Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for One Touch One Touch UltraMIni Meter

One Touch One Touch UltraMIni Meter

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Not At All Disappointed

09/19/2008
By ,
Oran, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as meters go, this one is well worth the purchase!
It's compact size makes it easily fit into your pocket, purse, or insulin kit. This units durability has seen me through several fishing trips and also holds up in the bouncing it takes with me in the factory environment.
It doesn't have an average function, but you can recall the last several readings to put into
your logbook if you are like me and forget to write down a reading every now and again.
It only takes a few seconds to get a reading which is a major plus. NO LONG WAITS! You will get an 'Er5' reading if you do not get the full sample taken, which happens on occaision. But fill the window on the strip and you'll get a reading.
I bought this one for a backup, but am now using it for all 5-8 readings I average on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

You get what you pay for (kind of)

02/18/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
6 months ago I switched to this meter because the test strips were considerably less expensive than my FreeStyle meter. And yes, the strips are MUCH cheaper. But that comes with a cost with very inaccurate readings. My OneTouch UltraMini requires a LOT more blood. It also reads consistently high (+15-30mgdcl over control) and on occasion it will give wildly inaccurate readings (i.e. 335 fasting - other meter was 124 to confirm the reading). If you are going to pay that kind of money for a meter and ongoing supplies I would expect there to be better tolerances in the device. FDA allows a 30% variance in readings and this meter uses all 30% (and then some). After 6 months of frustration I am going back to my previous meter. I will pay a bit more but at least my blood control decisions will not be made on the results of a very inaccurate meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Great Bang for the Buck

09/27/2007
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact meter delivers more for your money than most other meters. One of the only fall backs is it dosen't offer some of the features other meters offer, such as 30 day averages and such. The other is the expense of the strips, about $50 for 50 strips and about $100 for 100 strips.
The compact design is easy to carry around and convienient to take with you every where you go. The meter is accurate and very quick and easy to use. I reccomend this meter for those people on the go with active lifestyles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

One Touch Ultra Mini

06/03/2008
By ,
NE PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have read the reviews on the OneTouch and was impressed by the feedback. One review did stand out, the person was complaining about the "Er 5" errors he was receiving. I kind of wrote this off as someone having trouble collecting samples.
I purchased the meter and was quite happy with its size and design. After using the meter for a little more than three weeks and on my third vile of strips, I too started to receive "Er 5" error messages. Sample size was more than adequate but the sample stopped three quarters of the way up the test strip opening. I attribute this to the test strips.
I have moved on to a FreeStyle meter.
Sincerely,
Keep Smiling
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Overall a very handy product

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ultra Mini is a very useful and handy meter. It's slim design makes it easier to carry in a pocket. You would think the case would easily fit the lancet device as well as a container of test strips, however once you put your test strip container in, it can be a bit difficult to zip. The newer model of the Ultramini is able to download which is an improvement over the earlier model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

GOODCHOICE

08/08/2007
By ,
CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FOUND THIS METER VERY EASY TO USE. THE TEST STRIPS ARE EASY TO USE ON THIS PRODUCT. OTHER METERS HAVE TEST STRIPS THAT ARE DIFFICULT TO KEEP FROM SPOILAGE AND REQUIRE MORE CARE. ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS INSERT THE STRIP INTO YHE METER AND IT IS READY TO USE ONCE IT HAS BEEN CODED AND TESTED WITH THE GLUOCOSE TEST SOLUTION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

So Tiny, So Powerful!!

01/16/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this particular meter for about 6 months, and I LOVE it. I've been a diabetic for 4 years and have had just about every meter there is to have....and nothing touches this one. It's small, quick, and easily fits in my purse or pocket or whatever I'm needing it for. If you want something reliable, choose this one. My husband and son (age 14) just found out they are diabetic also, and my son uses this one and my husband uses the Ultra Touch II. But, I really recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Love my One Touch Mini

11/23/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new diabetic and had no clue which meter to choose. I've talked to a few people and they recommended this brand or that brand but when I got to Wal-Mart to make my purchase I feel in love with this little machine. It takes a very small amount of blood and is super fast giving you a reading; exactly what I need. It is very durable and reliable. I'm very happy with my this glucose machine and can't see why people would spend more money than ten dollars! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

My mom seems very happy!

