Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1142 Reviews) 1024
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
749
4 stars
230
3 stars
63
2 stars
38
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation89%1,016 out of 1,141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
749
4 stars
230
3 stars
63
2 stars
38
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Cheap

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all what I wanted. It is made really cheap and not the color they claim. It is blue and other colors. Cheap material. I will be surprised if it lasts 3 months.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

worthy

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Love it and baby loves it too

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors and the lights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Soothing

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect soothing motion and sounds for a newborn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

beautiful and comfy with loud mobile

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything was great, swing works, all adjustments work, comfy, etc. However, the mobile part was not working correctly and makes a loud clicking noise and will stick. Called fisher price and they were great, already sending a replacement.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Bad Shipping

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this only to pick it up in bad condition... the box was all torn and some of the swing was sticking out, they offered me my money back but i had been waiting for this to come in for a baby shower, so i asked if they could put it together to check it and they did with no problem ( the girl that was on layaway desk was just so kind) put the mobile together started making clicking noise, tried to push back in place thought it would work and it did she then put it all in another box... took it to the baby shower and when they had there baby put the baby in it and it wouldn't stop making the clicking sound tried numerous times to push it together but every time the mobile would get to a certain spot it would just click.... the reason why it was bent! upon putting this together it looked like it had been taken back to the store? the little alen wrench had already been opened and the screw was stripped out... So what appeared to be a new swing was a return product... never again will I buy off the site to store.... Note* if it was a new product it would have been a very nice swing. They should check there shipping dept before things go out.....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

RETURNING!

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this swing since I had almost the exact same one with my first child, however this swing is not living up to any of my expectations. It is extremely loud mostly for the first 30seconds after you've turned it on, but it's never really quiet. The seat is very hard and the cover provides no cushion...I actually have been putting a couple little blankets in there before I will put my son in. The swing is supposed to have 6 different speed settings but the all seem to be the same...and I've watched the swing speed up or slow down on its own...clearly the motor is faulty. I will be returning this swing just as soon as my new one (a graco) is delivered.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

She loves it so I do too!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nature sounds and music are nice. Love the fact that it plus into an outlet. Lights are helpful and beautiful. Swing motor is a little loud but it doesn't bother baby so that's no problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great but could use some updates

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son soothed with any type of movements and this baby swing was perfect. It enlightened him with the moving mobile. And the soft light entertained him just enough to soothe his cries. The light can be turned off while the mobile moved. Or they both can be running at the same time. The swing folds up conveniently to travel through doorways. A nice feature is that it doesn't require batteries. It plugs into the wall with ease. One thing I would improve with this item would be the music. Although they did provide over 10 songs to not drive you bonkers. The music seems to only play 20 minutes at a time and then you have to push the play button again to restart it. One solution would be to have an option on the length of time to play the music or have it play continuously.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

adorable!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't used the swing for baby yet but our two daughters have been using it for their dolls and so far it has worked well with them! :) Baby will be here in less than two weeks and we expect it to be perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Best buy ever!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing, my daughter loves being in it! She loves watching the lights and the animals at the top swinging around. Super easy to put together!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby soft

10/09/2014
By ,
mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

love the swing

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for my new grandson it was perfect he just loves it.dillon sleep so good I give it the highest rating perfect gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great choice.

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for my grandchild that is three months. She absolutely loves it! Great product for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Works perfect but not cushioned enough!

11/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its very nice, my LO doesn't like it because its not comfy enough. The cover is very thin than it feels like he's laying down on a hard plastic tub, you might want to replace the cover for more cushion one where the baby sleeps.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

love it!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't expecting it to be very nice based on pictures but it is super nice with suade accents. I am not sure if the animals really qualify as "monkeys" however super cute and way worth the price. Pleasantly surprised at how nice it actually it! Highly recommend this for people who do not want to pay alot but want all the cool features!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Best baby purchase!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this swing. My baby has been using it everyday for almost 6 months. She loves the swing and seems to be very comfortable in it. The music is very soothing for falling asleep, and the mobile and lights are great for when she needs to be entertained. I use it mostly for her nap time and I love how the seat reclines back and it feels like a little bed for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Satisfactory at best

10/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find a blue swing seeing as everything I've found so far for boys have a lot of tans and Browns which to me, is very plain. When I found this I had to have it but to my surprise as I set it up, I found it was 90% cream. The small amount of blue on the swing will be hidden by the baby laying in it & I felt the picture really didn't do it justice. I was disappointed that after my search for a cute boy themed swing I was left with yet another bland and sadly cream/tan swing. It runs fine (same as any other)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

A must have!!!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing/cradle is perfect for those moms who's babies cry nonstop. I've been struggling with this issue untill I bought this product! It's amazing. My baby loves it. Loves to look at the toys, the mobile turning and the starry light is a really cool feature. I defenitly recommend this swing. And the fact that it has a plug in adaptor saves me from ongoing purchasing batteries. I love that feature!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Very cute and best of all no batteries!!!!

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is a really nice gender neutral swing. My only complaint is that the fabric looks a little cheap. But overall it was a easy setup, very cute and it takes no batteries. My last swing ate D batteries for lunch. Haha. It is very nice to have the AC adapter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 986 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next