Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

How you enjoy your Mr. Coffee moment is up to you! The highly versatile Mr. Coffee Motion Hot Beverage Maker mixes and froths any combination of the following: milk, powder mixes such as Cappuccino or Mocha mixes, syrups, sugar, abd spices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%87 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Cafe' Motion Great for Protein Powder Latte'

03/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to help reproduce those costly, calorie laden foo-foo drinks from Starbucks. Throw in a cup of water a large scoop of Vanilla protein powder, a heaping teaspoon of instant espresso and a couple of tablespoons of condensed milk... and turn the timer on 2 min. setting and BINGO... no lumps... incredibly decadent and good for you too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Excellent Product

07/04/2007
By ,
Cicero, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pot and would recommend this to others. I just love getting up and making my capucchino's in the morning, and I love the idea of the pot lifting off the base to serve and clean. This one is better than the coco-motion machine by Mister Coffee, I have both now, and use this one, makes the stuff hotter based on the settings versus the other. Easier to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

This One's a Winner!

08/24/2007
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful for those who love frothy, hot drinks made quickly, with little effort or prep time for making them. Also, cleanup is a snap! I love Lattes and Cupacinnos, but they always took so much time to make that I rarely made them. With this machine I can have them whenever I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

LOVE IT

11/11/2009
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a hot chocolate maker for myself and my kids. I had the coco-motion for a few years and wanted to upgrade. We have used this many times since we brought it home and it works great. After a few tries, I put the milk in first and then the chocolate powder. The first few times I put the powder in first and the frothing attachment would not turn under all the powder. I love this machine and would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

HOT CHOCOLATE MAKER

10/18/2007
By ,
LA MESA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED FOR HOT CHOCOLATE. LOVE FROTH FEATURE. I LIKE IT HOT SO I LET TIMER RUN THRU CYCLE THEN DO HALF CYCLE AGAIN. COME OUT VERY HOTT.....................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

This is a must-have!

10/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hot Beverage Maker is awesome. We have only made hot chocolate in it thus far, but it's so good, we make it every night! You can control how warm or hot you would like your beverage which is great for kids so they don't have to wait forever for it to cool down. I would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Almost perfect...

01/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to find this hot cocoa maker online. All of the stores had been sold out for weeks and weeks. Plus, the price at WalMart was 10 to 15 dollars less expensive than other retailers! So I ordered one, actually two (one for me and one for my best friends birthday!)
It came and I was so excited to use it. The cocoa was hot and well mixed and very good. My only complaint is that it isn't frothy enough. I am trying to figure out how to get a little foam on top. Even on the box it shows a frothy cup of cocoa! Other than that I love it.
I add in flavorings and milk and it tastes just like a $6 cup of cocoa from my local coffee shop. Bonus: Super easy to clean! The plastic pitcher is super durable and easy use. Love it. Order one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Has some drawbacks

11/23/2008
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this cocoa machine after going thru three of the Back to Basics Cocoa Latte machines. My husband encouraged me to try another brand.
It has performed how I expected this machine to perform.
I like how I can determine how long to heat the cocoa, so I can make it a little hotter by choosing a longer time with the turning the timing knob. I also like how the machine separates into two pieces and when the cocoa is done you can pick up the pitcher and pour it into cups. And because of its simple design it is easy to clean.
That said I do have a few features I wish the machine had. The first I wish the machine spun faster. The cocoa does not get as frothy as I would like. Secondly I wish the machine had a spigot dispenser and a frothing feature so I could ensure that every cup had an amount of froth at its top. Lastly this machine will not heat cocoa back up automatically, so if you had some left over you would need to turn the dial yourself.
All I have ever done with the machine is make cocoa, therefore I am not sure how a chai or other drink would be. All in all I am satisfied with my purchase - I have only had it for one month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Not what I expected

01/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is okay... I was looking for a Coco maker and is comparable to the Cocomotion. This machine churns up the coco or chai to much that I had a pot full of foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Easy Hot Chocolate

10/27/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest way to make hot cocoa or expresso's. Very simple, quick, and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

A disappointment

12/12/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Motion Hot Beverage Maker isa complete disappointment. I am returning it. It doesn't produce foam as it claims to do; quite the reverse - just flat, moderately hot beverages. I tried hot chocolate several times and each time the machine produced a barely drinkable product. It purports to produce a really hot drink - NOT!
There must be better appliances that produce better beverages; by all means look for them because this Motion Hot Beverage Maker is not one of them.
Also, the use instructions that come with it are the worst. They don't tell you whether to start with hot or cold water or offer any recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great Hot Choco Maker!

