Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Danby Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

The Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller gives you an attractive solution for storing your wines. This handy wine cooler uses the latest semiconductor technology, as well as a six-bottle capacity and a temperature range of 39F - 72F. The Platinum Danby Wine Chiller comes complete with three chrome wire shelves, an electronic LED thermostat and a blue interior display light. The Danby Wine Cooler is a freestanding counter-top model that can easily be placed most anywhere, and it features a platinum-trimmed door and cabinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

classy looking

09/30/2008
By ,
northeast US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp design for any kitchen. Perfect with sterling silver appliances. Blue interior light creates professional atmosphere. Great digital temperature display. Also a fantastic price! Recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Right size

07/06/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect fit for our bar area which had limited space for a frig. I can take out 1 or 2 shelves and have room for a few wine bottles plus mixing accessories for the bar. The blue light is very pretty at night, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum
01/31/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use in my office for water, juices & soda's. Fits perfect under my desk not noisy at all and keep drinks at a good tempature. Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Warm wine

12/26/2008
By ,
Leesville, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was advertised as cooling to 39 degrees. It will not even get close .46 degrees is as close as I have been able to get it. Beautiful unit but not what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Great Buy

12/26/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was all that I expected and more...price was just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum
06/23/2013
By ,
Valley, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Danby wine chiller is very efficient, maintains a very pleasant drinkable 47 % F. When compared to other makes, Danby is very quiet. It cools 6 bottles, which matches the entire family's choice. The chiller prevents overcrowding of the refrigerator. I bought Walmart's 2 year extended warranty due to the criticism of other brands. I have not had the chiller for a month yet, but so far it is a great buy! The only problem was a slight dent in the side of the chiller, which is noticeable, does not affect the overall performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Check the Dimension before buying

12/26/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wine cooler is *REALLY* deep. it did not even fit well on our countertop. I have not Idea why it needs to be so much deeper than a bottle of wine!
Make sure you check the depth and measure your space before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

GREAT LITTLE CHILLER

09/05/2009
By ,
SOUTHWEST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect size for us. We aren't big wine drinkers but it is nice to have our bottles chilled and ready to go.
The only down side is when the power goes out the cooler does not come back on automatically. I have to keep an eye on it. We have power blinks where we live. Other than that it a great little machine.
I don't know about the durability so I left that blank. Danby has a fairly good reputation so I have high hopes on that score.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

2nd time's the charm

06/09/2009
By ,
Cypress, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item and after one week of use it was not keeping proper temperature. Had no problems returning it to a local Wal-Mart. Ordered another and this one is working great. It's not totally quiet, but not loud enough to be a bother. It fits perfectly on the counter and looks really great with all the other stainless appliances. Big plus is that the taller wine bottles fit in this unit. The interior blue light makes it look very classy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

So far, so good!

07/04/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had the wine cooler a month so can't rate durability 5 stars. We needed a basic cooler without a lot of bells and whistles. Our last cooler from Sears lasted only a year; hope this does better. We have a couple of other Danby products and have been very pleased. This seems like a great value!
So far it has held the temperature at a steady 46 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Nice compact fridge

12/27/2008
By ,
Orlando Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wine fridge is very nice for its size. The design is sleek and good looking. Its operation is completely silent. The digital temperature control is excellent. The only complaint is that some longer neck bottles will not fit. I wish the fridge was a few inches deeper. All in all, this is a very nice wine cooler and the price was fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

We gave this as a gift

12/27/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
to my in-laws. They seem happy with it. The cooler has a small profile and would fit well on a counter, but they're using it on the floor in a small space and it's nice. The temperature settings responded well when the cooler was loaded with bottles. The appearance is very nice - this was a great gift for someone who enjoys wine regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Sleek looking

01/03/2009
By ,
Wolcott, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks great on our counter-top, and matches the stainless appliances well. It is easy to use, and stores 6 regular sized bottles, and will fit a 1.5 liter bottle if one of the racks is removed. We are still working on adjusting the temp to fit our needs, but it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

nice small cooler

01/01/2009
By ,
king george VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cooler nice lights and digital display. have only owned one month but keeps wine at 39-40 degrees. Only complaint is it is slightly loud when the kitchen is quiet you can hear the fans running but not excessive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Nice for the size and price

02/10/2009
By ,
WESTERN NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the cooler so far. It looks nice, does its job, is pretty quiet, and compact enough to keep on kitchen counter or tucked in somewhere. We keep it stocked and whenever we have guests we are ready to entertain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Great Product

03/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. The amount of bottles that fits is perfect for us. is not too big and the temperature settings are easy. I bought it for my husband and he loves it. I actually think it looks elegant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Good Buy!

01/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit works well when not pushed up against other appliances. If you follow manufacturer's instructions the unit will function properly. Mine stays at about 48 degrees + or - 2 degrees at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum
01/11/2009
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents for their christmas present and they love it. It is small enough to fit on their counter top and not be too over the top. No more keeping the wine in the refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum

Great Wine Cooler

01/04/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift. Great size - slender - fits in a small space. Has a really nice blue inside light. I would recommend this cooler if you are looking for one this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danby Maitre D' Premium 6-Bottle Wine Chiller, Platinum
01/02/2009
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this as a christmas gift for my parents. It arrived earlier than expected and they loved it. Looks a lot more expensive than it is. Size is perfect for a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next