Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Benjamin Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

The Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle features American hardwood stock that gives a sleek design. This fully rifled brass barrel can send pellets with a velocity of up to 685 fps, making it a perfect rifle for gaming and target practices. Change the velocity by the number of pumps. The view sights can be completely adjusted for comfort so that your target practice sessions are easier and effective. The rifle features swelling in the forearm for easy pumping. Lightweight design makes it easy to carry around hunting spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Good Quality Build. Attractive Wood Stock.

10/12/2012
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart's Price for the Benjamin 392 is reasonable. Home shipping is wonderful! Packaging is good. The wood grain on mine is beautiful. It has a solid, well built feeling to it. No recoil and relatively quiet. Powerful gun. However, I found mine heavy and hard to pump. 4 Stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

nice pellet rifle

10/14/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice multi-pump pellet rifle.. This is an older design, well proven and there is good information about it on the web. It is solid and well built. The force needed to get those last couple of pumps is fairly high. You can get a workout while target shooting. The sights are adjustable and the rifle is accurate when adjusted. If you have trouble adjusting the rear sight left or right, loosen both screws and make sure the rear sight is not bound in the sight mount. I got the 22 model and the recommended hollow points hit hard. The accuracy is very good once adjusted. It seems to me that the cheek is a little too high, because I have a little difficulty getting down on the sights. Having shot it for a while, I plan to get the mounts and put one of my 4X scopes on it. It is quiet to shoot. The pumping noise if louder than the shot. I would not hesitate to use this rifle on small game or vermin out to 30 or 40 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

the Cat's Meow

05/25/2013
By ,
Ohatchee, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this is one of my favorite air guns. Well built, simple, and rustic. Made of metal and wood just like a quality arm is supposed to be. And only $140.00. I love mine. And with proper care these little beauties will last 50+ years. And as far as accuracy goes, a 392 will get the job done! Now these are not intended for small children nor weak adults. You will work after about 6 pumps and 8 being max. And if you decide this is for you, always remember, if you plan on shooting it within an hour or a year from now, always put one pump of air in it. It will keep the valve seals clean and foreign matter out. It will store like this for a very long time. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great Pellet Rifle

12/15/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up from local Walmart. Everything arrived in good shape, as expected.
I ordered the scope mount and a centerpoint red dot scope. I had to install a 3/8 inch 3-7x scope because the red dot was a Weaver mount. I have a converter from 3/8 to 7/8 Weaver on order.
I began sighting in the pellet rifle. It shoots pretty consistently. I will have to practice for my groups to be tighter. Right now I am getting 2" groups at about 33 - 40 feet.
The quality of the rifle is good. The rifle is a little lowder than I thought it would be. But, not a loud crack. The rifle is more powerful than I thought it would be. With 5 pumps, the 22 cal pellet goes clean through 3 inches of stacked corrugated (cardboard) sheets.
I would choose this model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

great rifle for the money

04/09/2014
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it ,and good excersise too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great air rifle

01/04/2008
By ,
Calhoun, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my son just after he was born so like me he could grow up shooting such a great air rifle. He has been shooting his for 3 years now(and no he isn't only 3 years old) One of the great things about these air rifles is if you take care of them they will last for a long time, mine is 30 years old. If the air cylinder goes out you can have them rebuilt for about $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

First-class pellet rifle!

08/13/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Benjamin 392 .22-calibre rifle is well-made, lightweight, and accurate out of the box. Its iron sights, often criticised, are perfectly all right, but my old eyes need help down-range...: buy a 4X32 Leapers scope with an Air Venturi Intermount and you're in business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Still going strong

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remembered shooting a Benjamin when I was a youth, this product brings back great memories. Wood finish was clean and smooth, pump linkage was solid. The bolt action was tight. A good shooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

An American Classic

07/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pnumatic multi pump air rifle and Wal-Mart has the best price I've seen for it. It has a really nice hardwood stock, good factory sights and it is a pleasure to shoot. (no recoil) It is suitable for small game hunting, pest control or just target shooting. It is made in the USA with quality materials and is just a darn good deal. If you only own one air gun this should be it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great rifle !!!

10/29/2013
By ,
LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this Rifle for keeping pest from bird feeders, Out of the box, it appeared to be a well made piece of American History. Had one of these rifles 40 years ago. Shoots straight need to aduust sights left to right, now can shoot Quater size groupping at 40 feet. Thanks again for fast shipping and a fair price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great air rifle

01/03/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic air rifle that is powerful and accurate. Clean the barrel free of the overspray at the muzzle before you shoot it and you will be happy with the shot groups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Good gun. Shoots great

02/02/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Benjamin after reading good reviews at several other sites. Purchased peep sights and installed as soon as gun arrived. Tested against my son's new piston type .17 cal.. The .22 has quite a bit more tin can knock down power. With peep sight is very accruate at 30 yards. Fun gun. Solid feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

22 pellet

10/19/2007
By ,
watertown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive owned this item for 20 years and paid more than this way back then. it's a excellent gun for target shooting or hunting. quality made built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Had one for years. Used it so much I wore it out.

02/05/2014
By ,
McDade,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This I a great gun! Have thoroughly enjoyed mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great pellet gun

02/02/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put a pistol scope on it , very accurate .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Shipping was the worst

12/17/2013
By ,
Grand Island Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gun may be good , I dont know. It was shiped in original box with out any protection.
The rear site was broken off and the front site was banged up . The stock had scratches on it and the end of the barrel was dinged up so bad I was afraid to even shoot it .
I will never order any thing from Wal*Mart like this again .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

benjamin 392 22 cal. air carbine

01/17/2013
By ,
cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adequate accuracy,nice wood stock without roughness or imperfections. very easy to handle and well balanced. accuracy good to very good . all round good gun. would recopmmend to friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Tried and true design

07/29/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been running the 392 throught the ringer for the last two years an it's held up splendidly. The construction is solid and easy to maintain. An occasional oiling is all that's required to keep it in working order. The only modification I've made was to add a peep sight which is a massive upgrade over the stock iron sights and makes it much easier to shoot accurately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Solid power

09/20/2013
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is hard to beat. Pumping would be too hard for a kid, the elderly, or someone too small. Very accurate and consistent shooting groups. There is not an easy way to mount a scope which is fine by me. Nice to see something made in the USA that is good quality all wood and metal. Metal components have a painted coating as opposed to a blued gun finish; which is cheaper but typical on an air gun. This air rifle excels at shooting distances of 50 feet or less. .22 caliber drops even larger birds and varmints with ease. Pumping makes follow up shots slow so you have to make them count. Sling swivels would have been nice to see on buttstock and forend or barrel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Benjamin 392 .22 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Wonderful and accurate Air Rifle

09/05/2012
By ,
Divide, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely accurate gun! Fun to target practice with and eliminate rodents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next