Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1186 Reviews) 1068
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
766
4 stars
238
3 stars
68
2 stars
42
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation88%1,048 out of 1,185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 214 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
766
4 stars
238
3 stars
68
2 stars
42
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Loud

04/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like everything about this swing, except the fact that its so loud!!! I can't believe how loud it is, I find it very irritating! The lowest speed is actually pretty fast too! I'd like it slower!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great if you only want to rock it by hand

03/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my second one and they both had the same problem. When you turn on the powered rocking function it puts out a very annoying loud clicking sound as it rocks back and forth. If you rock it by hand it doesn't do that. All of the other functions work normally.
I talked to Fisher-Price support and since I was out of the return period on the first one they refunded my money. I then purchased a second one and was quite disappointed to find out it was the same. This time I'm within the return period so I'll be returning it and looking for something completely different. Luckily I've got some time since this is for my granddaughter who will be born in early June.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Grand baby girl loves this swing!!!!

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing works great! My grand child loves this swing because it swings side to side. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Excellent Quality

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The starlight and mobile really keeps my 3 week old son alert. He loves looking at it and he looks cute doing so. It has an excellent selection of classical music that even I can fall asleep to
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby swing

02/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute swing but it makes a really loud sound when you first turn it on. I suggest turning it on before you put your baby in it, because it will probably scare him/her.. Also the color is more lavender then blue..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Love it!!!!

04/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter loves this swing!!!!
Only issue we have had is that the Mobil becomes stuck sometimes and makes a loud clicking noise until you push it back in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

life saver

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old daughter LOVES this swing,a lot of the time it's the only thing that soothes her. I love that you can swing back and forth or side to side. And saving on batteries with the plug in power cord is great!I would definitely recommend this swing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Very disappointed

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful swing but the motor is very loud. I had to order two swings and take both back because the motor went out. It says six speeds and capacity 25 lbs but both are not true. Had both swings less than 2 weeks ,very upset a big inconvenience. Would not recommend at all a waist of time and money . I rather have a old fashion wind up swing .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

defective

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will have to take it back to Walmart. When the mobile turns, it makes a loud racket every 1/2 second.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

good swing

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The baby likes it. Objective one accomplished. However, functionally they legs need to be shifted to stabilize perfectly if moved somewhere. The motor may seem like its having am issue when first started, but don't touch it. It is building momentum on the swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Nice but disappointed with performance

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this swing and had it shipped to my granddaughter for my new great grandson.
Love the swing but stopped "swinging" within hours after set-up. Will have to take apart and return to store. As Walmart doesn't carry in stock, it will be another week before delivery. What a hassle. Hopefully the next one will be okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great product!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing is great for newborns! Calms and falls asleep with rocking motion instantly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

The best swing ever

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would say this is the best swing for my 3-months-old little boy. Having not much help from family or friends, I was desperate to find something that my boy would love to nod off in it while I do some work around the house. My son is very clingy and I 've found it really hard to find some personal time for myself since he would only sleep on my hands. Today for the first time he fell asleep in his swing and I found some time to finally enjoy my coffee and go online!. So far extremely satisfied and highly recommend to all the parents. Wish I found this swing earlier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

WORKS WELL; BUT POOR INSTALLATION OF MANUFACTURED

03/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BUY ONLINE, BUT WHEN I OPENED AND INSTALLED IT DID NOT WORK WITH THE CABLE ADAPTER ONLY WITH BATTERIES, BUT I DECIDED TO OPENED THE ENGINE AND FOUND THAT THE FACTORY HAD NOT INSTALLING CABLES CORRECTLY,
I CONNECTED PROPERLY AND IS WORKING WELL.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

The lights are perfect

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this swing. It was very simple to put together and the price is awesome. I would go back in time and buy this for my first daughter if I could!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

awesome swing

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby loves it

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little tricky to put together but was worth every second, my daughter loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

excellent

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it ! Its so cute and adorable can't wait to put my baby girl in it ! I would definitely recommend this for all moms with a little baby girl .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby loves it, but swing has issues

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of these used on a local swap site in my area and my baby loved it. The motor went out when he was only a month old so had to scramble to find another one, preferably used as I didn't want to pay over $100 for a new one. Couldn't find one anywhere so bought a different used swing and he hated it because it sat up too high and wouldn't recline enough (was the Graco Sweet Peace swing) so broke down and came here and found it for the best price at $119. Some features were updated on it compared to my last one like no more dial, just the push of a button to get it going. Also, it seems the motor is a bit stronger than our last. My son is a big boy at over 12 pounds at 6 weeks, but considering an older baby who weighs considerably more, is approved to swing in this, it shouldn't be a problem, but the last swing would swing very slowly at the highest level. This one is doing better with that and he is even heavier now at 9 weeks old. I also like that they shortened the what was once a bulky canopy that wraps around it. It has a nice and deep seat to cradle baby and it has some incline (which is good for babies like mine with GERD), but lays back enough. I do wish the cushion was thicker because you can feel the hard plastic seat through it. I remedied this by lining the swing seat in a thick baby blanket. The problem is, and thus my 3 star rating and because it's a big one in my opinion, is that the swing just turns off randomly. I have come into his room several times and found him just sitting there still. This obviously leads to him abruptly waking and not being too happy about it. Also, maybe I just didn't notice in the beginning, but it seems that the motor is getting louder. Hoping this doesn't mean it is about to go out like the last one. Besides that, it is a great swing and we are happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Loud with bad motor

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For it I'm the mail, set it up and began use. By the very next day it was squeaking and grinding like crazy and hardly swinging. Beautiful swing with great feature ideas but that's it. I should have listened to the reviews I read on it but I took a chance and send the negative reviews were right
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,025 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next