Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

If your child has a wagon and loves to use it outdoors, then you need the Radio Flyer wagon canopy to protect him from the sun. The canopy has a UV protection feature that ensures the sun's rays don't reach your child when he's riding in the wagon. The radio flyer covered wagon provides much-needed shade during a sunny day. The UV protection canopy can fit many makes of children's wagons and has four clamps to hold it tightly in place. It is easy to set up the Radio Flyer Wagon canopy. It comes with a bag for easy storage when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%143 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Must have for any wagon

05/08/2012
By ,
Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in addition to the radio flyer wagon and it is a great addition to it. I would highly recommend this to anyone to keep sun and or rain off your kids while they ride in their wagon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Awesome Canopy

02/14/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is way bigger than I expected, reminds me of a covered wagon cover. Very easy to set up and take apart. We have a non-radio flyer steel and wood atw and it works perfectly. The clamps are nice and sturdy even in wind. Lots of shade and since it is tall, there is plenty of airflow. My 2 1/2 year old can stand in the wagon and doesnt hit his head. Here is my 1 yr old sitting in it, you can see it is really tall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Awesome UV Canopy!

06/23/2009
By ,
Boswell, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this canopy was even better than I expected! It fits nice and tight across the top. It stays put on the sides and covers ALL of the wagon! My little guy stayed competely shaded during his first trip to an amusement park.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

A must have!

01/20/2009
By ,
Oceano Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the cover for my 14month old daughter’s wagon that I got for this X-MAS and now I can’t take her through the garage without her wanting a ride in her covered wagon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Great buy

04/07/2014
By ,
Nogales Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Kid's love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Great Product!

03/19/2009
By ,
clawson, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product if you're looking to shield your children from the sun while pulling them along in their wagon. The best thing about it is it fit my Step 2 wagon, even though its made by Radio Flyer! I had a hard time finding any other canopy like this one and it attaches very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

It Works

08/24/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The canopy was very easy to set up and it does provide the coverage my child needed. The clips are a little big, however, my 18 month old cannot take them off because of this which is good. It is tall enough so that the kids can see out of the wagon and still be protected. It doesn't provide 100% coverage as the sun does change its angle throughout the day, but it at least covers most of their bodies. I tried the umbrella clip-on versions and was not happy with always adjusting the umbrella. Overall very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Cool on but a pain to get set up!

03/07/2014
By ,
westbrook,me.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks cool once it's on but not easy to put on! It feels so snug and tight like it will rip if u pull too hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

A good outing companion

07/14/2009
By ,
Grayslake, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased our wagon the year before the canopied wagons came out and was disappointed that I missed out. I was happy to see that clip on canopies were later available for those of us who didn't have them. I was able to do a "SitetoStore" purchase and save shipping. We took our two children (5 and 1) to the zoo with the wagon and canopy. There were many comments made about how wonderful the canopy on the wagon was and how it just clipped right on. Set up and storage are easy. It protects well. My only issue is that the way it "leans" forward, even after adjustments to remedy the issue, it shades unevenly. Our youngest was in the back and got more sun on him. I tried moving the canopy back, shifting it, pulling the back further back, but it didn't quite seem to do much. I just ended up shifting my son to the front side because he's fairer skinned. I still really like this product, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Great accessory for all terrain wagon

02/17/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Life saver

03/06/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly suggest this product for the purpose of keeping a baby's young skin free from the sun... Great protector... I have a 2 year old and a 1 year old and they both ride together in the covered wagon... I never have to use sunblock on either child, thanks to the canopy for the Radio Flyer Wagon... It also protects the children from the rain..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Cheap plastic clamp broke in half!

12/27/2013
By ,
El Paso, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rather than metal they make the clamps out of plastic and the second time we went to put it on the clamp broke right in half! I think they have a great IDEA with this canopy but the quality needs to be better, JUST RIDICULOUS, you would think they would product test before selling something!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

faulty product

02/01/2013
By ,
Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally am not someone who writes reviews on products but I do read them before purchase. I bought this canopy for my radio flyer wagon. I used the canopy of a total of 3 times in approx 1 month span and the plasic gripper/handle (how it attaches to wagon) broke off when i was fastening it to the wagon. The reason i'm taking the time to write this is that i was talking to a friend of mine and hers did the same thing. she had it for a month or two and the handle broke when she was trying to attach it to her wagon. i thinkg this is a faulty product and would not waste my money on it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

canopy arrived torn

12/08/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The canopy arrived at the store in a badly battered and torn box. It was so badly ripped that I could see the canopy inside and a hole in the canopy. I'm not sure where the fault lies- poor construction, poor packaging material, or poor handling. It was intended as a Christmas gift, along with the wagon. That will probably not happen now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

smaller than it looked in ad

12/17/2013
By ,
ashland ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was greatly disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Wagon cover necessary in Texas

12/09/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have bought the covered wagon initially but I was glad I could order it later so my grandkids don't have the sun in their faces when we go for a walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Sure to be good at the park, zoo, etc.

03/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I pulled it out of the box and put it together, attaching it to our kids' wagon (not a Radio Flyer wagon). It's on securely. Given it's snowed since then, I haven't been out to try it with the kids in the wagon. However, it does seem to be on securely. It came in several parts and has a nylon bag in which to carry it. Since part of it came in the bag, another part or two were outside of the bag, I can't be sure that all the parts of the canopy fit into the bag when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy
10/21/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the wagon as well as the service....not impressed with price matching. A week after I ordered the store pickup it went to a lower price in the sale flier. If I'd just had Son pick-it up with a check sent to him I would have saved about $10.00. Will consider this before ordering again. With seven Grandkids $10. matters to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Fun addition to the Wagon

07/27/2007
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Radio Flyer Wagon Canopy is a great addition to the purchase of the wagon. It looks cool and will make you as a parent look cool. Other parents may stop to look as you pull your children down the street or around the park. We have had several ask about it already.
The wagon that my kids use is one of the large plastic 2 seater wagons with the flip up seats. The canopy installs easily. A word of caution, make sure that you set up the canopy on the wagon. I tried doing it in my living room away from the wagon and didn't understand the procedure. It will fit on any of the wagons. After you see it you will understand the ease of install. In addition it folds down and stores in a nice little storage bag.
The only problem we saw with the canopy was at the end of the day. It sits up high and may not keep the sun out. We have learned to deal with that. The kids love it. I like the fact that we are the only people in the neighborhood to have one at this time. Makes it feel exclusive.
The bottom line is that this is a great product at a low cost. I like what Radio Flyer has in the way of products. You can go online and ask for the Radio Flyer catolog. Just about everything there you can get from Walmart.com if it is not in the store all ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Canopy is worth the $$

07/31/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this canopy about a month ago and I love it. It's especially good if you don't have to take it on and off. It's not that hard to assemble the directions are just too complicated. Just use your common sense. I thought it was high enough for the kids to get in and out easily. It does say to make sure that they don't use the poles to get out and that was a little of a problem. Overall it does block out the sun which is what I wanted it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next