Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

Now in trade paperback, Warren's #1 "New York Times" bestseller guides readers on a personal 40-day spiritual journey of discovery in search of answers to life's most important question: What on earth am I here for? Five biblical answers will transform the reader's outlook on life.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

Very Intersting book

02/17/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book contains information relating to everyday life. It has helped me to look at life differently. It has helped see what my purpose is on this earth. God has a special plan for all of us. He knows when we are hurting and is with us every step of the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

So Worth It!

06/04/2008
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Purpose Driven Life was worth every penny I spent on it. It was highly recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. I can honestly say that it changed my life. It has answered many questions I've had all my life and has set me on the path to a deeper, more meaningful relationship with God. I have truly found my purpose in life and this book was instrumental in accomplishing this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?
08/02/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coworker told me about this book then loaned me her copy to read. After reading the first two chapters, I knew I needed one of my own. I purchased a copy late June 2011. It's very informative and enlightening. I see life in a totally different manner now. I am reading it again and plan to purchase more copies to give away to friends and family at Christmas time. Great book!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

A great gift for anyone struggling with faith

08/01/2010
By ,
Kearney, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a copy of this book for a Christian study group I am a member of. It was such a good book and helped me so much that I bought this copy as a gift for a very good friend that seems to be having issues with her faith. I don't know if it has helped her, but it certainly has helped me. A great read! I heartily recommend this book to Chrisitians and non-Christians alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

LOVE IT~

04/08/2010
By ,
Clovis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is super awesome!! I got it for myself and took the commitment to do it for 40days and while reading it. I cry at some parts because it relate/made me realize sooo much to what the purpose of life is. Good gift for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

Excellent Gift Idea

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given many copies of this away to friends and others. It's a great book that starts from the "What Am I" and moves to the "Who Am I". I think there are few books that do this as well as Rick Warren has in this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

Great book for self or others!

12/03/2008
By ,
Westerville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book by Rick Warren. My husband and I read it together, and it really opens your eyes and heart! Highly recommend buying it for yourself or as a gift for a loved one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

The Purpose Driven Life

03/30/2010
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book for the Christian and for someone not in the church. It challenges our thinking like, "Why Am I Here?" "What is the Purpose of Life"?
I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?
12/03/2009
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book. This is my third time purchasing this book. I find it to be a great gift for friends who are done and out and don't realize their purpose in life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

great motivational reading

01/10/2009
By ,
Tazewell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for answers about how to better your way of living this is the book for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?
05/03/2012
By ,
El Paso TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. Great price. Rapid delivery to store. What more could anyone want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

A great gift!

02/22/2011
By ,
Silverado, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given this book as a gift numerous times.
Every recipient is moved by the book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?
02/03/2008
By ,
pace, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful, closer to God and growing in Christ
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5