Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

The Radio Flyer UV Protection Canopy Wagon is safe and fun way to take little ones around the neighborhood on a sunny afternoon. The canopy top also provides your child with much-needed shade during a sunny day. It has a UV protection feature to keep kids covered from the sun's rays. It is designed to fit many makes of children's wagons and comes with four clamps to hold it securely in place. The Radio Flyer wagon canopy is easy to set up thanks to the tent pole assembly. It also includes a bag for easy storage when not in use. This kids' wagon canopy provides a safe way to enjoy family time together outdoors, while being fully protected from the sun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%150 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Must have for any wagon

05/08/2012
By ,
Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in addition to the radio flyer wagon and it is a great addition to it. I would highly recommend this to anyone to keep sun and or rain off your kids while they ride in their wagon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Awesome Canopy

02/14/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is way bigger than I expected, reminds me of a covered wagon cover. Very easy to set up and take apart. We have a non-radio flyer steel and wood atw and it works perfectly. The clamps are nice and sturdy even in wind. Lots of shade and since it is tall, there is plenty of airflow. My 2 1/2 year old can stand in the wagon and doesnt hit his head. Here is my 1 yr old sitting in it, you can see it is really tall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Baby
Posted 08/26/2014
awwww his too cute!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Great!!!!!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Awesome UV Canopy!

06/23/2009
By ,
Boswell, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this canopy was even better than I expected! It fits nice and tight across the top. It stays put on the sides and covers ALL of the wagon! My little guy stayed competely shaded during his first trip to an amusement park.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

A must have!

01/20/2009
By ,
Oceano Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the cover for my 14month old daughter’s wagon that I got for this X-MAS and now I can’t take her through the garage without her wanting a ride in her covered wagon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Just OK

08/25/2014
By ,
Kuna, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The canopy doesn't have any overhang on the sides so the sun is still beating down on at least one child, if you are pulling 2 in the wagon.
The tension rod in the middle is very difficult for me (a woman) to get apart. I wasn't able to break it down all the way to put back in the travel case.
Its not well made as I had hoped it would be for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Great Product!

03/19/2009
By ,
clawson, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product if you're looking to shield your children from the sun while pulling them along in their wagon. The best thing about it is it fit my Step 2 wagon, even though its made by Radio Flyer! I had a hard time finding any other canopy like this one and it attaches very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

It Works

08/24/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The canopy was very easy to set up and it does provide the coverage my child needed. The clips are a little big, however, my 18 month old cannot take them off because of this which is good. It is tall enough so that the kids can see out of the wagon and still be protected. It doesn't provide 100% coverage as the sun does change its angle throughout the day, but it at least covers most of their bodies. I tried the umbrella clip-on versions and was not happy with always adjusting the umbrella. Overall very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Works on different wagons

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works also on non radio flyer wagons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Wasn't the right canopy but works just as good

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it as a gift for my granddaughter
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Love it

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great on two different wagons that I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

A good outing companion

07/14/2009
By ,
Grayslake, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased our wagon the year before the canopied wagons came out and was disappointed that I missed out. I was happy to see that clip on canopies were later available for those of us who didn't have them. I was able to do a "SitetoStore" purchase and save shipping. We took our two children (5 and 1) to the zoo with the wagon and canopy. There were many comments made about how wonderful the canopy on the wagon was and how it just clipped right on. Set up and storage are easy. It protects well. My only issue is that the way it "leans" forward, even after adjustments to remedy the issue, it shades unevenly. Our youngest was in the back and got more sun on him. I tried moving the canopy back, shifting it, pulling the back further back, but it didn't quite seem to do much. I just ended up shifting my son to the front side because he's fairer skinned. I still really like this product, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Life saver

03/06/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly suggest this product for the purpose of keeping a baby's young skin free from the sun... Great protector... I have a 2 year old and a 1 year old and they both ride together in the covered wagon... I never have to use sunblock on either child, thanks to the canopy for the Radio Flyer Wagon... It also protects the children from the rain..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Provides great shade

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps your little ones out of direct sun for long wagon trips, fits well and secure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Okay

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is nice but looks tilted on the wagon. More of an accessory than protectant... But it does block the sun overhead. Seems cheaply made and over priced
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

faulty product

02/01/2013
By ,
Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally am not someone who writes reviews on products but I do read them before purchase. I bought this canopy for my radio flyer wagon. I used the canopy of a total of 3 times in approx 1 month span and the plasic gripper/handle (how it attaches to wagon) broke off when i was fastening it to the wagon. The reason i'm taking the time to write this is that i was talking to a friend of mine and hers did the same thing. she had it for a month or two and the handle broke when she was trying to attach it to her wagon. i thinkg this is a faulty product and would not waste my money on it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Do not buy

05/02/2014
By ,
fulton, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my wagon so when we took my children to the zoo they would be out of the sun. We took it out of the box and started looking at it and the plastic "bars" that keep the top sturdy snapped in two. We taped it up and decided to use it anyways because we needed something to keep them out of the sun, but if you are looking for something that is sturdy this is not it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

A part was missing. Had to return it

05/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the clamps was missing! Don't know how that happened. Plus, the clamp was difficult to set on a Little Tikes wagon because the wagon wall is so thick. Will try to borrow a friends first before I reorder. It probably is a great canopy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

General Info

05/08/2014
By ,
Bucyrus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was not sure if this would fit my older wagon... It fits all Radio Flyer wagons! It has clamps to attach it to the wagon! Easy to put together, but bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Wagon UV Protection Canopy

Sure to be good at the park, zoo, etc.

03/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I pulled it out of the box and put it together, attaching it to our kids' wagon (not a Radio Flyer wagon). It's on securely. Given it's snowed since then, I haven't been out to try it with the kids in the wagon. However, it does seem to be on securely. It came in several parts and has a nylon bag in which to carry it. Since part of it came in the bag, another part or two were outside of the bag, I can't be sure that all the parts of the canopy fit into the bag when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next