. Also, would be nice if mobile and lights stayed on longer or on timer like swing. They shut off too quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 959 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  48 Next