Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1089 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
716
4 stars
220
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation89%971 out of 1,088reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 208 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
716
4 stars
220
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Only product that works rocking grandbaby to sleep

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had a super fancy unit that did not put baby to sleep. This one is similar to an older model we had been given to keep at our house for grandbabies to use when visiting. I googled it and found newer version at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great swing!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute, swings forward and side to side. Love all The features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

baby swing

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this swing as well as my 3month old he love the lights and soothing songs that relax him and puts him to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

A lifesaver!

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had bought this product sooner. My baby enjoys taking nap on this swing as it is very comfortable to her. I wish there's an option to allow the music to play longer than 30 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Not what I expected

07/29/2014
By ,
San Jose CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once you turn on the rocker it's makes loud noises so wakes up baby plus you need to move it so that it can start rocking but still takes time to actually start rocking it's also kind of short not as tall as other cradles wouldn't recomend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

GREAT SWING

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT HAS SO MUCH TO IT MY SON ENJOYS ALL ITR DOES.
THE LIGHT SHOW IS THE BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

to fast for new born

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the first speed is really fast, my baby crys in a fear like manner...i loved the features ...it also makes a clicking noise as it swing with my scare or wake baby
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Life saver for us

07/20/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby only sleeps in this. my baby has the habit of getting startled during his sleep and hence waking up. That's why he cannot sleep for more than 10 min in a crib. As all his hand and feet get enclosed in the swing, it prevents him from getting startled. I used both types of swing actions to get my baby to burp less and put him to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

I think is broken

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It makes a loud noise and a clicking sound so loud it keep the baby and myself awake. It must be broken. The seat area is not soft, so I need to add my own blanket. This is not a big deal for me, but compare to the plush seat of the lamb one, it a huge difference. I bought one for my first child before and it was wonderful. I will exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

cute

05/30/2014
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my 1st child he didnt use to much. Easy to assemble. First time my husband didn't. For our second baby I assembled it. My baby loves to take naps in it. And not to mention the swing is very cute
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

MORE TOYS PLEASE

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it came with the in lap toy that latches in front for babys motor skills overall nice swing I guess kind of noisy as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great swing, but very noisy motor

07/12/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby loves it and it's well made and seems very comfortable for him. It's also very cute, easy to put together, and has great features (the mobile with lights and music). My only complaint with it is that the motor that makes it swing is really very noisy. I've had 2 other swings prior to this for my older two children (baby #3 was a surprise), and they were both completely silent. Would have rated it 5 stars if it weren't for this issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Must have with newborn + around.

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

swing mototr doesnt hold up

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
motor stopped working after 1.5 months and its the second time I have bought it due to the same issue..lesson learned
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the swing but the sound bothers us at night but for the day time it's and at night my baby sleeps in it we just don't turn it on. It really is a must buy great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

purple girly swing DIDN'T even work

05/14/2014
By ,
Redford, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this generation seems to be ok with blurring the gender lines but I didn't like the purple girly swing for my son. It was also defective from the beginning. The motor never worked. 120.00 is alot to pay for junk. This stuff is made so cheap, don't even think about using it for your next kid. It won't even work for one. I would not recommend this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

very useful baby swing

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this swing for our little grand daughter. She Is just getting able to rest In It. The swing Is very pretty and sturdy. It has multiple settings and can be used with batteries or AC cord. It does have a large foot print and takes up significant space. r
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

extremely satisfied

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this swing for any parents looking for something safe and interactive for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great Swing

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter wouldn't not use a regular swing, she hated it.
This swing is not only comfortable for her and cuddles her, it is entertaining.
We like that it has 2 seat settings and all the different songs.
Most of all the Starry night globe in center is the best thing of all.
My daughter is so glad that we were able to get a swing that she would enjoy.
The swing is also easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Grandma BB

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly loves the stars that shine & rotate
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 934 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next