Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

The Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym is packed with activities that can provide your baby with plenty of playtime fun throughout the day. The large quilted play mat is decorated with a rainforest scene and is surrounded by a satin border. The play mat has colorful rainbow arches over a large giraffe. It has 20 minutes of continuous music with four songs and three different modes to keep your baby engaged. The Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym has two satin butterflies, which fly above the baby and colored lights pulse while music plays. You can fasten your baby's favorite toys with two linking points, which are attached to the baby activity mat's rainbow arch. Mom or baby can activate Rainforest lights and music for this baby play mat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(669 Reviews) 550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
516
4 stars
104
3 stars
34
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%638 out of 669reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
516
4 stars
104
3 stars
34
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Beautiful Playmat

02/10/2009
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally put this playmat on my registry because I thought it looked sage green which went with my nursery theme. When I got it in the mail I saw that the green is actually a very bright and shiny green with super colorful toys all over it. It's wonderful! It holds my daughter's attention and is good for both back and belly time. The toys that come with it are varied and thoughtful and she loves to play with each one. She spins herself around in this mat to get them. There are also a ton of extra loops to add your baby's favorite toys to it. If the toy doesn't already have a connector ring you can buy a 20 pack for just a few dollars. The nature sounds are pretty, we love the rainforest theme (she's also got the Rainforest Jumperoo, which is AWESOME). She's so content in this playmat that just a couple of days ago, she fell asleep while laying in it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Still loves it!

12/05/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my son when he was about a month and a half. He loved it! There are lights, music, toys, and it's so colorful! This gym would keep my son busy for at least the full 20 minutes that the music would play and he would smile, giggle, and kick his little arms and feet the whole time! I just could not believe what a great toy this was and so easy to take places! Now my son is 7 months old and he still likes to play with it! I would recommend this gym over all the other gyms out there! Well worth the $$!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

its great

04/06/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for 2wks and use it daily. My 4mounth old loves to grab the toys wiggle to the music and just play! The light colors and toys keep him happy for quite a while for such a little guy. I had no problem settin the gym up, my 5yrs old can set it up too! I think this is an awesome play gym compared to others I have purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Fantastic!

03/17/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves this product. He goes into the "jungle" everyday for belly time or to watch the colorful lights and to play with the toys that dangle over him. It is a great product for me because i can actually get some things done around the house during the time hes playing. I love the fact that u can switch up the toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

My daughter loves it

12/27/2008
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 month old daughter for Christmas. From the very first time I set it up for her she has loved it. She likes to watch the lights. She kicks and smiles while she is on the mate. It was easy to set up. The only thing I found wierd is that the batteries go into the giraffee, but it really just made it easier to put in the batteries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Daughter Loves It!!!

07/14/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old daughter already loves this play yard. At this point she is more comfortable with the rainforest sounds and more calming light display that goes along with that. She will tolerate the more vivacious sounds and light show for a few minutes and then gets fussy. I'm sure she will grow to like it as she gets older. I often turn the rainforest sounds on when I am feeding her and sit on the couch next to the play yard so we can both hear and it soothes and calms us both making the feeding experience more relaxed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Entertaining

09/09/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 month old daughter likes this mat, but she likes the bouncy that matches it better. She'll bat at the things dangling from the mat's cross bars, but her whole face lights up when she gets in that bouncy and I click in the toys. I would say the mat is a good buy and I'm sure she'll grow into it. Just something new right now!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

LUVS IT!!!

09/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 month old son luvs this toy!! he luvs to lay in look in the mirror he also luvs the lights in music...the toys on it are great in you can put them where every you would like!!! very easy to assemble in store!! THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Great Gym

10/14/2009
By ,
lawton,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this gym when my son was 3 months old, now he is almost 6 and he still loves it and plays with it!!! i would say it's one of the best Gym on the market!! i will recommend this product and i am sure your baby will love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

very nice product

05/05/2008
By ,
fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son really loves this and it helps him with his tummy time now my son loves playing on his stomcah ........already rolling over
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Handy to have! Reviewed by a total cynic.

