Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Honest Opinion

01/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK yes this is a classic Christmas movie I agree. My only gripes is the Blu Ray version is not in the best possible Hi Definition as some other movies of that era. It is still better then the up-conversion of the DVD in my opinion. If I knew about this prior to purchase I would've not replaced my dvd copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Christmas Classic

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie gets watched every year at our house when we put up our Christmas Tree, and at least a half dozen times till Christmas. Chevy Chase really makes this movie great. All of the vacation movies are good but this one is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A Christmas Classic

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On Christmas most people watch "Its a Wonderful Life", "A Christmas Story", or some other Christmas movie. However at my house it is always "Christmas Vacation", no matter how many times you have seen it, it never gets old! I am so glad that I have it on Blu-Ray now, and for under 20 bucks it's a must have for every Blu-Ray collection. "Hip Hip Horray for Christmas Vacation"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Best Xmas DVD ever

10/29/2009
By ,
Palmdale CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch this movie every Christmas. I have been watching it since it was new and on Video Tape. Too bad Chevy Chase doesn't make a follow-up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Bluray movie

12/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Christmas gift Arrived faster than expected! In Great condition. Very Pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie- Decent Transfer

12/10/2007
By ,
Socktown, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of my favorite Christmas movies. I'm so glad to see it in High definition on Blu Ray. The transfer here looks a little grainy at times but it's definitely sharper and cleaner than the DVD version. Personally, I think Warner Brothers could have done a little bit better but this is definitely the best I've ever seen it. Don't miss this holiday classic!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Tradition

12/21/2013
By ,
belleville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a family tradition during the holidays
and for a laugh throughout the year. I
decided it was time to add it to my library.
That way i can watch it anytime the mood
stickes me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

It's not Christmas with out this movie

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my all time favorite Christmas movie. Its a tradition for my family to watch it several times a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

great movie for the movie goers..........

12/20/2013
By ,
newport,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seen this movie many times. great Christmas comedy................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

a holiday favorite

12/16/2013
By ,
Yardley , Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a motion picture that you can watch over and over and still miss some of the jokes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Everthing went smooth. Came on date indicated.

11/08/2013
By ,
Salem Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't have a Christmas without watching this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Just as expected

05/30/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the product on the first day of the range of dates given when the product was ordered, which was great. I couldn't find this movie on Blu-Ray at any stores, so I came online and was happy to see that it was cheaper on walmart.com than through any other retailer (at the time at least). Great movie, too, if you like Chevy Chase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

nothing spectacular

01/07/2010
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this movie and had to get the Blueray version for my new Blueray player. I would have to say this is probably not the best movie to trial a Blueray DVD . Quality and service was great, though!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Fun Family Movie!!

12/17/2008
By ,
Huffman, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blue Ray of this edition is excellent! Great High Def scenes throughout this classic movie. We were amused that it was an un-cut version, with a few extra surprises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

12/16/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My favorite holiday movie! Love having it again...though I would say not sure was worth the extra money for the blu-ray! Still a great movie for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
12/11/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needs no explanation. An absolutely essential addition to anyone's Bly ray collection. The HD could be better but still beats Standard DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
10/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picture quality was great, however the sound was pretty disappointing by leaving it just stereo when they could have mixed it in 5.1 :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Chrsitmas Spirit

12/27/2009
By ,
Mission Viejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blu-ray version of Christmas Vacation is a must have for any Blu-ray collection...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
12/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic holiday film. Everyone can relate to the adventures of this movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Sweet!

01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Christmas movies of all time :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next