Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Prepare delicious coffee just like the one you drink in your favorite caf with the Mr. Coffee Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker. The coffee machine is designed after doing an extensive research to ensure that it delivers exactly what you expect. The Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker helps prepare yummy delectable coffee, as you desire. The coffee making machine offers you great blends of coffee choices, which can be prepared in almost no time for you to enjoy. Choices of flavors include espresso, lattes, cappuccino or any combination of espresso based beverages. This machine is easy to set up and simple to use. Frothing the milk is the main key of preparing delicious coffee, which Mr. Coffee's coffee maker does perfectly, with its powerful milk frother. The espresso maker features easy to pour flask-type of container and removable drip tray. Not just preparing but cleaning the coffee maker too is a child's play with removable frothing aid and drip tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
51
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation81%198 out of 244reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
51
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Dont waste your time.

02/15/2008
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this for Christmas 2007, Died today 2-15-08. Spend more money, have less hassle, get a better machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Would not reccomend - did not work

11/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This espresso maker did not work right out of the box - it would not steam! I returned it.
Maybe I got a l lemon, but based on my experience I would not recommend it. I bought Krups instead and it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

I would not buy.

01/24/2009
By ,
il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not suggest to buy this product.
When I first tried it The espresso was so bitter so I went to starbucks and bought a fresh bag.
Well it is still very bitter tasting and definitely does not taste like starbucks. I have spent almost as much on espresso as I paid for the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Dead after a week

12/17/2007
By ,
Pikeville,KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All I can say is that it looks nice. Thats about it for the "perks" on this machine. After a week the only thin git will do is brew espresso. It can't froth milk, at all, and takes FOREVER to brew. I wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Doesn't meet the description

12/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have suspected that for that price, it couldn't possible do espressos... And it doesn't! For regular coffee it might work but I was looking for an espresso machine, and it will not do espressos independently of the quality of the coffee, it is the way the machine works that makes it impossible to make them. It also makes a mess to do anything - make the coffee or warm the milk. I return it to the store two days after I got, couldn't get there sooner...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Disappointing

01/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this 1-4-2010. Set it up and no matter what we did, could not get it to make the milk hot. Found the steamer spout in awkward position on the unit. Took it back the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Do Not Buy

05/12/2009
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one of these I received as a gift. It lasted just 11 months. The frothing mechanism simply stopped working. The second one I purchased - I figured I'd try again, because the price was right. That one lasted one month before the frothing unit broke down. I recommend investing in a more expensive unit. If it lasts longer, it's worth the extra $.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Not for "on the go" folks

10/16/2009
By ,
Mtn. Home ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this product as a gift. You cannot steam milk and brew espresso at the same time so it takes at least 10 minutes to make one drink. Not ideal for most of us who like to run out the door, drink in hand. After several months the time it took to create hot water increased dramatically. Now mine doesn't even brew properly and is of absolutely no use. Waste of money. I used to work in a coffee shop so I know a good machine when I see it. Believe me, you get what you pay for so if you LOVE espresso, spend the money to get a decent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Did not like it at all

10/04/2007
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not get the stem to heat up enough to heat my milk. As far as frothing the milk, no way. After trying several times, I gave up. I decided I would just go buy my cappucinos at a coffee shop already made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Not reliable

05/08/2008
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned more than a half dozen Mr Coffee Espresso Makers. I use them at least twice daily and they generally last a year or two. When my old model ECM 10 died while on vacation, I purchased this model. The first 3 or 4 weeks it performed wonderfully; produced plenty of thick froth and rich espresso with crema. After that, it started producing less froth and poor espresso. I cleaned and then decalcified the unit but it did not improve the frothing. After 5 months of frustration and poor quality of espresso I gave up and junked the unit.
I also had problems with leaking and difficulty pouring without spilling water. The designer did a very poor job with this model. The only Mr. Coffee Espresso Maker that performed worse is the pointed domed model ECM 20. That one was junked in just a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Received broken shipment

03/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely excited to receive this product after reading several good reviews about it online. One of the few negative complaints was the 'durability' of the handle on the 'filter holder.'
After getting all the ingredients from the store. I had it all set up. Put the water in, measured out the coffee grounds, went to connect the filter holder and of course, it's broken. I didn't break it, it came broken in the box.
So it's off to return it and wait for another one to ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Piece of Junk

10/07/2007
By ,
Calif., MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made one pot and quit working
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

product is not worth the money

07/13/2007
By ,
staten island , new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased this item in florida while on vacation , worked only once , what a piece of junk. you get what you pay for. i will be looking to return this item this weekend .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

not as good as Krups

05/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does a very poor job frothing milk
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Great at first

01/29/2008
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this for 2 weeks, worked great, then it sucked all the milk into the water reservoir. Mr coffee sent me another one, after 1 week same thing happened. Now they're sending me a 3rd. I think I'll just ask for my money back & try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Inexpensive but REALLY cheap

09/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our previous expresso maker gave up the ghost after ten years. We thought that any expresso maker would deliver satisfactory results and bought the Mr. C ECM150. The machine makes decent expresso, (but no matter how we do it) THIS MACHINE DOES NOT FOAM MILK. It even does a lousy job of warming the milk while attempting to develop foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

disapointed

11/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mr coffee espresso machine only puts out lukewarm finished coffee. I emailed the Mr Coffee service and was told they would get back to me as soon as they can as they are overwhelmed with emails. Maybe from too many complaints?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

no way

02/25/2009
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ran water through this thing to clean it more than 30 times. I also tried cleaning the tank by filling it and shaking the water out. No matter what I did there was still crud floating in the water. It looked like plastic or wax. I am so glad I never brewed coffee and drank it. The tank is probably lead too! It went back and I do not want another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Lasted 6 weeks

03/02/2010
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Expresso Maker was fine for 6 weeks, but then the rotating power switch started to fail. It was intermittant at first, then failed completely. Since I already threw away the original box, I won't be able to return it for an exchange. I won't be purchasing Mr Coffee products again. It turned out to be a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

Waste of time

05/10/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine makes coffee and bad coffee at that. It is steam driven so if you are trying to make espresso this machine cannot do that with steam. A pump driven machine is necessary in order to make any type of espresso. I don't know why they even call steam driven machines espresso machines they are coffee makers. I used it once and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next