Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1099 Reviews) 981
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
724
4 stars
222
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation89%981 out of 1,098reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 212 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
724
4 stars
222
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Love this swing!!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this a few days but so far it's great! I'm expecting in a few more months but I babysit my nephew (4 months old) and he absolutely loves it! Nothing else gets him to sleep like this swing! I think my favorite part is the lights. It seems to be mesmerizing to babies. So satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Only product that works rocking grandbaby to sleep

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had a super fancy unit that did not put baby to sleep. This one is similar to an older model we had been given to keep at our house for grandbabies to use when visiting. I googled it and found newer version at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Perfect

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 2 month old. We should of purchased it sooner to help him to take naps! He loves looking up at the mobile. The songs are cute and the lights are awesome. The motor is a bit loud but the baby doesn't mind. He eventually falls asleep. Everyone that visits us love it as well and we constantly get compliments that the swing is neat! I so wish they made these for adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great swing!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute, swings forward and side to side. Love all The features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

My baby loves this swing!

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swing is great for the price. My LO loves the mobile, lights, and nature sounds. Only drawbacks are the base could be sturdier. It needs to be stretched to balance before each use to ensure stability. Also, would be nice if mobile and lights stayed on longer or on timer like swing. They shut off too quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Best swing I've ever had!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth child and this is by far the best swing ever. He absolutely loves it and smiles at the lights when I put him in. Then his eyes roll back and he is out like a light. This swing is the only reason I can get anything done without wearing him in the baby bjorn. Wish I had it for all my babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Baby's Favorite

09/07/2014
By ,
West Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter will be 3 months old in 2 weeks. She has had this swing since she was a newborn and loves it. I have spent countless dollars on other toys, but this is the only thing she enjoys. This swing calms my daughter when she cries, entertains her when she's bored, and even helps her fall asleep when she fights her sleep. I have had no problems with this swing. It moves her about with ease and she is now 11lbs. I put it on the second speed and that seems to be just right for her. I know it's a little pricey, but it's really worth the money. My mother actually just purchased another one so my daughter could have it when we visited her. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Great swing & easy to use!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is amazing! So many different options w/seat positions. Very comfortable for our baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

So far I like it. Can't wait to use it

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought a few weeks ago for our son. We have not used it yet as he is not due until 10/15. Easy and quick to put together, looks very durable, and I love the colors. The padding seems really soft and should be easily washable!! Love all the features! I think our little man will love his swing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Best Swing Ever

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The setup instructions were easy and the swing functions were perfect. My wife and I can tell our newborn was really pleased with this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Swing for Great-grandaughter

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the ease of shopping online and having my granddaughter pick up the swing at her local Walmart. She called to thank me and said that the baby loved the swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

My 3 month old absolutely loves this swing!

08/25/2014
By ,
MS Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally had a different brand swing that broke a few times so we decided it was time to buy a new swing. We definitely made the best choice! This swing is fantastic! We love ALL the features! My 3 month old daughter loves the spinning mobile with the light show. The option to swing front to back or side to side is wonderful, especially because our daughter enjoys both options. I could go on and on about how great it is! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

baby swing

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this swing as well as my 3month old he love the lights and soothing songs that relax him and puts him to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

A lifesaver!

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had bought this product sooner. My baby enjoys taking nap on this swing as it is very comfortable to her. I wish there's an option to allow the music to play longer than 30 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Not what I expected

07/29/2014
By ,
San Jose CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once you turn on the rocker it's makes loud noises so wakes up baby plus you need to move it so that it can start rocking but still takes time to actually start rocking it's also kind of short not as tall as other cradles wouldn't recomend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

GREAT SWING

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT HAS SO MUCH TO IT MY SON ENJOYS ALL ITR DOES.
THE LIGHT SHOW IS THE BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

to fast for new born

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the first speed is really fast, my baby crys in a fear like manner...i loved the features ...it also makes a clicking noise as it swing with my scare or wake baby
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Life saver for us

07/20/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby only sleeps in this. my baby has the habit of getting startled during his sleep and hence waking up. That's why he cannot sleep for more than 10 min in a crib. As all his hand and feet get enclosed in the swing, it prevents him from getting startled. I used both types of swing actions to get my baby to burp less and put him to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

I think is broken

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It makes a loud noise and a clicking sound so loud it keep the baby and myself awake. It must be broken. The seat area is not soft, so I need to add my own blanket. This is not a big deal for me, but compare to the plush seat of the lamb one, it a huge difference. I bought one for my first child before and it was wonderful. I will exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

cute

05/30/2014
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my 1st child he didnt use to much. Easy to assemble. First time my husband didn't. For our second baby I assembled it. My baby loves to take naps in it. And not to mention the swing is very cute
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 944 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  48 Next