Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marked

Marked

Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%62 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marked

Wow!

07/12/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book caught me from the very beginning. I wasn't too sure about this series but decided to give it a try (the reviews helped my decision). I was not disappointed! I didn't want to put the book down. The book had little hints throughout the of her powers. The end was very good and exciting. Can't wait to read the next book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marked

1st Book

04/30/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This first book sets up the entire series. Its A LOT of plot setting, but its fun to read. Zoey gets marked which means she'll become a vampyre (That's how they spell vampire in this series). In order to do that, she needs to leave her human life behind and attend a school, "House of Night" in order to learn about being an adult vampyre. So if you like the Harry Potter books, this is somewhat like it. Zoey is unique and has special powers, BFF roomates, and they all go to a speacial school in which they need to fight evil. About half of the book is plot setting which is why I thought it dragged, but it picks up at the end. I would suggest if for readers 16 and up since there's a bit of "adult" content at the beginning. Its written through the perspective of a teen, so the story is funny, very easy to read and hard to put down. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marked

Teenage borderline young adult book

06/07/2009
By ,
Hbg PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This series is more for a teenage-young adult reader. The reason I say that is because the main character is only 16yrs old. Throughout the book she talks to herself constantly and her babble is very teenage-bopper-valleygirl-immature like. The story itself is great. The best way to explain the book is "Harry Potter vampire style". There are some se#ual references so I wouldnt say the book is for all young adults. The series gets better as it goes and you will find that the last 3 chapters of each of the books are the most eventful and gripping. The 6 books it takes to make this series could really be compared to one good book. So if you're a twilight fan looking for some vampire love story you will be disappointed if you try to compare this series to that of Twilight's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marked

amazingly great.

11/15/2009
By ,
Pineville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for any vampire lover. If you have read the Twilight books and you liked it, this should be on the top of your reading list. I just absoultly loved the characters like; Zoey, and Erik; they are my favorite. TEAM ZOEY! and TEAM ERIK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marked

WOW!!!

10/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love the Twilight series you will love this book too!!! I could not put it down!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marked

Captivating

06/19/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was browsing the book section in Walmart, looking for my next fix, when I came across this. Based on the synopsis in the book, it sounded like something I would be interested in, so I thought I would give it a shot. It was kind of like Harry Potter meets vampires, but in a fresh more mature way. I loved that it seemed more original to me than other books for young adults and as I got further into the book, it got better and better.
I would not recommend this for children under the age of fourteen though, as it has foul language here and there and adult content. If you think your child/teen is mature enough to handle it though, I do not see where there would be a problem.
A very good read though. I would recommend it to any who have a love of good fiction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marked

Great Book

09/11/2008
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three of these books were great so far. I can't wait for the fourth to come out. The language is very clearly ment for a teenage reader, but I believe that only adds to the book's mood. You have to realize that this is from a teenage point of view, although the language does seem to evolve a bit through out the books. I would not recomend this to a reader under 15-16, there is s3xual language; however, unlike the antagonist, the character does have a mature thought process (only once does this waver in the third book, out of a bad judgement). The story is extremely inventive; it's amazing how much this character goes through in so short a time period. I hope there are many more books, this was a great book overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marked

Better than I thought

08/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book online but before I did I read through some of the reviews first and they all said this was a good book, a little bit slow at first but in the end it was good. I decided that I was going to give it a try and i'm suprised at how good it really was. I didn't think it was slow at first at all it explained alot about what she was feeling and some of the characters that would make another appearence later in the book. I couldn't put it down and finished it in two days. Twilight is one of my favorite series and now I can add the House of night series to my favorite list. I can't wait to read the other books. If your thinking about buying this book I say go ahead and try it you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marked

I'm not gonna lie...

