Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Precision Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

The Precision Xtra Blood Glucose & Ketone Monitoring System was designed for easy testing. Intuitive setup and simple icon-driven menus help simplify blood glucose monitoring. In addition, the Precision Xtra system tests both blood glucose and blood ketone all with the same meter - using the Precision Xtra blood glucose test strips and Precision Xtra blood ketone test strips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

easy to use

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am just using it for ketone monitoring it works great. I am on a ketogenic diet so I have to monitor my ketones about once or twice a week.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Strips
Posted 08/28/2014
What strips have you found to be the best value, and where do you get them? Thx
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Excellent product. Accurate and easy to use.

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product. Accurate and easy to use. Very fast service from Walmart. Box it came in was enormous . Was a waste to use massive box for very small product. It also was just sliding around in it. No padding to protect product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Large display, easy to read

09/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Monitor itself is easy to use and read. The directions are easy to follow.
I hate that the strips are individually wrapped, during low blood sugars they can be difficult to open,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System
10/16/2007
By ,
Lowell MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ganddaughter is using this machine. It works out very well in school because it reads ketones also. But the strips are very expensive. Insurance only covers 20%. You have to buy 2 different strips it gets very expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Precision xtra blood glucose monitor

06/17/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like this monitor using it to monitor both ketones and glucose. Says it comes with the strips but I didn't have any in my package, and had to order them through eBay which I'd say is the downside to this monitor, Walmart doesn't carry the strips and they are expensive, guess you can order from Canada too at a 2.99 per ketone strip. Think this company would make the strips more assess able and cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

An excellent product

09/23/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is small, easy to handle, easy to read and only needs very little blood sample to perform analysis. Results comes back within 5 seconds.
This product out performes more expensive competitor's kits. I highly recommend this product to every one who wants to keep track of their blood sugar levels closely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Top Tool

05/19/2008
By ,
London KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate , Checked twice at same time
Got a 64 & a 66 ,Didn't think a meter could
be that good.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Excelent Product

03/13/2008
By ,
Green, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this test meter 3 times a day for more than a year. I get accurate results in 5 seconds. Small enough that I carry it around in a small bag with my medications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Need to be able to order to ketone strips

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Easy to use, high readings

08/25/2014
By ,
SF Bay Area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use and takes a pretty small blood drop. Testing strips are foil wrapped so not damaged by heat & humidity by opening a container.
I have found this meter reads high over 90% of the time. I use a different meter now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Excellent Glucose meter

01/10/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exact replacement for a device which I have used for 10 years. I am extremely pleased with the device. It is very easy to use and easy to travel with and I am very happy with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

my boyfriend uses this product

09/10/2007
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have noticed that this is easy to use. The only thing is that he does not have insurance and the strips are expensive. Other than that it is an excellent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Paramedic approved!

10/06/2013
By ,
West Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using these glucometers for years in our very busy Emergency Medical Services (Ambulance) system. I wanted the same type of unit in my medical kit because I was familiar with it. Needless to say I was very pleased when I found out why the ambulance service had purchased this type of glucometer, it was one of the cheapest!
Don't mind if I do....
If it works in the rough environment of a busy EMS service and in the constantly thrown around world of my personal medical response kit then it should work great for you in a less hostile environment like your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Great blood glucose meter

12/18/2013
By ,
LaRue,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this meter for years & I am highly satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Good beginning test kit.

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the least expensive test kits. Easy to use, Easy to read, light weight. Comes with a battery. The only negative is that it comes with no test strips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Great for Testing More Often

02/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this Tester for years and years. The most important thing to control diabetes is tesing as often as possible. This is the most convienent tester I have been able to find because of the strips which allows it to be smaller overall and slip into your back pocket (like another wallet). This is KEY because I can test often and quickly to help understand where I am at so I can eat or take an appropriate shot. If you can work with insurance/costs of the strips, this would be great for new diabetics or ones that don't test because it is inconvienent and/or they find they have to much stuff to carry around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

product great. - packaging from Walmart terrible

08/05/2013
By ,
Narberth, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the product is great - as advertised on the web - but you can get it from many other places who will make a much more responsible packaging. the box came crushed, there was no padding.... I mean, this is medical equipment.... didn't expect this from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System
12/10/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Accuracy is questionable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

easy to use and convenient

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not that far gone but it was suggested I test myself for health purposes and this little machine works very well to monitor me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Monitoring System

Precision Xtra

10/25/2008
By ,
Santee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, accurate, and relatively inexpensive meter with an OUTSTANDING Customer Support Staff. Ask and you shall recieve would be the byword... They go above and beyond the requirements to endure you are well taken care of. I have done back to back checks with a deviation of 130/132. When using the control solution (free for the asking) the reading was as follows:
Neter reading: 96
Solution level: 100.6
This is a less than 5% deviation no matter how you cut it, and that is considered a fairly precise tolerance in many industries.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next