Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Medline Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Medline Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Pick up virtually any item with this Ultra Lightweight Platinum Reacher. This handy tool lets you pick up even small items, giving you independence and convenience. This Medline Easy Reacher Reach Ultra was designed with a full handgrip for increased grip strength. This lightweight grabber reacher features non-slip rubber tabs over composite jaws that latch onto items for added security. This folding reacher weighs only 14 oz in total weight and is designed to be both portable and easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%31 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Didn't Measure Up

01/21/2008
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm a quadriplegic from Polio at a very young age. I have little upper body, hand, and finger strength. This item requires more hand strength than I'm able to apply when I need to retrieve a dropped object. It would be very useful for a paraplegic who can pick up things without fatigue.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Good Product Overall

05/15/2011
By ,
Salem VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these intending to use them to assist me in putting on my socks and shoes. They don't work very well for this purpose. However I have one in the kitchen and one in my bedroom and the work wonderfully for picking up stuff off the floor, even coins! I can't bend very well and consequently I tended to let things lay, unless I absolutely needed them, if they fell on the floor. My house is much less messy now thanks to the grabbers. Someone with weak grip or arthritic hands may find the grabber difficult to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT

12/27/2010
By ,
CERRITOS, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE OTHER GRABBER/REACHER PRODUCTS, NOT AS GOOD AS THIS ONE!!! THIS IS THE BEST!!!! CAN PICK UP A PILL, OR A COIN FROM THE FLOOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Medline reacher

11/02/2009
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best reacher that I have found. The gripper jaws are prone to break and need to be made of a stronger more durable material. This gripper rarely lasts more than a year. Never the less, it is still the best I have used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Heavy and Hard to Use

08/13/2010
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have full use of my upper body and this was
comparatively heavy and hard to pull to grab.... maybe it needed oiling.
I've found another use for it-- as an exercise machine. The grip had that much resistance that it works as a strengthening device. I wanted to try
a different kind of grabber and have one that remined stationed in my bed. It is heavier to heft, shorter and therefore slower than the (thread pull)
quick grip ones ... i had hoped it would be more like the oldfashioned store shelf grabbers... it was not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Very helpful

01/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I collect recycling to sell for charity. I use the picker upper a lot and it is very useful. Some reviews say it takes a lot of pressure to pick up an object and hold it. I have found this to be true, but I can deal with that. I broke mine the other day by leaning on it too hard while bending over to get a can from under a car. So, Im online to order another one. I carry it behind the seat of my pickup truck so its always there when needed. I would recommend it but just take into consideration the other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Not a very helpful reacher

11/22/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 2 trigger-style reachers and they are much easier to grip. You need a lot of hand strength to use this Medline reacher. The "wings" that do the picking up come together at a very small point and it's hard to grab and item without it slipping. Also, it's rather heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Can Pick Up Small Items Very Well

08/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reacher works very well. The tips are rubberized so they can even pick up small items. I purchased it when I was pregnant and could not bend down. I use it all the time. The grip is strong and secure and you can even use it to get something off a shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

useful product . . . . . . .

03/21/2010
By ,
western nc mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tool to place corn in my squirrel feeder, outside my window. It grasps an ear of corn very well and works flawlessly. I have only used it for several weeks, but appears durable enough for the intended purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher
09/05/2009
By ,
Clinton, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband who is disabled broke it within 24 hours of receiving it. It was a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Exactly what I expected

04/21/2010
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Reacher for my mom. She have difficulties to reach things, and grab something from the floor is hard for her. Works perfectly with small objects and she is happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Reach for anything

05/09/2009
By ,
Niagara Falls, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your like me and need a little help reaching things this is a really good product. It is very sturdy,
nice weight and easy to use. The grip is able to hold things in several positions.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

medline easy reach

07/22/2010
By ,
Catskill, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
medline has made a great product. the picker, as we call it, is sturdy, easy to use and grips just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Great product

03/10/2010
By ,
Pierre, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this unit you can pick up a toothpick or a very small pill. And it is sturdy enough to pick a large can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Best Reacher Ever

12/18/2009
By ,
Levittown,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. We gave these as gifts last year now the people we gave them to are asking us where we got them so they can give these as gifts to their relatives and friends. We love ours and cannot live without it now. We have had other reachers but this is by far the best ever! Don't hesitate to purchase this product, you will be glad you did the next time you have to pick something up or reach for something in a high cabinet. This will even pick up a dime.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Good but.....

11/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good in many ways but could use rubber on the grabbers as things slip out of the grip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher
06/27/2012
By ,
Clay Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought several reachers but this one has out perform them all. It has a better grip and easier handle to use. I highly recommand it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher
05/09/2011
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as the "Golden Retriever" which was our first. We now have 'reachers' in every room of the house. It's the old folks 'best friend'!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher

Great

04/24/2011
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Have several in the house and one in the car. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Medline Easy Reach Ultra Lightweight Reacher
04/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very strong but comfortable on your hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next