Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price Starlight Papasan Baby Cradle Swing moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort. It also features a sturdy steel frame that folds for easy storage and portability. Both relaxing and entertaining, this adorable periwinkle Starlight papasan cradle swing is sure to delight your infant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1047 Reviews) 929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
691
4 stars
210
3 stars
58
2 stars
35
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation89%935 out of 1,046reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 199 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
691
4 stars
210
3 stars
58
2 stars
35
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Amazing!!!

04/14/2014
By ,
Cornelius, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is amazing! It can face three different ways and can recline to be completely level or it can sit up. The lights are so soothing and there's so many sound options! I can't wait to pass it on to who ever has a baby next because it has saved my sanity trying to get my lil one to sleep. Oh and you don't have to buy batteries all the time because it plugs in to the wall!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Awesome product

03/24/2014
By ,
Bonita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is a lifesaver! Baby loves the lights and sounds and the mobile. I love how it can swing either from front to back or side to side and I love that it can run off either batteries or it plugs into the wall! Overall a very nice product. Baby and I both highly recommend it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Love this swing!

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great swing, I love that you have the option of plug in or batteries! Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Good swing for price

03/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first swing we got the speaker was blown so when the music played it sounded very crackly. Once returned and got a new one it's as perfect the color is more of a blue-ish than purple. Deff a periwinkle. Very cute my
Daughter loves it. So besides getting a dudd the first time around very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

awesome swing

03/06/2014
By ,
st Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

freaking awesome swing

03/03/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful swing. Really cool to watch and my little one really enjoys the light show and music! Great price and fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

excellent

03/02/2014
By ,
ft mitchell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great Baby Swing

03/02/2014
By ,
Locust Grove, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was wonderful for the first few months after we brought our baby home. It would soothe him to sleep.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

I like it but...

02/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the swing but very hard to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

GREAT SWING

02/18/2014
By ,
Brunswick, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my kids had different swings, and I loved this one by far. My littlest one (will be a year tomorrow 2/19/14) LOVED this swing from day one. for the first week that is all he would sleep in for naps and bed time. I liked the fact that it could be used with batteries or plug into the wall.... he liked the lights and the mobile. Overall a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Very Satisfied

02/16/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swing was delivered with in 3 days of purchase, we are very satisfied. I would definitely recommend this swing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

It's nice

02/16/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received mine it was more purple than blue, and the colors didn't match the one on the site. I couldn't have my little boy swinging in that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

baby swing

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Cute and awesome

02/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Excellent buy!!!

03/29/2014
By ,
Severn, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is just perfect I have an older version of the fisher price papasan my little lamb and bought this to add to that for my twins and both babies prefer this to the older version of the fisher price my little lamb. The colors are perfect and the starlights fascinates them. They love it and I do too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher Price Isnt What It Used To Be!

02/10/2014
By ,
Kearney, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this swing in my registry because it was just enough gender neutral, so i received in from the in-laws. When we brought our son home he was ok with it. (as much as a newborn could be) Then he started sleeping in it. (I know its not allowed so sue me) However after a month of having it the motor started to slow down I informed Fisher Price and they had the nerve to ask if my one month old baby was "too heavy" (25+lbs) I didnt answer them I was so mad. However a couple months later (maybe 3) the motor went out completely no longer working anything but the mobile and the swing. So we informed them and they sent us a new top piece (that holds the swing) a month after that we had to take the canopy off because of its position on the swing, if the baby pulls on it, it stops the mobile causing a loud clicking sound. And now after a couple months the swing is lopsided. So as much as this swing has gone through I think it could have been better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my baby sleeping longer during the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

great swing

02/09/2014
By ,
susanville ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this exact swing for my son 6 yrs ago and now we have a new baby coming any day and this was only swing I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Not what I expected..

03/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product has great features that I love but my daughter is only 11 pounds and if she wiggles around the swing comes to almost a complete stop til she gets still... I also have to turn the swing on the highest speed to even get it to swing her so I know before long it will be useless to us
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Motor has broken twice in 4 months

02/03/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first we were really happy with this swing... it looks comfortable for the baby and has different sound/mobile settings we liked. However, within the first week of our baby using it (around 3 weeks old), the motor died and we had to wait a few days for a replacement. When the replacement arrived, it was clear it was just a refurbished motor and a part was even missing. We were able to get the swing working, but now our baby is 4 months old and it has stopped working again. I don't think it is too high of an expectation to think that the swing should last more than a few months without breaking. There's no way this will last for future children, so I wish I would have gone with a more expensive swing. Even if it didn't break, the speed settings are unrealistic... the fastest one still is very slow... too slow for calming a fussy baby. And for moms-to-be who don't think waiting a few days to a week for a replacement motor every once in a while sounds too bad, just wait... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 892 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next