Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie

12/21/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this an incredible story of Esther, thanks to Walmart it was in my hands in less than a week! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)
12/15/2007
By ,
Covington, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. It was inspirational in that it showed values and it ws biblical. I watch movies before allowing my children to and I would reommend this to any parent seeking to educate their children on sensitive subjects. It was also just good entertainmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

A beautifully made movie

09/05/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music, the actors, the dialogue and the cinematography are all exceptional, as is the subject matter. It's a joy to watch over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Yes

02/06/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Great movie for anyone to watch

01/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved One Night With the King. It is an excellent movie that really captures the true story of Queen Esther. It is so amazing to see how powerfully God can use just one person to save an entire nation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

AWESOME MOVIE

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie for all...
It gives hope, faith, love, and new beginnings to everyone who sees
this movie! This shows us the true love of God!
A great price...I have bought 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Great Biblical Movie!

11/30/2012
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is very well made and really good. Some inspirational movies tend to seem a little more "low budget" but this is definitely not one of those types of movies. The acting and scenary is awesome. Rented it first to see how it was and then bought it here on walmart.com because this is one of those movies that I'll be watching again #and again and again.......#
No swearing and very clean but would probably be best for older children as there is a little bit of violence; nothing too scary/graphic by any means, however.
Has a good amount of drama and a love story interwoven throughout. Two good indicators of a good movie in my opinion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

10/19/2013
By ,
La Grange, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional movie that is true to Scripture where it is used and although a lot of the scenes and time related issues are added; it is a great teaching tool to test against Scripture and it teaches great time honored truths for youth. My grandchildren have worn out one and watched it numerous times and it is still a favorite. I cannot find a way to give it the highest rating it deserves. Please watch it with your kids and grand-kids, and great-grand-kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Wonderful Love Story

12/09/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product at least 3 times in the past year. Even my teenage daughter loved it and never returned it. The one broke . This is a wonderful and true story from the best book even written. We all need to believe and trust alot more. Not be so quick to give up on what we truly believe.
I recommend this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Great

11/24/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie very recently, I had wanted to see it when it first came out and was unable to do so. Now that I've seen it, I wished I'd seen it sooner. It has a very good message about faith, love, and the belief in God. It didn't appear to fall the true story to a "T" but thats okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

One Night With The King

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome movie. Wonderful message
and I have to add that the King (Luke Goss) makes
me want to be HIS Queen! Esther (Tiffany Dupont) did a great job in this role, being that it's her first major role! But can I add, that I want to be the King's Queen. I love you Luke Goss!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Very inspiring

12/08/2008
By ,
Edinburg, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just an awesom movie. It was a very inspaering story to me. This movie teaches us to hope and to stand up for what we believe I recomend it to christian families, especialy to young ladies it is very encoraging to see one of the women from the bible rise up in faith.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Great Movie, Great Value

08/02/2010
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my absolute favorite movies! Wal-Mart had it for a good price, so I couldn't resist. You shouldn't either! I shipped it to my house (for $0.97), and it came promptly and in great condition. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)
03/21/2013
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was very nice but wanted more info on Ester. How many children she ended having how long did she live? but it was a good movie to recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

A very good movie

11/27/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this movie, it is the closest version to the bible. It has some things that they probably stretched to make the movie more exciting, but overall, it is a very good movie, and for the price we got it a Walmart it made it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)
03/15/2012
By ,
Oak Harbor,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after finding this online & ordering it, I was out at the store & found it in the $5.00 bin. I wondered why it was 5.00 there & 7.00 online. So I bought that one & when this came in, they were able to refund me the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

Just what I'd been looking for

09/07/2009
By ,
Gibtown,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this movie in theatres when it was first released. Had been looking to purchase it every since. Not only did Walmart have it, but it was on sale!!! I love sales. Great christian movie for the entire family to enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)
03/11/2013
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie to help us better appreciate and understand important historical events of the Bible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

God comes through again

08/08/2008
By ,
Columbus Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It shows how the jews was saved once again, and how God gave one woman the courage go to the king and tell him something he never knew about her...It's also a great love story...It truly is a must see
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for One Night With The King (Widescreen)

This is a wonderful movie

05/21/2009
By ,
Belton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This, of course, is the story of Esther from the Bible. There was some artistic license taken, but overall fairly true to the Bible. Wonderfully acted, and genuinely realistic. A beautiful romance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next