12/09/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as we got this, my wife made hot chocolate. She loved it so much, she went out and bought more hot chocolate - 50 bucks worth! we've been drinking hot choco every night since then! Oh yea, works with cider, too! This thing heats and mixes at the same time, which for some reason makes it taste better. It is much richer and there are no chocolate chunks at the bottom as there would be if you stirred with a spoon.
Cons: must hand wash, heat mechanism operated using kitchen timer-like device (Heat setting = 1 cup, 2 cups, 3 cups, 4 cups; as opposed to temperature).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Love it a Latte!

12/28/2007
By ,
Milton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I use it for hot cocoa & spiced chai so far but would like to try spiced cider and coffee products too. I use the powder mixes and I am pleased that it mixes great leaving no powder chunks behind. It actually heats beverages almost too hot, but I don't mind waiting for it to cool down. I do get froth on my spiced chai but I use milk instead of water. I get great results for the price I paid. My kids love it too. Maybe others are expecting high priced results from a reasonably priced product. I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Simplified mixing

12/12/2009
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It makes enjoying a cup of cappuccino a lot simpler than heating the water and mixing with a spoon. Add water, some mix of your choice, turn the unit on, and in a matter of a few short minutes a great drink. No undissolved chunks left behind by stirring either. Hot and delicious!
Only 2 cons I have with it:
1) The markings for the water on the container are hard to read. Maybe a black marker to help them show up better?
2) When I put the lid on I sometimes pinch my finger...which is probably just by the way I am putting it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

A New Model

01/07/2008
By ,
Salkum, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned the Cocomotion by Mr Coffee for the last 8 years. When I received it as a gift I didn't think we would use it much but it gets fairly consistent use in the winter and we loved it. It finally wore out this winter and I couldn't find a new one. This appears to be the newer model of the same thing with a few new features and we love it as well as the old one. We look forward to many years of great hot chocolate. Hot chocolate is just not the same without this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

hot chocolate every day

03/10/2008
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The last five years, I have used various hot chocolate makers on a daily basis. The more simple the design is the longer they last. On average they will last no longer than a year when used on a daily basis. This product so far has been easy to clean. The process to mix ingredients requires to set the timer more than once. I'm not sure about the durability with the design of the detachable pitcher. it seems to make a lotta noise from the gears of the detachable pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

A Family Favorite

12/31/2007
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas...he love hot chocolate. Also with four children it became a big hit. We use the froth option everytime. It takes less time to make than if I made 5 cups of cocoa myself in the microwave. Plus it is the right temp. coming out...We just pour and add our whip cream. We also have hot cocoa parties with my girls...they just love getting out their tea sets and using them. Also, the cleanup is a cinch!!! Which makes my life easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

Great appliance

12/18/2008
By ,
Enid OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer to make my hot cocoa with milk and don't like heating it in the microwave. The hot cocoa would be frothier if i used whole milk, but the frothing attachment does stir everything up really well. I made hot cocoa once without it and the cocoa mix didn't get mixed up very well. I also like that it warms the hot cocoa to an acceptable level of hotness, no scorched milk or having it too hot to drink right away. I am really enjoying using this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

loving it

03/23/2008
By ,
Adel, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving it, Makes drinks quick and easy. also good for soups, gravies, broths & jell-o It mixes it while it heats. and it doesn't get too hot. bought a 2nd one for my house and then one for my elderly mother. After recently being burned with boiling water, My mother was afraid to make anything that required boiling or even just heating water. Now she makes hot cocoa every morning. And the clean up is so simple. pretty much just rinse and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 32 oz. Motion Hot Beverage Maker, HCLF

hot chocolate maker

02/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product except that it is much louder than the cocomotion I used to have. I like the more durability that it has, but it needs the writing on the glass to be in black instead of white. You cannot tell how much milk or water you are pouring in. I just wrote with a black sharpie ie. 1, 2, 3, etc. I do like the timer on it though a lot. I can now determine exactly how hot or warm I want my hot chocolate to be with out guessing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next