Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

With a beautiful rainforest theme, the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer gives your child a place to play, rest, and develop key motor, visual and auditory skills. The Fisher Price Bounty Seat is specially designed for use by new born baby until he can sit up unassisted. It features a fun and colorful jungle theme, complete with exciting toys and sounds. The delightful toy bar has a unique waterfall effect that will enthrall your baby. Not to be missed are the three cute animals that surround the waterfall, creating a magical effect. If your baby is in a super active mode, bring on the hanging animals for some batting fun. The calming vibration feature will help to soothe your baby when he needs to rest. The bouncer features 8 long songs and 6 short songs that can be activated by the parents. The three point restraint ensures that your baby remains safely strapped in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(616 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
422
4 stars
113
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation91%559 out of 616reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
422
4 stars
113
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Lights are too bright

12/21/2012
By ,
Leesburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seat cushion - good
Lights and sounds- works
Vibration - works.
I have two compliants. 1) The sound and lights don't always come on when the dangling parrot and monkey gets moved. 2) The lights are too bright for the baby's sensitive eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Keeps my kid entertained

07/20/2007
By ,
USA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a baby shower present in January, my son started using it when he was about 1 month old and he LOVES it. It's very cute and the bright colors, lights, and moving objects make it a very good stimulation toy. The toy bar comes off so that when play time is over BYE BYE stimulation!
We use it every day for many hours and have only had to replace the batteries about every 2 months. It works really well to keep my son entertained when I need free hands, and gives me a safe and comfortable place to put him.
The only bad thing about the toy is the defective toy bar which everyone experiences at some time or another. The gears on the frog slip and it makes an annoying click noise. Fisher-price will send you a new one if it happens but they've been back ordered so be prepared to wait awhile to get it. Honestly this comes and goes and my son could care less, he still loves the toy!
I'm glad I received this as a baby shower gift otherwise I probally would have just gone with a cheaper bouncer and missed out on this wonderful item! I highly recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Very Nice!

07/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bouncer used as a gift at my shower, and even though she had used it for her kids it was still in perfect shape, nothing was broken or damaged and i've been using it everyday for 5 months and its still going so it's obviously very durable, the seat pad is removable for washing which is very handy. My son wasnt interested in the bar part until he was a little older, like 3 months. So if yours doesnt like it just give it a little time..Plus you can rock it very easily, i just put my foot on the bar and bounce it and he falls right to sleep every time (If hes tired).. My only complaint about this is that the toy bar doesn't just swivel out, you have to completely remove it to take baby out and put it back after every single time.So usually I just leave it off unless hes cranky and I dont have the time to entertain him. But other then that it's great, and the vibration isnt really loud like some other seats which is a plus! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Naptime Dream!

12/02/2007
By ,
Clare, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is now 8 months old and used this bouncy right up until he couldn't fit into it anymore, about a month ago. The songs softly lulled him to sleep along with the gently vibrating motion. Even though the toys are a little low, they encouraged him to reach for things which helped to improve hand-eye coordination. I also clipped on other toys to change things around for him The cover is very easy to take off and put back on after washing and the toy part easily snaps off and back on again when needed. The only time I had any problem with the toy part not working is when the batteries began to run low. Compared to other boucies I 've used, this is even great on battery life.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

My Bouncer Is Boring Mom-- I want one like GRANDMA

11/29/2009
By ,
Lisle NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, we did have an average plain jane bouncer that we had gotten from a family member-- My daughter loved to sit in it and bounch but wasn't much into the activity bar with hanging toys-- I didn't think too much of it because she was still young-- but then my mom started watching her-- and introduced her to the phenominon that is "lights and sounds" on this bouncer. She immediatly wanted no other bouncer than this one-- So we went online and ordered it-- She really loves the moving jungle animals and that fact that she can make it work herself-- I'd recommend this to anyone just because it really seems to be fun for babies. The only downside i think is that-- she seemed to get overstimulated quickly at first because there is so much to take in-- :) and now her only complaint is that the bird won't fly into her mouth. Great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Defiently Worth the Extra Money

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started using this right away. I would use to to transport him to the bathroom so I could take a shower ect. He Loved this bouncy seat. Kept Him Super Entertained! The lights & music are great but the swining monkey & jumping frog were an extra bonus that he loved! The material is very nice & soft! Once they get a little older they can bat at the toys! We just got read of ours since he outgrew it
:( Bummer since we used it multiple times a day!
We also would take off the activity tray to place him in from of the tv to Watch Baby Einstein videos (1 each day)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

My Baby Boy Loves This!

09/15/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one has been using this seat since he was two weeks old! He LOVES IT! He's five weeks now and he loves to watch the animals move and the waterfall light. He plays with the little bird. He takes his naps in it and will sleep 3-4 hours at a time! I wish it had a wall adapter although it's not too bad on batteries. Our electric was out overnight due to a windstorm and he slept in it and I had the vibration feature on all night and the batteries are still working today. :) If you need a bouncy get this one! You wont be disappointed! I also like that if the baby doesn't play with the little bird or monkey that hangs down the lights and music will go off to save on the batteries but once baby touches the bird or monkey it comes back on. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Great Product

04/30/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a huge life saver. My son has used his since he was 2 weeks old and loves it. He will nap in it, he will watch cartoons in it, and even eat in it. It is his second favorite thing. (the first being the jumperoo) It is wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Gives Mom a chance to shower!

