Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Bring the magic of the rainforest, right to your babys crib with the Musical Baby Mobile. The Fisher Price Rainforest Peek-A-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile can be used to provide your little one with hours of musical fun. The Rainforest Baby Mobile has large moving leaves which move back to reveal a colorful dragonfly. The soothing music and bright colors can provide visual and ocular stimulation to your baby. As your baby grows older, you can convert this musical baby mobile to a crib-side music box with a nightlight. Your baby is sure to love the bright theme and attractive features of the superior Fisher Price Musical Mobile. Three detachable rainforest will instantly catch the attention of your child. Three classical, beautiful and soothing music float while the mobile rotates, lulling your baby to sleep. You can use the provided remote control to switch on or switch off the mobile. Turn the mobile into a night light for your baby when he sleeps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(453 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
271
4 stars
98
3 stars
31
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation84%381 out of 453reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
271
4 stars
98
3 stars
31
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

My Grandson falls a sleep with it

12/21/2012
By ,
westfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would recommend any one to get this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

WELL WORTH iT!!!!

02/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started a wild goose chase for the perfect mobile for my 2 month old daughter. All I found were "cute" not practical, pastel colored mobiles that didn't do much besides play one song and go around in a circle. When I found this one I thought that it was kinda pricey, but keep in mind most mobiles go for about $20 or $30. Well it arrived in the mail and we set it up. It took no time...took longer to put in the batteries. I put my daughter in her crib and turned it on. It started to move around and up and down. The leaves that "flap" up and down really caught her attention. She made the most perfect smile and started cooing. Anytime when I need a good 20 - 30 minutes to clean up my house, I just lay her in her crib and she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Best Product We Bought

04/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for months for a mobile that I actually liked. I saw this at the store and figured if we didn't like it we could always take it back and exchange it for another. This is one of the best products we have bought - my son was very fussy and we couldn't lay him down for even 30 seconds without him crying. With the mobile he laid in his crib for 15-20 minutes watching it. He really was heartbroken when we finally had to take it down, when he started pulling up and catching the toys.
A plus about this mobile: we have a sleigh crib and not a traditional one which makes it impossible to use just about anything for a traditional crib (no bumpers etc). This was able to screw on to the crib rails tight enough that it never moved at all, but it never made a scratch on the rails. I was very impressed.
I didn't realize it can convert to a crib-side toy so I am excited to get it out and see.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile
04/23/2010
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ease of set up was fairly simple. Took me about 3 minutes to put together, add batteries, and attach to my son's crib. The remote that comes with it sits on the outside of the door so I do not have to disturb him and can turn back on his mobile. There are three wonderful settings: mobile, mobile and light, light. There are different melodies by Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven along with rain forest sounds
If you would like to see a video of it, I have it up on my YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/1987bamf
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Better than your average Crib Mobile

07/25/2010
By ,
Dover AFB, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The animals move in a circle, but the leaves go up and down as well. I love how I can choose to play the music, use the night light and make the mobile move, or I could choose to only use 1 or 2 of these features. There are 4 music/sound choices. It's better than all the other mobiles I looked at, and this one had awesome reviews. It's a neat product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Very, very nice

01/04/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mobile was so easy to assemble, and it seems very secure and safe for baby. The light up part is literally just a small light that would interest no one, but the rest of the mobile is awesome. The remote is nice to have as well. Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

My baby loved it

10/26/2010
By ,
Addison, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this mobile absolutely up to the expectations. I purchased this product without consulting my husband so I was scare if this will not be a good product. But this mobile kept my respect. My baby enjoys a lot the music and the toys. He seems so active when i put him on it. Check the clip on Youtube
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Really cute! Worth the money!

06/23/2011
By ,
Runnemede,N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month old son absolutely loves the rainforest line. He smiles at the monkey. It is really cute & keep his attention. Walmart sells it at a better price than everyone else. It can be for a boy or girl & they can listen to the music box part by itself once they outgrow the mobile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

good product

10/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good toy for the crib babies. Me and my baby boy both like the soft music. But I feel that the movement of the toys should have been little faster and the light is not so bright to attract the baby's attention. Even with these concerns I would say my 2month old son loves it and I would recommend this to any mom who want to engage their baby in the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile
08/18/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going with the Rainforest theme so of course I had to get this mobile. It's a little expensive but worth it. I love the remote and the rainforest sounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Fun!

05/15/2008
By ,
Kalispell, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I actually bought another mobile that winded up. It broke so this ws our next choice. I absolutely love it! My daughter watches the leaves and smiles. She is only 2 months old right now. :) I read somewhere of someone complaining that it is noisy, it's not at all. I like the fact it has a remote that you can hang on the door. The music is soft enough that if you have to have the crib in a room with other children it won't keep the others awake. plus, My daughter quiets down so she can hear it better. perfect for us. It has four different music choices as well. The rainforest one sounds just like the rainforest. The mobile does go a little slower than others do but I like it cuz it gives the baby a chance to actually focus on one of the cute animals and watch it. It was very easy to put together. The directions were clear and easy to follow. I also love the fact that later on when my baby outgrows the mobile it will still be used as a night light/music box. It is very colorful and fun. This was so worth the money and I highly recomend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Great!

