Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.896 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

GREAT PRICE!

12/07/2012
By ,
STATEN ISLAND, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at this collection for a long time but you had it at a GREAT price, much cheaper than the other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Twilight Zone Box Set

11/03/2007
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ultimate Twilight Zone Set. All episodes are ideally packaged. There is an easy to read episode guide. Do not waste your money buying individual seasons or 3 to 4 on on DVD. Wal Mart had a GREAT price on this set. Fantastic for the supernatural or sci fi fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

twilight zone collection

12/01/2007
By ,
sanford maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have for the tlz fan. each episode shown in on air date order,with dvd quality picture and sound. also, there are enough bonus features to fill an afternoon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

A must have for Zone Fans

07/30/2007
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was buying a volume here and there of all of my favorite episodes. I had bought about 9 Twilight DVDs, for the price of those discs you could buy all 28 DVD's in the Definitive Collection. Take it from me get the whole set it is money well spent. It dose have one issue in my book, which is the box that holds all of the discs could be more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

great buy

01/17/2011
By ,
linden nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall its worth the purchase. This is a classic must have for any TZ fan. The price was surprisingly cheap. I couldn't believe what I paid vs what other retailers wanted. The only con is that this set requires you to play each episode manually. It doesn't have a "play all" feature which is not a big deal but you would think they would have had this set fully equipped and the box it comes in........this is the twilight zone come on. If everybody loves Raymond gets a fancy box then TZ should've got one to. Pro is it has all types of cool features behind the scenes, extras, bloopers. It's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 6 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Great content, alright packaging!

09/15/2010
By ,
Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You've stepped in to 'The Twilight Zone'... Rod Serling brought us one of the most monumental series in television history. Instead of describing the brilliance of the writing, I'll just give buyers a warning about the packaging. The cardboard box that houses the seasons is flimsy, so I would recommend storing this on a shelf. The seasons, themselves, didn't have strong enough glue to hold the plastic trays in to the cases, so they would probably fall off with repeated use. this can easily be fixed with some superglue overnight, though.
Sit back, relax, and ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 7 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Best Price!

10/09/2009
By ,
Lynwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shopped around for this collection and most everyone sells it for $230 to over $300. When I saw Wal-Mart had this for a phenomenal price I went over everything with a fine tooth comb because I thought it was a mistake or something was missing. I could not believe how great the price was AND they shipped quick! I love ordering from them and recommending them to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

The Original Series just as I remember

03/11/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and worth every penny! One of the most thought provoking series of early television; only "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" and "The Outer Limits" could compete with the story lines. The DVD's are compactly packaged for easy storage and arranged in chronological order from season one through five. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 9 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)
04/23/2010
By ,
ellsworth maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very good box set the quality is fantastick much better then it ever was on tv you can not get a better price for this box set then you can at walmart the sight to store was very fast in reciving the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Very nice set to have

03/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set because I love the original. After receiving it, I put the first disc into my DVD player in my computer and used VLC media player to play it. The start of it went well, but when it got to the first episode, a picture came up from the second episode and froze, audio was working fine. I then put it into my regular DVD player and the video was fine but no sound at all. I tried several discs in both players and got the same results. I even tried Windows Media Player on my computer and still had the problem. I finally installed Power DVD and everything worked great. As for my regular DVD player, it is only 2 years old and should play these disks as I have no problem with any other discs. Other than that, I give this set an excellent rating. Just be sure to try a few players before you get discouraged and send the set back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

A Must if You Are a Twilight Zone Fan

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set has each episode complete. They are remastered and very crisp. Most likely these are better looking than on that old 19 inch B&W you saw the original on.
It is very nice to go through them in order. The extras are interesting and well presented.
There are 5 cases -one for each season with 5 or 6 discs each. These come in a cardboard box to keep the set together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

great boxset!

12/12/2009
By ,
delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful boxset to own if your a fan of the twilight zone series. The quailty is great, the audio is great and the special features are great. I only have one complaint- the case were you put all of the dvds.If it was up to me i would have made the case a metal instead of a paperish/cardboard one, but overall it's a must buy item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

I've never seen this series in it's orig. form!

11/22/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course I've watched this series in edited version for years on tv. I have NEVER seen the series in it's complete intirety and uncut. I'm blown away by the missing footage I never viewed. The bonus extras on this boxed set is great! I'm thrilled orig. commercials, end tags w/ Sterlings next week trailer intact on episodes and much more.
I love the lenticular pkging, ep. synopsis flyers for each season. The price is hefty, but for 156 episodes and a wealth of bonus featurettes, it's well worth the price.
It's a joy to see many of the classic stars in their first acting roles or tv appearances, many greats, now passed on.
I highly recommend this series to any baby boomer, or after who is a vintage/classic scifi fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

TZ is the best!

10/05/2008
By ,
Galion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 23 and I have loved this show ever since I was a little kid. I about freaked when I saw that it was available on walmart.com. My dad also is obsessed with this show so we watch it together. I would definately recommend buying this. It's a great value for the price. It's so nice to have all the episodes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Complete Set

01/27/2009
By ,
High Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of the Twilight Zone series for a study of the moral issues presented in the television program. The set is complete and the added background information is exceptionally helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 16 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)
12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price I found for this product over Christmas 2009 shopping season - better shipping times and rates than Amazon.com. My husband was thrilled to get it Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Twilight Zone Definitive Collection 1-5

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great!!! Every episode you could ever want + extras!!! It will take you through from begining to end of the Twilight Zone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Memories Renewed

02/03/2009
By ,
Ann Arbor, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always remembered and talked about the Twilight Zone. It has been great to watch them again and remember my youth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

Very Pleased

01/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my husband at Christmas. He has been watching it just about every day since!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 20 for Twilight Zone: The Complete Definitive Collection, Seasons 1-5 (Full Frame)

awesome set

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome set,lots of extras crystal clear episodes ,a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next