Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 1047
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
760
4 stars
235
3 stars
65
2 stars
38
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation89%1,037 out of 1,164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 214 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
760
4 stars
235
3 stars
65
2 stars
38
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great product!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing is great for newborns! Calms and falls asleep with rocking motion instantly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

The best swing ever

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would say this is the best swing for my 3-months-old little boy. Having not much help from family or friends, I was desperate to find something that my boy would love to nod off in it while I do some work around the house. My son is very clingy and I 've found it really hard to find some personal time for myself since he would only sleep on my hands. Today for the first time he fell asleep in his swing and I found some time to finally enjoy my coffee and go online!. So far extremely satisfied and highly recommend to all the parents. Wish I found this swing earlier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby loves it

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little tricky to put together but was worth every second, my daughter loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby loves it, but swing has issues

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of these used on a local swap site in my area and my baby loved it. The motor went out when he was only a month old so had to scramble to find another one, preferably used as I didn't want to pay over $100 for a new one. Couldn't find one anywhere so bought a different used swing and he hated it because it sat up too high and wouldn't recline enough (was the Graco Sweet Peace swing) so broke down and came here and found it for the best price at $119. Some features were updated on it compared to my last one like no more dial, just the push of a button to get it going. Also, it seems the motor is a bit stronger than our last. My son is a big boy at over 12 pounds at 6 weeks, but considering an older baby who weighs considerably more, is approved to swing in this, it shouldn't be a problem, but the last swing would swing very slowly at the highest level. This one is doing better with that and he is even heavier now at 9 weeks old. I also like that they shortened the what was once a bulky canopy that wraps around it. It has a nice and deep seat to cradle baby and it has some incline (which is good for babies like mine with GERD), but lays back enough. I do wish the cushion was thicker because you can feel the hard plastic seat through it. I remedied this by lining the swing seat in a thick baby blanket. The problem is, and thus my 3 star rating and because it's a big one in my opinion, is that the swing just turns off randomly. I have come into his room several times and found him just sitting there still. This obviously leads to him abruptly waking and not being too happy about it. Also, maybe I just didn't notice in the beginning, but it seems that the motor is getting louder. Hoping this doesn't mean it is about to go out like the last one. Besides that, it is a great swing and we are happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

The best

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I wanted and more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

great item

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
M y baby loves this swing.. I love it as well. ONLY bad thing is turn on button is a little sensitive but other then that great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Love it

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old love this. Helps him with relaxing and drifting off to sleep. I love it. It was also a breeze to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Bad Quality

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item online and had it shipped. I got it out of the box assembled it, which was easy. Then I went to turn it on and the mobile turned but would catch on one side every time and would grind the motor and it sounded terrible. Nothing looked alined right. So it was assembled at the factory very crooked. I turned the swing on and it sounded like it didn't want to start either and would make a terrible grinding noise also, but once it started swinging it was fine. Overall not impressed. The materials are poor quality and it was assembled poorly as well. I have a feeling it probably would not have lasted long even if it would have worked.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

ok product

12/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slow swinging
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Below average

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waited forever to receive this in mail. Poor quality. Colors r as shown but the machine makes worst noises which overlaps the nature or lullaby music. We didn't even put our baby in it because we don't want her to renember the squeaks or eched them in her brain. Its repacked and ready to go back. Very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

life savor

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great! It relaxes my baby and rocks her to sleep all the time. The different speed settings is great. The rotating toys and lights makes my baby smile and quo all day. I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

No baby yet but love swing

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing was easy to put together and looks great all set up. My baby isn't due for another 4 weeks so I haven't been able to test it with a baby in it but the swing works great by itself. The butterfly lighted mobile it too cute and I can't wait to have my little girl in there to enjoy it. My only complaint is I wish it had more songs/sounds to play.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Would buy again

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for our 4 month old and wanted one with a higher baby weight limit and had a wall adaptor as well as battery. Very happy with the purchase. Only problem was the adaptor for the wall did not work and had to be replaced. (by the company)Other then that, really like this swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Life saver!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves it! She loves looking at the lights and the little figures. Best money I have spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Cheap

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all what I wanted. It is made really cheap and not the color they claim. It is blue and other colors. Cheap material. I will be surprised if it lasts 3 months.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

pretty and functional

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this swing. A few things were in need of improvement though. The swinging motion is a bit loud and the music it plays is corny. Lullabies would be better than
some of the songs they have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Swing for my new grandson

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my new grandson. His parents love it! The variable speed of the swing is a nice feature along with the many varied tunes available. Excellent purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

worthy

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Carly's Swing

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding purchase, my granddaughter loves the music and lights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Just Great!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this swing for our first child, based on the already good reviews it had received. So far we are very pleased with it! Our newborn seems to enjoy it and all the features work great and are very entertaining. Very happy with this purchase its been super handy and looking forward to getting good use of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,009 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next