04/13/2008
By ,
Fairbanks, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this bouncer. My son adores it. He find the lights and moving animals so entertaining! It's so fun to watch his reaction to it! He finds it totally enthralling! The only thing I don't like is the vibration feature. For some reason it makes the battery compartment rattle loudly. If you don't hook the cushion over it (the way the instructions tell you to) it's not nearly as loud though. Even with that slight problem I still love this product. I'm a stay at home mom, and I don't know if I'd be able to get a shower without it! haha!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

GREAT product!!

09/15/2009
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not personally buy this product. I actually got it from a friend 3 months before I had my daughter. She is now 2 months and uses the bouncy seat several times a day! Now that she is more active she bats at the toybar can make herself bounce and she giggles at the toys as well. This has been a life saver for me as I have other children at home and I'm always go, go, go. I would highly recommend this product to anybody. The only thing I do not know about is if it was hard or easy to set it up. Awsome product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Must have!!

01/06/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many articles that said you should not purchase a bouncer and a swing because they simulate the same thing. NOT TRUE! My daughter who is 4 1/2 months now has loved this bouncer since she was about a month old. She did not care about the toy bar at first, but now she plays with it until she falls asleep, naps, and wakes up and plays some more! This was the first thing she really started laughing at. Her problem now is she wants to get that bird to her mouth so bad and just cant reach! lol.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

a great helper

08/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my sister-in-low a year ago and she was so pleased with it and her baby loved it so much that I decided to buy it for my baby too.
I'm using it every day for 4 mos now and I'm truly satisfied with it. My baby just adores the waterfall and the toys. She plays in it for hours till she falls asleep. BTW, the music is really great and the toys are entertaining.
I'm glad that i got this bouncer because it's giving me a lot of free time and keeps my baby active and happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

My little one seems to like it

09/17/2008
By ,
Texas!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first my baby did not like this bouncer but now he is getting to where he is more alert for longer periods and seems to like watching the lights. I like it because it has decent music and gives me the break I need. My continuous on switch is already giving me problems though and acting like it won't work until I tweak it a little. I do not know why this is but I have only used it a few times, so I am giving it a low duribility rating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

It was ok

02/24/2009
By ,
Rootstown ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product. I really loved the look of it. But the frog that gose up and down made a lot of noise plus once my baby was 6 months she really could use it any more beecause the bar just didn't seem to hold her very well. It was al most touching the floor. And she didn't weight that much. I wish that she could have used it longer. But i really liked it. It really helped when she had a bubbley stomch.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Wonderful Bouncer

12/16/2008
By ,
Hilliard, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bouncer for my son and he used it from about one month old until he got to big for it. We absolutely love this bouncer. The sounds, lights and gentle vibrations always kept him calm and occupied. We were quite upset when he grew out of it, because it was his favorite thing. It's well made and we never had any problems with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Would not recommend...

04/20/2009
By ,
Berea, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Within three months of having this chair, it already doesn't work. The waterfall flickers and the music won't play, something is wrong with the connection. It is junk, especially since it cost $50. I purchased a different chair to keep at my mom's - it was $40 and so much better!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Great bouncer

10/23/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love WalMarts prices. This bouncer was inexpensive, so comfy, and a great entertainment. My 12 week old daughter loves it. The material is very soft and comfortable. It is great because it vibrates, plays music, has toys on it, and lights up. I would definitely recommend this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

life saver

09/28/2009
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the first 5 months my son didnt want to be in anywhere but his bouncer we had bought him 130 dollar swing and he didnt use it, he only wanted to be in his bouncer, he would fall right to sleep in it, he was constantly playing in it, i would suggest this to any parent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

a good product

10/14/2007
By ,
ashtabula ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son love this thing he loves the music and the lil animals. he figured out how to get them in his month in which is funny keep him entertained for like in hour so i love this thing
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

Entertains baby!

11/04/2007
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this bouncer. Now, at first I hated it =) I got it at my baby shower and to be honest, I would have never picked this one out. But, it has proven to be a great bouncer. I know some have commenting on the toys hanging too low, and I thought that at first too until my daughter reached about 8 weeks old. At first she just liked the vibration and I didn't use the attachment. But then one day my husband decided to put it on and she loved it. I mean went nuts over it! She got very excited and started kicking her legs and moving her arms; it was very amusing to watch.
When she got to about 3 months old she started grabbing onto the parrot and monkey that hang down. So then I saw why they designed them to hang so low....so little arms can reach them! She really grabs onto them too and tries to pull them to her. So even though it does seem like they hang low, it is actually a good thing. Just keep re-introducing the attachment part to your baby to see when they are ready to see it as an entertaining piece of equipment =)
I don't like the music and jungle noises. It's annoying and I don't think my daughter cares either way. It has an option for sound to be on low, high or off. With the sound off the lights still go and the little animals still move back and forth by the waterfall, so she is still interested even without the sound.
Another annoying feature is when it turns back on by baby activity, it does not remember what sound setting you had it on and automatically goes to high, which is pretty loud. So if your baby falls asleep with it on , make sure you turn the power off so they don't activate it by moving and the music or sounds wake them up!
Overall great product. I have used it everyday since she was 6 weeks old. She used to nap in it, but not anymore, but she still sits in it when not on the floor or being held =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 427 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next