Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rival Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

This programmable crock-pot slow cooker lets you prepare savory soups, stews and more in two simple steps. Prepare your ingredients in the morning and come home to a delicious meal. A hot, wholesome dinner is ready when you are, any night of the week!
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

02/08/2008
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL RIVAL CROCKPOTS IN THE PAST AND WAS VERY, VERY HAPPY BUT WAS AS UNHAPPY WITH THIS ONE AS I WAS PLEASED WITH THE OTHERS. THIS POT GETS TOO, TOO HOT. A "SLOW COOKER" SHOULD NOT BOIL! ESPECIALLY, EARLY ON IN THE COOKING PROCESS. ANYTHING LEFT IN THE POT ALL DAY OR OVERNIGHT WAS VERY DRY AND OVERDONE, EVEN BURNED AT TIMES. ALL RECIPES HAD TO BE REDUCED IN TIME TO 4 TO 5 HOURS ON LOW WHICH DEFEATS THE PURPOSE OF COOKING WHILE THE COOK'S AWAY (OR SLEEPING). THE CROCK WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO CLEAN AND REQUIRED SOAKING SINCE EVERYTHING WAS "BAKED" ONTO THE CROCK, EVEN USING COOKING SPRAY. THE SMART POT FEATURES ARE OVER-RATED; THE TIME OPTIONS ARE LIMITED. I GAVE UP AND RETURNED THIS "HOT POT" AND BOUGHT ANOTHER BRAND. SORRY RIVAL, YOU NO LONGER MAKE THE COOK'S BEST FRIEND; A SLOW COOKER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Love the size, but...

02/07/2008
By ,
43130
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awesome crock pot, and I love the size of it. It cleans easily, and handles large meals well.
The only draw back I can see to this product is the fact that you can't chose the amout of hours to cook your meal other than what is allowed on the crock pot. You have a choice of 4 or 6 hours on High or 8 to 10 on Low. This is fine, but if you have a dish that only needs to cook for 3 hours on High, you have to be with the crock pot to shift it to warm mode.
Other than that, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Very Good, but runs a bit hot

01/13/2008
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, and there should be one in everyone's kitchen, however, the pot ran a little hot for my taste.
Some of the peas in my first stew that I made in it, were burned and for that I wish that I could give this product a 4.5 rating, however, it was such a good product, that I gave it all five stars.
Thanks Wal-Mart :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Great buy

01/03/2008
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife as a Christmas Present. She loves everything about it. It's larger size, Easy to clean, great temp. and timer options.
My local Wal-mart store could not keep this item in stock so I purchased it on-line using the site-to-store option.
All in all I am very happy with the product and the Wal-mart service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

AWESOME!!!!!!

12/27/2007
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crock pot for Christmas this year and I used it for the first time last night to make my home made spaghetti sauce and I was expecting it to be a nightmare to clean and to my surprise clean up was a breeze! It looks nice on my counter and it is so easy to use, I just love it so much and cant wait to use it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Souper-dooper!

12/29/2007
By ,
Muscoda,Wisc.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used leftover XMas ham to make bean soup in this crock-pot and the size and convience of being able to program it for time and temperature made for some of the best soup I've ever made. Clean-up was a breeze. I love this cooker and plan on putting it to good use throughout the year! Super!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Not Happy at all

01/21/2008
By ,
Lower Delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for Christmas and have used it twice to make roast and had to wait over 10 hours for it too cook and still wasn't done. I am very dissatisfied anymore with GE products. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Great features

12/21/2007
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THis is one of the best Crock-pots it does all your cooking and goes to warm when done easy clean up also. I had to buy one for both my adult kids with familys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Good product

01/07/2008
By ,
Towson, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that this crock pot automatically switches over to the warming mode when the cook time is finished. It is very easy to use and holds a lot of food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

RIVAL 6qt Smart Pot

02/09/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It! Love It! Love It! the best feature is that after its done cooking, it automatically goes into WARM mode till i get ready to serve dinner : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Excellent

01/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It had a little ding in it but I am not worried about it. It is huge and everything I have cooked just falls apart it's so tender!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Great Value

01/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this price, there was no other product or store that match the value...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

Great product

02/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooks evenly, looks great, and I love the warm setting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1

conveinent

12/23/2007
By ,
sun city,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well, big enough for a large party
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rival 6-Qt. Crock-Pot Smart-Pot Slow Cooker, SCVP6009-A1
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5