Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Keep your baby relaxed with the Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother. This Fisher-Price baby soother will lull your baby to sleep with the soothing sounds of a tropical waterfall. The glowing blue waterfall features a mesmerizing motion that leads down to a pool of real bubbling water. This not only grabs your child's attention right away, but keeps them entertained, too. It also features a small fish character in the water that bobbles up and down with the bubbles. You can choose to play classical music, lullabies or rainforest sounds and you can even set the volume. The lights and music are set by you, but can be activated by your baby, too. The Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother features three different modes of music and light activation with varying lengths of playing time. It's meant for babies from birth to one-year of age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(391 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
302
4 stars
65
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%371 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
302
4 stars
65
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Love it

09/20/2008
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daugther loved this product. She has had it since she was a newborn and she still likes it and shes 8 months now. Wish the music played longer but it is still a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

A lifesaver!!!!!

05/01/2008
By ,
Randolph, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this and is in awe every time he watches and listens to it. It is extremely soothing as well. When I notice him getting tired around his bedtime, I bring him into his room, turn the lights out and push the play button. He stares at it for about a minute and then I put him in his crib. I slowly walk out of the room and by the time the music is done, he is out like a light. I love this product because it is easy to associate it with "bedtime" because it is so soothing. It is even useful when you're just trying to get a few things done and want to entertain your baby for a few minites. I set him in his crib, and he will just listen to the music.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

AWESOME PRODUCT

10/26/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son uses this toy to fall asleep EVERY NIGHT! He loves this thing. I've found myself needing to hear it now to haha! We take it everywhere with us. Too bad it did not have a smaller travel size:) I would buy this product over and over again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Awesome product!

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to ALL parents of an infant or toddler. It has several different settings for volume, music, nature sounds, lights, and water sounds that you and/or baby can adjust. It also has one large easy-to-use button for turning it on and off that baby can figure out and use very quickly.
The ONLY thing I would change about this product would be to add a remote that parents could use from the doorway of the child's room to turn the music back on so you wouldn't have to walk back into the room and disturb the child.
Our son was very colicky and was a very poor sleeper. We tried multiple products that promised to soothe babies and help them sleep, but none of them worked. My husband and I finally discovered the Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother one day when we were at Walmart when our son was about 6 months old. We thought at such a good price it was worth it to try, because we were both desperate for sleep. It really did help him relax and go to sleep more easily on many occasions. Of course, he was still a poor sleeper, but this product helped decrease his crying and waking quite a bit.
Within a few months, he learned to push the button on his own and we'd hear him wake up in the middle of the night or during a nap, turn on the music, and go back to sleep! Almost every morning, he likes to lay in bed and listen to his music and watch the animals and lights before he gets up. In fact, if you try to get him up before he's had time to listen to his music, he refuses, LOL! He'll even turn the music on during the day when he's just playing in his room.
Our son is now 22 months old and today we put him down for a nap in his toddler bed for the first time. We were sure to attach his soother to the bed and he fell right to sleep with no problems at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Sleep!!!

12/14/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this as a gift, and our son loves it! He sleeps easier at night. I only wish it played for a longer period of time (it plays 18 min. music only, 12 min. music and lights, and 6 min. music, lights, and motion).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

A little expensive for the quality...

06/18/2014
By ,
New Baltimore, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice product but it feels a little cheap and the mechanisms that make the animals move on the inside seems a little cheap and clunky and sort of loud. But it works and baby falls asleep with it and that is all that matters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

FP Rainforest Soother

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not play for 18 min . There are some scratches and marks that make me think was used before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Wonderful!

12/16/2008
By ,
Ames, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product!! I purchased it for my 2nd child as we didn't keep the Ocean Wonders soother we had for our first child. I am glad we bought this! I especially love the nature sounds...that is the setting we use the most. When we use the motion setting, it captures my child's attention right away and he will stare and coo a little watching it (he is only 2 months old). I am a little disappointed that the motion, lights and sounds only play for a few minutes, but I mostly use the sound only setting for bedtime. Overall, great product and can be used long term!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

a baby's joy

03/07/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchild is fascinated with the product.
She is 3 months old and the sounds and movement keep her attention. Would reccommend to anyone with a little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Ok, Here's the Deal...
Posted 02/14/2012
So, my 5 month old IS entranced by the motion and lights. She's even started rolling over and pushing up to press her nose to the plastic. HOWEVER, the lights are totally too bright. We tried using it at night with the other lights off, but it's blinding. She snaps her eyes shut and starts fussing, then when she's acclimated, her eyes are wide open from all of the stimulation. I wish I'd known it was so bright, but you can't tell in the store. I think we'll keep it for daytime naps, but will stick to sound only at night.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

THRILLED!!!

