Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Soothe baby in the beauty of the rainforest. The Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing provides two ways to swing baby: side-to-side or head-to-toe. This baby cradle swing also features six soothing speeds. The rainforest musical swing offers 12 songs in both soothing and playful styles. The Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing also features two nature sounds that enhance the rainforest atmosphere. The overhead mobile features a leaf canopy that gently opens and closes around the three plush animal characters to keep your baby entertained all day long. The mobile swings away to provide an open-top design. The two-position reclining seat and an infant head pillow offer great comfort to your little one. The Fisher-Price open-top cradle swing is easy to clean as the seat pad can be easily removed and machine washed. When not in use, you can fold it for convenient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1039 Reviews) 936
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
720
4 stars
196
3 stars
51
2 stars
26
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation90%939 out of 1,039reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
720
4 stars
196
3 stars
51
2 stars
26
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

PREEMIE LOVES IT!!!!!!

07/19/2007
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS SWING IS A SANITY SAVER!! I am a mom of two children. Both in diapers still. I love this swing. My son was born 3 months early. So finding gear that support him how he needed was tough. But we found that Fisher Price rainforest swing, and the papasan chair. Pricey, but who can put a price on what their baby needs??? I like the sleep or chores I can sneak in. Definately would recommend to anyone with a newborn, or preemie's especially!!! Thanks Fisher-Price!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
usa
Happy mommy
Posted 01/28/2014
I bought this for my 4 week old and she loves it,Def.worth the money,it swings both ways so sometshes krabby one way ,switch it to the other and shes golden
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

BEST PART: It plugs into the wall!! NO BATTERIES

09/09/2007
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely LOVES this swing. She is already 8 months old and still enjoys swinging in it. The sounds and rotating mobile are so soothing for her. My favorite part about this swing...IT PLUGS IN!! No wasting batteries or cranking it every 10 min. It is great. I havent seen any other swings on the market that have this feature. I totally reccomend this product and all of the other wonderful Rainforest products from Fisher Price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

definately handy

03/31/2010
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first my son didn't know what to think of it and didn't like it. But I found he likes the chirping of the animals while the stuffed animals are circling overhead. Sometimes he'll fall right to sleep and other times he just hangs out with me in the kitchen or living room.
It is very large, but stable because of it. My son is 11 pounds and I still use the first speed setting.
I rated 3 stars for the ease of setup because I started the process alone, but ended up needing a second person! Worth the little sweat though!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Adorable!

09/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got our swing in and it is so adorable! The sounds and music are great, I think I could fall asleep and jam to them! It has like, 7-8 different speeds for the swing and the different positions for the seat are awesome. It's colorful and the animals are cute and the mobile is just enough to keep the baby entertained. I would recommend this to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

What a Lifesaver!

09/04/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having a few swings with my first daughter I decided to stick with Fisher-price for my new 8 week old daughter. I have to say that this swing has saved my life. My daughter refused to sleep in her bassinet and since she was 3 weeks early I had a hard time getting her to sleep in anything but this swing! It has fabulous colors and lots of music options. Addyson is now obsessed with everything Rainforest Print. I just bought her rainforest bedding too. I love how it swings two different ways and you can swing the mobile out of the way to have easy access to the swing. You will not regret this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Keeps baby's attention good

11/29/2007
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this product at a baby shower..I wanted it before hand and I really love this product.
My baby loves to watch the animals circle around and he likes the nature sounds more than anything.
I love that this product can be plugged into a wall outlet. You don't have to rely on batteries.
My two month old likes that it swings different ways. he may get fussy one way, but when I turn the seat he usually stops.
Very easy to clean the seat cushion can go right into the washing machine.
I recemend this product to any mother who wants something that will entertain their baby for hours on end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing
11/23/2008
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this when our baby was about 5 weeks. She has reflux and is a very high needs baby and this is about the only thing that will calm her down besides being in mommy's arms. If she is fighting sleep I put her in it on her side, turn it on to about the middle setting and put on the first music and usually in a couple minutes she is sound asleep for at least 2 hours! The swing seems pretty stable, but I do have a little baby 20 in and 8# 12oz. I would have to say I'm really happy with the product aside from the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

love it!!!!

12/15/2008
By ,
Wheeling Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this swing for my daughter who will be 2 months on christmas eve for her first christmas.. I really love this swing and my daughter does to..When i need time to do something around the house i just put her in it and shes good to go she even sleeps in it for a good few hours... She loves the mobile she will try to talk to it and it gets her excited..The only thing i dont like is when she gets excited and moves around the whole swing shakes but other then that its a great swing.. My older brother said he wishes they made them for his size.. The swing is really great!! The rainforest bouncer is great to..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

I LOVED IT

02/24/2009
By ,
Rootstown ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WEll i loved this swing it was so great. The best thing is that it swings in different ways. So it made the baby feel like you were rocking her. It was great. Plus we used it till she was pass one year so you really great your money out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

FANTASTIC

11/10/2008
By ,
Watertown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son when he was a month old. From the begining he loved it and now at 4months old we can set it up to watch his cartoons and lay back for a nap. He absolutly loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

my son loves it.

