Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

This fun and dreamy Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing Periwinkle moves front to back and side to side, and has a comfy, nest-like two-position seat to soothe and relax your little one. This Starlight papasan cradle swing features three plush stars that float up and down and rotate. The overhead dome projects a starlight show above baby and onto the surrounding sheer canopy. It can also play 16 songs and 2 different sounds to keep your child entertained. While the starlight show enhances your baby's visual sense, the song and sound effects will stimulate the auditory sense. With a two-position reclining seat and six soothing swing speeds, this Fisher-Price cradle 'n swing will provide your kid with the maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1192 Reviews) 1074
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
770
4 stars
239
3 stars
68
2 stars
42
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation88%1,053 out of 1,191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 215 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
770
4 stars
239
3 stars
68
2 stars
42
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Loud

04/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like everything about this swing, except the fact that its so loud!!! I can't believe how loud it is, I find it very irritating! The lowest speed is actually pretty fast too! I'd like it slower!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great if you only want to rock it by hand

03/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my second one and they both had the same problem. When you turn on the powered rocking function it puts out a very annoying loud clicking sound as it rocks back and forth. If you rock it by hand it doesn't do that. All of the other functions work normally.
I talked to Fisher-Price support and since I was out of the return period on the first one they refunded my money. I then purchased a second one and was quite disappointed to find out it was the same. This time I'm within the return period so I'll be returning it and looking for something completely different. Luckily I've got some time since this is for my granddaughter who will be born in early June.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Nice for baby to fall asleep in

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my grandson and turned and seen this one for that price and bought another one for my nephew's soon to be daughter
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

awesome

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my baby is 5 months now and he has been using this since he was 2 months. Works great. My baby just love to craddle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

my baby loves this swing

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble. My daughter loves it. She naps an slps in it. An it has plenty of soothing songs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Too loud

05/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Motor was too loud and the swing moved too fast even on low speed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Better looking than picture

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this swing, it turns to swing in two different directions and the music, sounds and light are beautiful. I just wish the seat could adjust to a sit up position for when the baby gets a little older (maybe it does I just haven't figured out or tried too hard) Love that I don't ever have to buy batteries and the fabric its so pretty and soft. Overall very good quality and I would recommend to a friend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Granddaughter loves it!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect gift for our granddaughter, it has several settings and keeps the baby safe and happy while she is swinging! Easy to get the baby in and out. I would definitely recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

Grand baby girl loves this swing!!!!

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing works great! My grand child loves this swing because it swings side to side. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Excellent Quality

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The starlight and mobile really keeps my 3 week old son alert. He loves looking at it and he looks cute doing so. It has an excellent selection of classical music that even I can fall asleep to
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Baby swing

02/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute swing but it makes a really loud sound when you first turn it on. I suggest turning it on before you put your baby in it, because it will probably scare him/her.. Also the color is more lavender then blue..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Nite Nite Monkey.

Love it!!!!

04/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter loves this swing!!!!
Only issue we have had is that the Mobil becomes stuck sometimes and makes a loud clicking noise until you push it back in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

life saver

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old daughter LOVES this swing,a lot of the time it's the only thing that soothes her. I love that you can swing back and forth or side to side. And saving on batteries with the plug in power cord is great!I would definitely recommend this swing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Very disappointed

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful swing but the motor is very loud. I had to order two swings and take both back because the motor went out. It says six speeds and capacity 25 lbs but both are not true. Had both swings less than 2 weeks ,very upset a big inconvenience. Would not recommend at all a waist of time and money . I rather have a old fashion wind up swing .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

defective

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will have to take it back to Walmart. When the mobile turns, it makes a loud racket every 1/2 second.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

good swing

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The baby likes it. Objective one accomplished. However, functionally they legs need to be shifted to stabilize perfectly if moved somewhere. The motor may seem like its having am issue when first started, but don't touch it. It is building momentum on the swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Nice but disappointed with performance

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this swing and had it shipped to my granddaughter for my new great grandson.
Love the swing but stopped "swinging" within hours after set-up. Will have to take apart and return to store. As Walmart doesn't carry in stock, it will be another week before delivery. What a hassle. Hopefully the next one will be okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

Great product!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing is great for newborns! Calms and falls asleep with rocking motion instantly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle

The best swing ever

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would say this is the best swing for my 3-months-old little boy. Having not much help from family or friends, I was desperate to find something that my boy would love to nod off in it while I do some work around the house. My son is very clingy and I 've found it really hard to find some personal time for myself since he would only sleep on my hands. Today for the first time he fell asleep in his swing and I found some time to finally enjoy my coffee and go online!. So far extremely satisfied and highly recommend to all the parents. Wish I found this swing earlier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Starlight Papasan Cradle Swing, Periwinkle
This review is fromFisher-Price Starlight Cradle 'n Swing.

WORKS WELL; BUT POOR INSTALLATION OF MANUFACTURED

03/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BUY ONLINE, BUT WHEN I OPENED AND INSTALLED IT DID NOT WORK WITH THE CABLE ADAPTER ONLY WITH BATTERIES, BUT I DECIDED TO OPENED THE ENGINE AND FOUND THAT THE FACTORY HAD NOT INSTALLING CABLES CORRECTLY,
I CONNECTED PROPERLY AND IS WORKING WELL.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,031 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next