07/01/2012
By ,
Hollister, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book does kind of start off slow and kinda boring at first (mostly because its just letting you know about her human life before the H.O.N.) and once you get past the first few chapters it does get more interesting and all the books after are a lot more fast paste (which is good because there are alot of them).I keep telling my friend about this book, we have a tradition of going to the movies when a new Twilight comes out so maybe after it ends we can make this series a new movie tradition (unless they combine some of the books in one movie it is going to be a LONG movie series lol).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marked
10/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good series.I am up to Untamed and cannot put the books down.I noticed that a lot of people are comparing this series to Twilight.Don't.First,different setting and second different characters.The only way to know if you will like the book is to buy it.It is a good read.It is from the perceptive of a sixteen year old and we know how they talk come on.The plot is good.The first book takes a little bit to get going but once it does it is a little hard to put down.Or at least it was for me anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marked

Great 1st Book

06/24/2009
By ,
Mount Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend recommended this book to me and for that I am very grateful. I did not buy this book from walmart because my mom found it for me @ a yard sale for only 75 cents. Although, why someone would get rid of their copy I don't know. It definitely passed my expectations. I am a huge fan of the Twilight series and wanted to find another book that was as great as that which I never expected to do. With this book I definitely found it came extremely close to passing the Twilight standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marked

VERY Different

09/04/2009
By ,
Jax, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Series is so different from all the other Vampyre series I have read. That is why i feel in "lurve" with it. I have to recommend this to any Teen who loves Vampyre stories. The fact that there is a school that teachers those who are marked about being a Vampyre... It is really nice to have a book that is different and awesome . The Characters all have such awesome personalities... I wish I went to the HOuse of Night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marked

Excellent!

08/05/2009
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is for teens but I still enjoyed reading it almost as much as Twilight. Twilight is more on the romantic side while this one is more about the every day struggles with a Vampire edge! :) I wish I would have ordered the hardcover series only because I carried the book everywhere! I am currently reading Betrayed (book 2) and I can't wait for the 5th book to come out this October! I highly recommend this series!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marked

Vampire Addict

07/03/2009
By ,
Montgomery, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i 1st started reading this book, i thought it was kinda cheesy with the whole Zoey getting marked and BAM she is on her way to becoming a Vampyre, but then i kept reading, and there is so much more to the story which kept me hooked!! I would not let anyone read this book under the age of 17, cause there is a lot of adult content. Im working on the second book now, and im already hooked to that one also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marked

Marked will mark ur interest

09/28/2009
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story.The House of Night series opens with this additive book. I could not put it down!! I recomend this book. What a great concept, vampire finishing school. I love the Twilight saga, the Immortals series, this is (now), one of my favorites.Getting my book shelf ready for the in comming House of Night Series.Easy read, enjoy the characters, love the love triangle. Enjoy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marked

Amazingly Great

09/05/2010
By ,
Rayland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the book started out very slow from the beginning it was enticing then got boring but i decided to keep reading because most other books i loved were the same it began to get interesting and i just couldnt put it down during classes i barely did my work i just wanted to read more when it ended i was so enthuzed to read the next book. its a great book and this is a great series.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marked

Could not put it down

08/02/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marked started out a little slow but did not take long to get interesting. After the first few chapters I could not put it down. It is definately different then Twilight, but still a very good book. I guess I was expecting another love story but it is more a supenseful read. The only thing I hate is that the next one will not be out until October.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marked

New Favorite

08/23/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this book! A friend told me I had to read this and gave me all her books.... now ive bought them all for me!
Very funny and will make you laugh out loud. I couldnt put it down for days!
Some language and adult content through-out the book so I wouldnt sugest it for younger readers.
Cant wait for the next one... im counting down the days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marked

A Thrilling Read

09/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a great start for these author's great new series. I finished it very fast because I just couldn't put the book down. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great new series to be hooked on to. And also, if you liked the Twilight series. You will LOVE this one. I personally think it's even better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marked

good book not what I expected

07/10/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the book as a hole. I didn't realize it had a stong wiccan presence. I found that part of the book very interesting. Their were parts in the book I presonally found offensive (the belittling of beliefs that are differnent then hers), but over all i would recomend the book
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next