Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision PRECISION XTRA KIT

Precision PRECISION XTRA KIT

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Excellent Glucose meter

01/10/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exact replacement for a device which I have used for 10 years. I am extremely pleased with the device. It is very easy to use and easy to travel with and I am very happy with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PRECISION XTRA KIT
10/16/2007
By ,
Lowell MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ganddaughter is using this machine. It works out very well in school because it reads ketones also. But the strips are very expensive. Insurance only covers 20%. You have to buy 2 different strips it gets very expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

An excellent product

09/23/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is small, easy to handle, easy to read and only needs very little blood sample to perform analysis. Results comes back within 5 seconds.
This product out performes more expensive competitor's kits. I highly recommend this product to every one who wants to keep track of their blood sugar levels closely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Top Tool

05/19/2008
By ,
London KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate , Checked twice at same time
Got a 64 & a 66 ,Didn't think a meter could
be that good.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Excelent Product

03/13/2008
By ,
Green, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this test meter 3 times a day for more than a year. I get accurate results in 5 seconds. Small enough that I carry it around in a small bag with my medications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Great blood glucose meter

12/18/2013
By ,
LaRue,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this meter for years & I am highly satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Paramedic approved!

10/06/2013
By ,
West Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using these glucometers for years in our very busy Emergency Medical Services (Ambulance) system. I wanted the same type of unit in my medical kit because I was familiar with it. Needless to say I was very pleased when I found out why the ambulance service had purchased this type of glucometer, it was one of the cheapest!
Don't mind if I do....
If it works in the rough environment of a busy EMS service and in the constantly thrown around world of my personal medical response kit then it should work great for you in a less hostile environment like your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

my boyfriend uses this product

09/10/2007
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have noticed that this is easy to use. The only thing is that he does not have insurance and the strips are expensive. Other than that it is an excellent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

easy to use and convenient

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not that far gone but it was suggested I test myself for health purposes and this little machine works very well to monitor me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

product great. - packaging from Walmart terrible

08/05/2013
By ,
Narberth, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the product is great - as advertised on the web - but you can get it from many other places who will make a much more responsible packaging. the box came crushed, there was no padding.... I mean, this is medical equipment.... didn't expect this from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

ALL YOU NEED IS A TINY DROP OF BLOOD

08/22/2013
By ,
SAN ANTONIO, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE ALREADY HAVE THIS METER BUT WE WANTED A BACKUP ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Great for Testing More Often

02/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this Tester for years and years. The most important thing to control diabetes is tesing as often as possible. This is the most convienent tester I have been able to find because of the strips which allows it to be smaller overall and slip into your back pocket (like another wallet). This is KEY because I can test often and quickly to help understand where I am at so I can eat or take an appropriate shot. If you can work with insurance/costs of the strips, this would be great for new diabetics or ones that don't test because it is inconvienent and/or they find they have to much stuff to carry around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PRECISION XTRA KIT
12/10/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Accuracy is questionable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

much confidence in this item

05/09/2013
By ,
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I DROPPED MY ORIGINAL ONE IN WATER AND HAD TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE. WAL MART DELIVERED THE NEW ONE IN PLENTY OF TIME FOR ME TO CONTINUE CHECKING MY GLUCOSE WITHOUT INTERFERENCE. THANK YOU WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Precision Xtra

10/25/2008
By ,
Santee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, accurate, and relatively inexpensive meter with an OUTSTANDING Customer Support Staff. Ask and you shall recieve would be the byword... They go above and beyond the requirements to endure you are well taken care of. I have done back to back checks with a deviation of 130/132. When using the control solution (free for the asking) the reading was as follows:
Neter reading: 96
Solution level: 100.6
This is a less than 5% deviation no matter how you cut it, and that is considered a fairly precise tolerance in many industries.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PRECISION XTRA KIT
05/03/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I using this product for a long time, is easy to read and accurate results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Good Meter

11/03/2008
By ,
Haysville, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this meter since June and it has met my expectations. Very accurate. Small and easy to use. Nice carrying case that easily fits in my purse. Using the Precision Xtra test strips in the meter and like that they easily fit in the carrying case and each strip is individually packaged in foil.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

working as expected

07/19/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Similar in results to my older PrecisionXtra meter which was very close to doctor tests w/their meters. VERY IMPORTANT to be able to know sugar levels to avoid shock. Price and delivery time was most excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

Great product

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. We use these on a daily basis in our ambulances. I will recomend it. Also i have to mention that i had a great experience ordering through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PRECISION XTRA KIT

top notch

09/02/2009
By ,
williamsburg,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best tester out and it also has software that I got from my doctor so i can email my blood sugars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next