Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lake Placid Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lake Placid Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

Your little skater will glide with grace on a pair of these Glider GT500 ice skates. An adjustable sizing feature for growing feet, strong ankle supports and comfort lining make this a great starter skate for girls.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

Great Skates

12/28/2008
By ,
Dearborn, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these skates for my 6 yr. old grandaughter and she just "loves" them. I think the design making them adjustable was a great idea, she will get several years of use out of these skates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

Great for seasonal skaters!

11/25/2008
By ,
Sugar Land, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These skates are great for the weekend skater but if you plan to put your child in lessons and competitions then do not use these not even in the beginning. My 7 yr. old daughter used hers for a month (she got them on her 6th birthday) and we quickly realized they were holding her back because of the weight and bulkiness. (she was taking lessons and is a serious skater so...) They are GREAT for a child who skates just for fun but not for the serious or soon to be serious skater! They will be perfect for my younger daughter because she like to skate just for fun so we are keeping them for her and they are still in perfect condition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

very smart idea for growing kids

02/11/2008
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love the fact that you can use these ice skates for more than one year. They were very afortable compaired to other skates. They extend three sizes as your childs feet grow. They are also quite easy for your child to put on and take off. My daughter also likes the looks of them, and I like that they can just be wiped off with a damp cloth and their clean. My daughter is just thrilled with them. {We have every winter an ice rink in our yard.} They get used alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

Had to return them

03/03/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these skates for my 5 year old because I loved that they were adjustable. Unfortunately, they were too stiff and it took a lot of muscle strength to squeeze her foot in the skate. After several minutes of trying, her foot finally went in, but I wasn't comfortable keeping skates that were so challenging to put on. I'm going to buy the traditional figure skates instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

A very simple product

03/10/2008
By ,
Delta Juction, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for my 8 yr. old girl. She loved the look of the skates and they really helped her to learn how to skate because of the ankle support. I love them because there are no laces to mess with. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

Kids Skates

01/17/2008
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 Year old daughter LOVES these skates. They are great for a new skater! These are her first pair and she's doing great. They are easy on and off and they come with adjustable boots so they grow with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

Not what I was expecting

01/06/2008
By ,
West Norriton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The padding inside is very thin and stiff. They also did not look as nice as the what I was expecting from the picture. My daughter didn't think they were comfortable at all and we are returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Lake Placid Glider Adjustable Girl's Molded Boot Ice Skates

1st pair of skates

12/20/2008
By ,
Hollis, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these. they will last more than one year for growing feet. well designed. a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points