02/05/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't going to spend the money for a jungle gym, but someone gave me this item as a gift. I wish I could have known how much my son would love it--definitely worth the price they're asking. It has enough varying sounds that he doesn't get bored, and it's the only way we can convince him to lay on his belly without screaming. This was the first toy he'd ever wanted anything to do with--he started reacting to it and kicking along to his favorite couple of songs that it played as early as one month old, when I couldn't even get him to notice ME half the time! (I'm uploading a video so that you can check out the songs and sounds before yu buy, if you'd like.) Now he's 5 months old, and still enjoys batting at the hangy-stuff as he learns to sit up. Highly recommended item.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+239points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Baby love this!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby can spend up to two hours of playtime with the Rainforest Melodies & lights gym. This is an item I highly recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Love it

12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam loves his play gym, the lights really hold his attention, he can play happily for 10+ minutes at a time, sometimes without me playing with him. My only problem with this gym is that you have to manually move everything, it would be nice if the butterflies on the mobile in the middle were some how mechanical so you don't have to twirl them constantly. Otherwise I'm very happy with the product! Walmarts price is much better too, this item is $69 at Babies R Us!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

baby loves it

03/12/2010
By ,
Terrell,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my baby enjoys playing with the rain forest melodies and lights gym its very entertaining fun and colorful and has cute looking jungle friends .its very easy to put together ,has 3 play settings ,comes in a convinient thick plastic carry bag for after play storage its overall wonderful and most important baby loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym
01/18/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 week old loves it. It keeps him staring and kicking and busy for almost 45minutes. He loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

A great playmat...for home

02/18/2008
By ,
FWB, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our daughter uses this mat daily & loves it, she is so enthralled with the lights, music & toys that it'll keep her entertained long enough to do chores. But she has yet to do tummytime with it though (that's not a fault with the product though, she just hates tummytime period). The batteries have lasted for 3 mths so far and still sounds & looks as good as new. Love that the toys are all moveable & different toys can be added with links. The mat is a little smaller then others but not by much & worst case but a larger blanket under it.
Pros:
- Colorful, fun for baby
- different songs & settings
- Toys are moveable & interchangable
- Mat is easily washable
Cons:
- No setting for just lights without music
- Can't be easily broken down to take travelling
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Fisher Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

07/19/2009
By ,
Elmhurst, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play mat is the BEST! I have had my daughter in it since she was about 2 weeks old and completely immobile and she has been mesmerized by it since day 1. She enjoys all the colors and kicks her legs to the songs. At first, she just looked at the colors of the animals and the lights. It became a lot more fun as she got older and started reaching for the items. Now that she is 12 weeks, she has been grabbing at the stuff and cooing constantly. This is an excellent source of stimulation as well as a great place to perform "tummy time". I have been nothing but satisfied with this product. KUDOS to Fisher-Price; they have done it again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Defective Connector Falling Apart

07/05/2008
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Only 2 raters out of 100 mention this problem, so I feel cheated that my Rainforest gym must be a defective product.
At first this was a fun toy for the baby, but every time I move it one of the poles falls down. I do not trust it to stay together when the baby is underneath it, and will return it for an exchange or refund.
Like everyone else, I also think the butterflies would be better if they did something, but it would affect the battery life if it did. Our baby plays with the butterflies now that he can sit up.
For $60 this product should be more durable. If the rainbow pole connector comes undone, return it to the store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Wonderful Item!

01/07/2010
By ,
Orono, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little wary about purchasing this item because someone said that it didn't fold down easily. On the contrary! At the top where the supports attach, it turns so it folds down flat to fit into the plastic carry bag it comes with.
It's a great item, very entertaining for my daughter. The music is upbeat, the colors are bright, and the lights aren't too flashy. I love that some of the toys rattle, jingle, spin, etc. Everything is interchangeable and there are more places to attach more toys.
My ONLY small disappointment is that the butterflies do not turn on their own. But really... that is NOT a big deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym

Bright & fun!

05/22/2009
By ,
Northwest AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this set up a few days ago... so, so far I don't have any negative opinions about it. It is on the pricey side... BUT, I love that it's nice and big and has lots to look at & play with. I think the best thing I noticed about it is, the mat part itself is a slick material, which I'm guessing is easyily wipeable for spit up accidents. Also, I love all the cute little hanging toys and that they come off and can be moved. Great for attaching to other toys or the carseat even!!
Oh, I might also mention... I bought this for my twins, b/c it's big enough for them BOTH to lay & play at the same time. ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 495 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next