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my mom as her backup meter. It is simple, light and quite efficient. Works fine with ultra mini mail order strips I ordered from amazon.
Walmart had the best price (inclusive of shipping). The shipping was prompt and I was surprised by it. I definitely think Walmart is improving its brand by offering quick and cheap shipping for online customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

nice to carry with you

07/14/2012
By ,
sacramento. california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product uses fine needles, they don't hurt as much
Nice travel size to take with you. Great price compared! to all other brands
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Takes a LOT of blood

03/28/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What they don't tell you is that this device requires a full micron of blood to test. This is the device Vanderbilt Hospital sent home with my Type 1 son and it was killing his fingers to get enough blood to test 5 times a day on this meter. The lancet is also very painful and has to be handled each time you use it.
We switched to the Freestyle Lite, which only takes .3 micron, is much smaller, has a port light and seems to be more accurate to us. Yes 70% less blood required!
For lancing we use the Accu-Check Multiclix, which is almost pain free and the lancets are in a drum cartridge, so you never touch a lancet, just pop in a new cartridge every 1-2 weeks. The Renew device is also really great, but hard to find in stock at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Meter is fine, lancet not as good as old one.

07/28/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose the meter because it seemed to be the best of the ones my insurance company supported. The meter is fine and comparable to the ones I have used in the past. I like the slim styling of it. One Touch recently changed the lancet device to use a smaller lancet. The problem is that I haven't figured out a good way to remove it without being exposed to the needle. My old device had lancets that stuck out from the device so that I could cap it and still get a good grip on it to remove it. Maybe I am just doing it wrong. The meter has the ability to download information to a PC with an additional software product I also purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Great price but no extras

06/10/2011
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute meter, very small case and very cute color! The lancing device as well is very gentle and you barely feel it. This is not my first meter but I was surprised that there were no strips included AT ALL and no log book. Upon going to their website I could print my own log books or pay for them! As if us diabetics don't spend enough on supplies as it is! I find the strips to be a bit more pricey as well. I will be using this meter as a backup meter and not my main meter. It is very cute and functional though. Just onetouch could have better customer relations I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Easy to use

06/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very simple to use and easy to take anywhere. It is durable as well. The test strips are a bit pricy but about the same as most other meters. The meter itself is inexpensive for as well as it performs and makes it worth having more than one. You can keep extras at the office or anywhere you are able to keep personal supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Love my mini!!!

07/02/2008
By ,
Kansas City, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my mini. It has all the portability of the Sidekick, but much more durable. I just read on the One Touch website, they are shipping a mini that you can link to your computer so you can keep your results just like with the larger ultra. I am thinking I need to upgrade!!! You will not be disappointed if you buy this meter!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter
12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the review that said this meter lied because it reads lower than the other meter he has. Every meter is under the guidelines of the FDA and every meter is going to be off. If you had 2 exact same meters and used the same blood drop the readings would be different. I love this meter and it is right on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

One Touch Ultra Mini

08/09/2008
By ,
Monticello WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first glucose tester, I like this one better than the new one the my Insurance company made me get. I wish I could have stayed with this one, it is easy to use, easy to carry, smart new colors, an all around nice product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Great Compact Meter

10/10/2008
By ,
Brimfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a newly diagnosed T2, I really like the ease of use, the small amount of blood needed, and the speed. Nice and small so it fits in pockets, etc., Seems to be accurate, no complaints yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

A Handy Item for Diabetics

02/09/2008
By ,
Carleton,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and compact, very easy to carry with you everywhere you go. Very easy to use. Booklet that is included explains all and is not confusing.
Would highly reccommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for One Touch UltraMIni Meter

Great and Simple

03/20/2008
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little meter, if you don't need all the bells and whistles but looking for something small and easy to carry with you, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next