Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest RED XL Exerciser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest RED XL Exerciser

Get ripped with the RED XL Exerciser. It uses the power of core rotation and resistance to slim, sculpt and strengthen your core and midsection without having to do another back-breaking crunch or sit up ever again!
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RED XL Exerciser

Is Your Favorite Color Red?

10/23/2007
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially I purchased the Red XL Exerciser to lose the post-pregnancy bulge on my belly, and to my delight it works! Just a few minutes and sets a day, I guarantee your belly will start shrinking including your upper leg area. I felt the difference instantly, and find myself smiling when the video asks: Is your favorite color red?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for RED XL Exerciser

FINALLY!!!!

03/14/2009
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I saw this on tv. But after reading the reviews I thought, well, I'll give it a try. I have fibromyalgia and a pinched nerve in my lower back and neck, and my doctor told me that above all else if I can get my core stronger, things will fall into place. But that's hard to do when fatigue happens in the legs first. I was worried when I picked this up at the store after ordering online and the box was smaller than I expected, and it was light enough for me to carry. But it was simple to put together, and I can feel it working the right places and I don't have to use my legs unless I want to! THIS IS GREAT!!! I look forward to using this for a long time, and even if I don't lose a lot of inches, I KNOW my "girdle" will be stronger. It's a simple twising motion that you control, varied resistance, and I can feel the muscles all the way around my core, as well as my upper arms and upper thighs!!!! I AM THRILLED WITH THIS!!!!! and because the height and size is perfect to use as my new computer chair, there are no excuses to not use it! Don't miss out on this piece of equipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for RED XL Exerciser

Quick results!

01/06/2008
By ,
Elmira, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Red XL for Christmas, and decided to start on it after New Year's. After just FIVE days, I've lost one pound, and 8 1/2 overall inches! Surprisingly, I haven't lost any inches in my waist, and only an inch in my "pouch" above my waist, but I lost an astonishing THREE inches in my "saddlebag" area. This is the easiest exercise equipment ever. I'm disabled, and can't stand for long periods of time, and I can't squat, so I use mine while watching TV in the evening. Wasn't real thrilled with the video, though. The instructor isn't very motivating. But I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for RED XL Exerciser

JUST THE BEST!

01/07/2008
By ,
Lancaster,Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
READ THIS! The handles do NOT fall off if you use the securing screws supplied. This unit is awesome. It DOES work the arms, legs, and ABS. I thought I might be waisting money. But this unit WORKS! Very worth the money as it sells for over $129 at some places
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for RED XL Exerciser

Moving Product

09/15/2007
By ,
Anniston, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work 12 hour shifts, mostly sitting down, so this is a wonderful way to keep moving while working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 6 for RED XL Exerciser

Works great

10/09/2008
By ,
Walder, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using this product for 2 weeks and have already received compliments about my decreasing waistline. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for RED XL Exerciser

RED XL

09/19/2007
By ,
Charlotte NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A waste of time and money. The handles kept coming off and it has absolutely no resistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for RED XL Exerciser

worst ever

11/23/2007
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Red, wondering if it could live up to the hype of the T.V. model ... it wasn't even close to giving me a semi good workout. My daughter enjoyed it more then I did ... I threw it away within 2 weeks ... get a stability ball or the bean instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for RED XL Exerciser

Can you feel the burn?

01/10/2008
By ,
Conroe,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommed the XL Red. I have bought and used other exercise items. Was not satisfied, with those at all. When you buy an exercise equipment item. The first time you use it you want to feel that it will work. I know it will work. I felt the burn in my stomach muscles. Just like the ad stated. I played the dvd to go along with my exercise time. I'll tell you my stomach and leg muscles all were hurting by the end of the dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for RED XL Exerciser

very good product

12/30/2007
By ,
clearfield pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is very good to help keep your waist line down help keep your waist from hanging over your pant good thing works great thanks a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for RED XL Exerciser

muscle stretcher

01/30/2008
By ,
kearney ne.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elderly users-male and female-good for moderate exercise and stretches every muscle
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for RED XL Exerciser

Great

05/14/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this excercizer. I can sit and twist back and forth while watching tv
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for RED XL Exerciser

some what helpful product

01/13/2008
By ,
bearden
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kind of boring at first. takes time to get used to it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RED XL Exerciser
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5