07/26/2007
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this mobile for about 2 weeks now and we love it. My 5 year old helped me put it together and we had a fun time fitting all the parts together and finally setting it up. The colors are so bright and fun. Our 5 month old loves watiching it move around. I was a little concerned about the "ticking" sound as some of the parts move, but my husband reminded me the mobile was not for me....and that's just the sound the moving parts make... :-)
But it's been so nice to lay her down when I need to do something and she's settled watching the moving parts and listening to the music. And when she wakes up in the middle of the night, we feed her, lay her back down, turn the mobile on and she's back to sleep in no time. As a mom of 3, anything that makes my job easier is wonderful! Definately a great purhcase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

beautiful colors!

01/23/2012
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. My 5yr old helped me put this together and she perfectly understood the directions as to which part I needed next! It's only been 1wk since I got it and it's working perfectly fine. I still havent seen any sign of disfunction like other reviews mention (the leaves stop working after a while#. I really like this mobile the colors are very bright and my daughter is very attracted but there is one problem. The sound is so low even if I put it on the highest setting#there are only 2settings low and high#. The music is beautiful as it's classical music and you have 3 dif. composers plus you also get a rain forest sound#comb. of animal sounds). But again the level of sound is very low. I gotta say I would have to consider the highest level sound to be a very low setting which is the only down side to this product. The mobile itself is rather large so you do get what you pay for it's well worth your money! Plus this mobile has the wheel on the back to keep it in place not like other mobiles who have a strap and aren't very stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

My babies love this mobile!

01/22/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my son in 2007 and two more for my twins last June and all three love them. My son is 2 years old and still has the music box attached to his bed. All three were mesmerized by the leaves moving up and down and the music helps put them to sleep. I turn on one of the music selections at naptime and use the rainforest sounds at bedtime. The nightlight is not too bright and the mobile stays on for about 20 minutes. The remote also comes in handy when you don't want to disturb your baby. You can choose to play the music with just the nightlight or with the nightlight and the mobile. You can also choose just the mobile. There is also two volume levels to choose from. My favorite thing about this mobile is that it can be used for a long time, because the mobile is detachable from the music box.
I have purchased three of these and have never had any problems with the mobile not moving. I am extremely happy with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

THE BEST MOBILE!!!

08/01/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this mobile!! It is so cute....the leaves go up and down...the rainforest animals are big and bright. There are a lot of music options!! The music volume seems very low (even on the highest setting)...but it is perfect for a baby's ears. My daughter just loves looking at this mobile, whether it is on or off she stares at it. I highly recommend this mobile...the remote control is a cool feature too...you can turn it on and off without going into your baby's room, so you don't disturb him/her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Maybe would be good for some

03/13/2010
By ,
Conway, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought 2 different mobiles and tested them both out with our baby boy. The first was the Oceans theme one and it was beautiful and serene, and had the most gentle movements. The classical music was also just right and it had the option to turn off the music and listen to the ocean waves. We bought the rainforest mobile and although it was entertaining and had more action than the other one, it seemed to keep him a little less ready to rest. With the leaves flapping and the circular motion I could see that he enjoyed it but he didn't have the same peaceful reaction he did to the ocean one. He is amused and giggles and is very interested in the Ocean creatures above him, but there is such a gentleness in it that causes him to fall asleep well. We kept the ocean one and haven't regretted it at all. I think many parents will love the rainforest mobile. It's adorable and we loved it --just not as much as the Ocean mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Mesmerizing

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 m/o son loves it he stares at it and tries to touch it. It really soothes him and grabs his attention since he is going through a curious phase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

Good mobile and my great grandaughter seems to lik

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My great granddaughter seems to enjoy mobile. The remote seems to stick at times but other then that I like it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

This mobile SAVED me!

05/30/2008
By ,
Vernal, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After dealing with 9 weeks of colic from my infant, I was desperate for some relief. My mom went out and purchased this mobile, and it was the only thing (besides nursing) that would make my son stop crying for a few minutes. Now that he is past the 'colic' stage, he loves to relax in his crib and watch the brightly-colored animals go around the canopy the moving leaves. It always puts him to sleep, and NOW HE IS LEARNING TO TURN IT ON BY HIMSELF!
I also love the 4 different music settings on this toy: Rainforest, Bach, Beethoven, and Mozart. They are lovely to listen to, and there are several different selections from each composer, so you don't get tired of hearing the same song over and over.
Best of all, this mobile is DURABLE. It has withstood months of being bumped, pulled on (as Baby was being put to bed), and used over and over again. BUY THIS MOBILE and save yourself the trouble of dealing with some cheap one - this one is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Musical Mobile

not worth keeping

05/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it worked it was great now we are looking to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 350 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next