Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextar Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextar Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Store your MP3 or WMA music files or data on this versatile model. It can also record voices when you want to dictate memos or take notes electronically.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Great for kids

08/30/2007
By ,
Parma, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this mp3 player for my 11 year old for her birthday. I wanted something very inexpensive due to the wear & tear kids put on things at that age. It is absolutely the best item I can think of for someone of that age range. It is super easy to put songs onto, thanks for the plug & play effect if you have XP or higher, and you can just drag & drop existing music files you have on your computer. This thing takes everything. My only complaints are that it doesn't take anywhere near 250 songs, and that it really isn't set up for folders (even though there is a "folders" item in the menu), which makes organizing separate playlists a pain. Also, the earbuds it comes with are made for someone with giant ears or something - I have yet to find anyone who can use them. In summary, if you're buying an mp3 player for an adult, go ahead and spend the extra cash to get the next model up, but if you're buying for kids, you can't beat it at 20 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Useful item

07/04/2007
By ,
Rinard Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mp3 player is much nicer than mine that I paid double for, & yes I purchased it at Wal-mart too. It's smaller, lighter, the ear buds are actually comfortable, and downloading music was a breeze!!! It didn't require installing any programs or discs, just plug it directly into the puter and it brings up the screen telling you how to drag & drop from your library. This is the 4th. mp3 that I have purchased [all from Wal-mart], and even though it was the cheapest, it's the best and easiest to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

great starter

08/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 10 year old and it is perfect for a starter mp3. It has enough storage for the bus ride to and from school and it's easy to use. The price can't be beat to start off with. It is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

very good value

10/01/2007
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my husband for his birthday and he likes it very much. We did have to get different ear buds, as the ones it came with were very uncomfortable. It holds a lot of songs and doesn't eat batteries very quickly. Great, simple, MP3 player for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

MP3 Player

07/08/2007
By ,
Newport, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good price and it works really well. I bought it for my grandson and he loves it. He uses it a lot and says it works for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

fine for the money

08/25/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this particular MP3 player because it was cheap, and I didn't want to invest a lot in case I didn't end up using it very often. It does not have any kind of mechanism to clip to belt or armband. I knew this when I purchased, but I underestimated its importance. I think this actually contributes to my using it less. That's really my only complaint.
It is nice and small, and has a built-in usb connector. I did find that the casing of the player is too fat for the USB connector to reach my recessed USB ports, so I end up having to use the included connector cord. Still, it is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Good for Beginners

10/13/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recieved this product for Christmas last year as a gift. The Pros of this product are:
Holds alot of song (But I wished it could hold more)
That's practically all that I can say that is sorta good about this product. This Product run down batteries really quick because it is easy to turn on. This product will shut off if it gets hit or in a warm area. I'd say this Product is a good beginner MP3 player. Mainnly for people between the ages 8-12. For older people I would recommend Nextar 1 GB MP3 Video Player for only $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Nextar Mp3 Player

07/20/2007
By ,
Stockton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mp3 player was very good when my daughter got it the only thing bad was that it was really hard 2 get 2 the menu! And the stick would stick! It was hard in the begining but then she got used 2 it!When you would record it was hard 2 stop like it didn't want 2!! So other than having a hard time with the stick she lost a couple of peices!! Then teh earphones didn't work anymore!! So we got new ones!! But it ended up she would still get another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

classroom delight

09/29/2007
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for a dual level French 1, 2 language class. This way students could do the listening activities with the text independently while I worked with the other level. Students can repeat sections as often as necessary. I even loaded French music on the end for them when they were done with their assignments. Students really like it and ask to check them out. I feel they are really improving their listening skills in the target language.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Very Affordable

10/12/2007
By ,
Nickelsville, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For ppl who are on a fixed income can afford to buy their kids the latest and up to date music player now thanks to this little machine. Its easy to work, very easy to download music to and I personally recommend this item to anyone. It holds a comfortable amount of music and its very stylish. The only problem I had was the USB port was too fat for the port on my computer but that was it. Thanks Wal-Mart a.k.a WallyWorld here in Virginia
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

definitly a good buy

07/22/2007
By ,
Ardmore, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed with how good this product works! Now I can listen to all my favorite music. Another good thing is that the mp3 player somehow makes the batteries recharge when you turn it off for awhile.The only fault is that the directions are a little hard to understand,but I figured it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

nextar 512 mp3

10/05/2007
By ,
lockport ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adequate qualityfor the price, but frustrated over how easily the player is accidentally turned on, thus running down the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Nice Product

07/30/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product is good in worls very good it would be better if it hold more songs but its good for its cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player

Well....

07/26/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not to go against the grain but...Mine didn't work so well....oh well
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player
07/04/2007
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nextar 512 MB Flash-Drive MP3 Player
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5