05/28/2009
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great swing. I love the fact that you can plug it in instead of batteries. My son loves it. He always falls asleep in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

swing

04/09/2008
By ,
Noblesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice swing. Great to plug in. The bar that crosses the baby is alittle flimsy. My daoughter loves the mobile. Love that it goes 2 different ways. Trust it's worth the money for a few hours of extra sleep for mom with a new born. Music is nice butit would be nice if it had a more music choices.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Great Swing!

08/09/2008
By ,
Grays River, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing has been out lifesaver! When Brooke was born, this was the only thing that she would sleep in. She loves the mobile, and the animal creatures on the fabric- she will stare and stare. Being able to plug it in is great! I do wish that it went a little faster for her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Julian loves it!!!

04/03/2009
By ,
Somerville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful colors and features... Four kind of lullabies. Easy to set up, to clean and to use. Julian really loves it...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

FANTASTIC!!!!

04/28/2008
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome swing. We received this as a gift. We LOVE the fact that you don't have to use only batteries. We simply leave it plugged into the wall all the time. I don't have to worry about shelling out tons of money on batteries or having tobuy rechargable ones. My 5 week old son just loves his swing, he didn't care for it in the beginning but now he loves it. We've been using it since he was two weeks old. He's always content watching the mobile and I just love the music features. The fold away mobile is definitely a must have. We're limited on space as well so I the fold up option is fantastic....we love everything about it!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Awesome swing!

08/18/2011
By ,
Bronson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved fisher-price products and when I seen this set I fell in love with it! I bought it for my baby girl and she absolutely loves it too! I really like the plug in outlet because batteries get expensive. So that is nice. My baby girl loves the bright colors, music and mobile. And it is very soft and comfortable. Everyone says its so cute WHen they come over my house and see it. Love the Rainforest set collection. I got the matching bouncer for my shower. Then I bought the swing and I can get enough of the print. So I'm getting the matching high chair and jumper when my baby girl gets older to be able to use it! Would recommend to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing
10/30/2007
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The absolute best feature about this swing is that it plugs into the wall, which means NO more dead batteries when you need the swing the most. The only real complaint I have with the swing is that it doesn't seem to swing very well with my little girl. She's on the small size for her age, so it's not because of her size. The swing I had before this one, which ran off batteries, swang (i hope thats a word lol) much better. If my little girl so much as moves in this swing it slows and/or stops swinging completely. Even on the highest setting it barely seems to move. But she adores the mobile, she'll watch and talk to it for hours. And my older children love to turn the music on for her. All in all a great product but if you have a larger child I wouldn't reccomend this, it might not swing them. Also if you place a blanket in the swing with your child make sure it's not hanging over AT ALL or the swing will not work.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Great!!!

03/12/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was very easy to set up. My son loves it! At first he was scared of the swinging and would throw his hands in the air and cry but it might have been because he was too small still or because he was at his peak crying stage at 5,6 weeks. Now he still throws his hands in the air every once in a while but does not cry. He falls asleep in it easily if he is tired but we turn it off as soon as he does. He can only tolerate being in there for about an hour or so but it might be because he is still little.
What he loved from the beginning were the little animals that go round and round. That keeps him entertained for a bit. He fits perfectly inside and i think he will for a few months longer. I like that it has plastic tray that goes across at the bottom so that I can place things there.
All in all, he likes it very much and I love the rainforest collection.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing
11/28/2007
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is great! My 9lb newborn can swing gently on the lowest setting (we leave it plugged in) and he's happy. We have no need to use a higher setting yet and he's a big boy. I put it together myself 8 months pregnant and it was easy enough to do. The 4 music settings are a nice feature but I think my boy is too young to really appreciate the music. We usually put a Snuzzler (infant body and head support) in the swing with him because he looks more comfortable with it.
The only thing I don't really get is the mobile. We think it is pretty much useless because it is really slow and the animals are best viewed from the side or above not from below where baby can best see them. Unfortunately a lot of mobiles are that way.. they look great to Mom and Dad but are useless from the angle that baby sees them from. Aside from the mobile this swing is great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing

Grandma spoiled baby!

08/10/2007
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom purchased this for our little girl for one reason- it had frogs on it!! We fell in love with it due to the features: head to to and side to side, mobile, music, open top, and plugged in. It's true some babies liked to be rocked or swing one way and not the other, but we have found the she loves to be able to change positions and have a different view from time to time. She loves taking naps in it, and is very entertained by her mobile! I love the tray as it's a handy place to lay a pacifier or drape a burp cloth over for easy access!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 827 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next