08/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this soother for my granddaughter and she has loved it since her first day home. I was amazed that she would connect with it so soon. She loves to watch the lights and the animals play peek-a-boo. The music is soothing, even for adult ears! As soon as we lay her down in her crib she turns her head and looks at it, waiting for the "magic" to happen. She tries so hard to keep watching, but she never lasts long! :) The only down side to this is if you play the setting that allows all 3 functions (motion/ music/ lights), then it only plays for about 5 min's. That is usually long enough, but if you need longer then just switching to music/ lights, will play much longer. Music only plays the longest. In spite of this, I'd definitely buy it again. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Hypnotic

09/03/2007
By ,
Yakima,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby isn't due for another month and I think I'm going to wear out the batteries on this toy because I keep playing with it! The blue waterfall is a soothing color to look at and the swinging monkey and frog are cute. The monkey moves almost like a pendulum to hypnotize you. There are several songs and different settings so you can choose to hear music and/or sound effects or just silence. The wide straps on the back make it easy to fit almost any crib which was good since mine has thick rails. The only small problem is that the front plastic was severely scratched when it arrived thru the site to store program. I was able to walk into the store and exchange it for another one. Every one in the store had small scratches, but it's not too bad. The company just needs to package their product better because no one wants to pay for something new when it looks used. I'd still highly recommend this product. Seems sturdy to last a while as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

we love it!

10/24/2007
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son was born three months early, so he had to stay in the NICU for six weeks. one of his nurses put the waterfall up for him. she played it for him so much that it had to be playing while he was awake. before he came home we had to go buy him one. he loves it. me and my husband love it. i can lay my son in his bed and turn it on and he is fine for hours. the only thing i dont like about it is that it wont mount to bassinets. that is what my son sleeps in so we had to tie it on there. other than that this product is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

baby soother

07/24/2007
By ,
Camden, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. My grandson, who is only 5 wks
old, loves the sound of the water and the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

good and soothing

11/10/2012
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
received as a gift with baby #1, 5 years ago, and now using it for baby #2. both have enjoyed it- captures their attention and soothes them to sleep. i was even able to safely attach this to the top corner of my graco pack n play for when baby sleeps in the play yard. music and sounds aren't annoying, but very calming. it is very sturdy and seems well made, plus very cute. might be nice if it could stay on longer sometimes or had a remote control, but otherwise great & useful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

waterfall

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sounds are a little scary to me for an infant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

sleeps like a baby

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this since day one and He is now 8 months and still loves it. The music and nature sounds are not annoying either. My only complaint is that it stays on a very short time if you have all of the functions on and the batteries die fast. But I now turn on the light and nature sounds with out music or movement and it stay on a perfect amount of time and the batteries last a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Did not work

03/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would have been very cute if walmart didn't mail me a used broken one. The front was all scratched up and the test strip that you pull out was taped back on to make it look like it was brand new. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

Hospital to Home--peaceful nights!

06/10/2010
By ,
Watertown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was born 4 months early, and stayed in the NICU for four months. His "favorite" nurse put this up over his incubator, and it stayed there the whole time! My son loved it! He slept good at night, even with all sorts of machine noise in the room. He loved to watch the lights and movement, and it kept him busy and calm....even when having painful i.v.s and blood transfusions. As soon as we got him home, me and my husband rushed down to buy this soother! (only because we couldn't take the hospitals! ha ha!) My son is now a year old, and he still loves to drift off to sleep with his "night-light." This is a great buy, and will last a long time! We've had ours about 8 months, and never have had to change the batteries. Easy to put on crib. Won't fit on a basinet, but can be rigged with zip ties to the mobile post of some basinets sold at Wal-Mart. Love, love, love this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

A dreamer

08/27/2007
By ,
bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 weeks old daughter love the music and natural sounds from this soother. It is a most have for me and her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother

I love it

06/18/2008
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was in the hospital when she was about a month old and a nurse had put a different waterfall soother in the hospital cribs. When my daughter was able to go home I had to buy her one of these things. This Rain Forest one I thought was the best one. I loved the little animals. Very colorful. I thought because my daughter was just barely 1 month it wouldn't amuse her just yet. But she loved it and right away when I put her in her crib she would fall asleep. It was funny one day she knew I was trying to put her to sleep for nap time and those who have kids know that they will do anything to force themselves to stay awake. She would turn the music off because it soothes her right to sleep. Great for when your baby is sleepy and for those teething nights, and for when they are sick. Puts them straight to sleep!!! I totally recommend this every parent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next