Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

How you enjoy your Mr. Coffee moment is up to you! The highly versatile Mr. Coffee Motion Hot Beverage Maker mixes and froths any combination of the following: milk, powder mixes such as Cappuccino or Mocha mixes, syrups, sugar, abd spices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%87 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Awesome

11/22/2009
By ,
Ephrata, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for myself and for my dad for Christmas. I can't believe how hot it makes my hot chocolate! The machine itself only gets a little warm and the only indication that my beverage was hot was the steam coming out of the spout. Clean up is a snap too. The only down side I would have to say is that the measurement markings on the pitcher is the same color as the pitcher so you have a really hard time reading it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 22 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Establishing a Family Tradition

12/13/2009
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Mister Coffee Motion Hot Beverage Maker has helped our family establish a new cold weather Tradition--Hot Chocolate to go with our Game Night. This item works well and looks nice on the counter, too. I have had other similar products in the past and find that this one is easier to manipulate (pouring, cleaning, etc.) and looks better. Now if only it could be washed in the dishwasher--then it would be PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great Product for a Great Price

12/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading such great reviews I had high expectations for this product. I put it to the test and I absolutely love it! I can not believe how hot it gets, you can make the setting to where it will not be as hot or extremely hot and it will be ready to drink when you reach your destination. Great for Russian Tea, hot chocolate and other hot drinks. Definitely a great product, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great product

12/03/2009
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is perfect for warming up milk quickly! It takes less than 5 minutes to warm up one to two cups of milk. It is perfect for winter when you want a nice warm pressure. Cleaning it isn't to bad, but you really need to scrub to get all the milk leftovers out. I would highly recommend if you want a hot cup of hot chocolate or a warm coffee. It's also a very good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Mr. Coffee

07/09/2008
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for hot chocolate and cappacinos or any other type of hot beverage you like to drink. I buy the Chai Tea powder and mix it in it and it is great. It is a lot better than warming water in a microwave. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to drink hot chocolate or any hot beverage that has to be mixed. I even bought one for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Excellent Cappuccino Maker

11/24/2008
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy a lot of cappuccino in the winter and when I saw this product, I thought HMMM sounds like it might be a good idea. I've made lots of cappuccino with this already. Best part is I can put water or milk in it with the powdered mix turn the dial and get ready for work. When I come back, there's a hot delicious, foamy cup of cappuccino ready for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Very useable product

02/03/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product and would recommend it. Makes the best creamy hot chocolate . Clean up is a cinch and since it come in 2 pieces is is easy to store in small places and also a pretty counter piece too. Just follow the directions pour add some marshmellos or whip cream and walla just like restraunt style at home, Make happy kids and adults to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Fun product

08/21/2007
By ,
Central California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This beverage maker is lots of fun for making many concoctions. The only drawback I found is that it doesn't make as much froth as I expected.
It is excellent for adding powders to milk or water, such as Capuccino powder and is easy to make.
I like the appearance and the easy clean-up.
Just plug it in, add liquid and powder and turnthe dial!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 29 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Warm and Frothy Hot Chocolate

01/23/2008
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this hot chocolate maker. It is very easy to use and makes my hot chocolate taste frothy and smooth. It is quick and easy to use. It is pretty easy to clean (except you can't put it in the dishwasher). I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a fast and easy way to make some good, warm, hot chocolate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF
06/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic product. Now I don't have to spend $5 on a steamed vanilla creme at Starbucks and I can get it in my pj's. I bought my Mom one for Christmas. All our youth group leaders at church have one which makes it nice for having delicious hot cocoa in minutes for masses. :) :)
I just wish it would be washed in the dish washer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Saves money at the coffee shop

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine for frothing milk for espresso drinks. I have saved a lot of money by doing this at home instead of spending money at the local coffee shop. It does a great job with milk, cocoa, and chai lattes. Very easy to use, and clean. I wish I had found this product sooner. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great Cappachino Maker!

12/04/2007
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Mr. Coffee Hot Beverage Maker. I mainly use mine for making Cappachinos. I'm extremely satisfied with this beverage maker and would highly recommend it to anyone that loves Homemade Hot Chocolate or Cappachinos. I wish that it had came with a recipe book which would have been very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Little Relaxing Machine

03/25/2008
By ,
Cross, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this hot beverage maker. I've had mine for just over two months, and I'm sure I've made at least one hot cappuccino every day. I do find that useing milk in place of water works best, or half coffee and half milk is how I like it. Although now when I make one for me, my husband wants one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Very Good Product

12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to make lattes and I absolutely love it. It was only $23 with tax. It can be used with or without the frother. In two minutes you can have the best homemade latte ever. You can make all kinds of coffee and cocoa based products, using milk or water. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great Hot Beverage Machine

02/11/2008
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine. It mixes up my cappucinno and hot chocolate just the way I like it. Froths best if milk is used in your beverage rather than just plain water. Clean up is a breeze. Only problem I see is that it does not have a built in warmer to keep beverage at a warm drinking temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great little machine

12/04/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got his to make cocoa for the kids, and cappuccino for me and my husband.
We think it is a great little machine and even if I wish it would froth up the drinks a bit more (yes we are using the frothing attachment) we all love it.
I would recommend this to anybody who loves hot beverages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

DON'T BUY-USELESS- DOESN"T FROTH

12/28/2009
By ,
New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry to say that this is a USELESS PRODUCT. It does NOT really froth. Basically, it heats hot chocolate--which you can do on stovetop--in microwave...or just pour boiling water in your cup of cocoa ! I'm so disappointed. I bought one for myself and a gift--and am returning both.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Much Fun

12/27/2007
By ,
Long Island, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grown ups and children alike are still enjoying this favorite "toy" weeks after purchase. Have many friends purchasing this product after trying it at our house. We have gone through gallons of milk and different types of cocoa, flavored syrups and much more since we first started.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Hot Beverage Maker

12/05/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grand kids who are totally thrilled with it.
Even the youngest at 9 has learned how to operate it and has been in use almost daily since receiving.
At this time it has been almost 1 month since purchase and believe it was worth the purchase price of $22.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Hot Motion Yea!

02/29/2008
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Mr. Coffee Motion Hot Beverage Machine is a wonderful addition to our family kitchen. With two little ones in our family it is great to make hot cocoa one time and get it the right temperature for them to drink. Love the multiple settings for differing temperature as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
21-40 of 86 total reviews