Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Generic Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Truly innovative, this solid hardwood Two-in-One Picnic Table folds into a sturdy bench. The convertible bench and picnic table is wonderful for additional seating in the backyard or cottage. As a convertible picnic table with two benches, it sits approximately four people; as a bench it sits two people. The Two-in-One Picnic Table Bench is a wonderful space-saving option for people with small yards or as a backup seating option for families. The convertible bench and picnic table is easily maintained throughout the year — just apply one or two coats of sealer to ensure the color wont fade and the wood will stay healthy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Convertible Table/Bench

05/02/2008
By ,
NW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item! The instructions were a little difficult, but once it was put together, we loved it! It's the perfect size for our patio area, will seat up to 4 adults. Would definitely recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Innovative & Space saver

09/19/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this bench / Picnic table. It is an innovative piece. The wood quality could be better. But until it is improved, this is the most reasonable on the market. The stars are for design & function more than quality.
PROS: multi-functional, space-saving, pre-drilled holes for assembly, nice medium-dark color, 4 medium or smaller sized adults can sit at the picnic table; 3 on bench.
CONS: wood is not great quality= on soft side. Need to apply wood sealer OFTEN to protect it. I would not allow more THAN 2 persons 250 lb+ to sit on it, at the SAME time. Basically 500 lbs would be my max as a picnic table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Wonderful item

09/21/2008
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench/table is terrific! It was easy to assemble, actually it is partly assembled in sections that you just have to screw together with easy directions. I put it together in less than an hour. It opens to a table easily and is very sturdily made. The seats are well reinforce underneath. It folds back into a bench just as easily. We have it on our deck under our canopy shade, and it's an extra seat for two until we want to eat. It easily seats four adults, and you could probably put a couple of small people in chairs at the ends. I think we put it to a good test last weekend when we had another couple over for a picnic, as none of us are lightweights, and there was no sign of sagging of the benches or any instability. The table locks securely, so there's no danger of it trying to fold up or anything like that. The only thing is you should read the directions before using it so you don't pinch a hand or an arm in the side of it when you're opening it, as you could do that if you place your arm in the wrong place when moving it out to open it. We love it and so do our guests who've used it with us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Met My Expectations

04/12/2008
By ,
Acton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table/bench has replaced my kitchen table for use with my Grandkiddies. As a 75 year old Grammy I assembled this item by myself in only a couple of hours closely following the very good instructions.
It is stable and well built and closely matches my dark woodwork and cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Perfect for my family

05/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've assembled this about a month ago and have been using it as a bench often. We've had a chance to use it as a picnic table twice so far. Either way, it's great for us. My husband assembled it but he to me that it was pretty easy. The wood is soft so you don't really need a power drill, you can do it by hand. We also painted a coat of water repellent. Once assembled, it is easy to switch back and forth from bench to table. The color is nice and the appearance is fine. My family consists of 2 adults and 2 very young children. None of us are heavy and we aren't big so the weight and size is not a problem. But I am not sure how it will do if the picnic table were to be used by 4 big adults. Maybe it's not a good idea to try. That would be my only concern.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Ingenious and well made. Two for one indeed...

07/23/2007
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. Its so ingenious how it works. I use it all the time as a bench or a table. It folds up neatly and I utilize it to the fullest. Everytime I have people over for a BBQ they always aske me about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table
08/20/2007
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together
Easy to switch from one
position to the other
Heavier than I thought
it would be
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Neat Design

07/15/2008
By ,
Barren County KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this convertible picnic table/ park bench is a good design well worth the cost. Instructions are mostly good despite some briefly confusing errors in grammar. Assembly was easy, except for hidden washer difficult to keep in place between two tight boards until bolt is passed through them; a double sided tape helped. Brace boards' holes seem placed wrong, but are not; one must position them before starting screws. Assembly time is short and final assembled item looks and works great. Note that in moving the bench, one must grasp far rear board, near back center of seat - others move too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Brilliant Design

05/19/2008
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. Simple to assemble, set-up, and put away. Sure, it could be made of heavier material, but it wouldn't be as easy to move into position. Sure, it could be bigger, but it seats two adults and two children comfortably as a picnic table, and folds to a convenient size for a front-porch bench, where it's out of the way when I mow. Mine was delivered site-to-store: I moved the package easily to my truck in a shopping cart; only defect was one split plank (apparently in shipping), easily repaired with a clamp and wood glue prior to assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Mostly Good

04/15/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like these benches, and the kids think the transformation feature is really fun. We bought two of them at the same time, primarily for kid use, and they are perfect for that. They aren't big enough to seat many adults , or my lumberjack-sized teen sons, but great for three kids to a side.
They weren't hard to put together, but one of the important support boards was delvered damaged. The product was too cumbersome to return, so we had to fix it ourselves. Other than that, we really enjoy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

An Amazing Deal!

07/26/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picnic table/bench is very durable and attractive. It seats 4 adults comfortably, and it is easy to put together. I recommend you have someone to help you while you affix the screws, because the wood planks are long and are difficult to hold up straight without a partner. The wood is very light however, so the box is easy to lift. I have a lot of experience bulding furniture from kits, and this is a breeze to complete (about 4 steps or so). Well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

I love this piece of outdoor furniture

07/30/2007
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I wanted, and it has met all my high expectations. It makes a nice looking, comfortable bench, and, in one easy move, it becomes a traditional picnic table. Of course it comes mostly unassembled, but the instructions are fairly clear (as instructions go) -- just take the process one step at a time. The hardware count was right on ,and the pre-drilled holes were perfectly aligned. It's such an imaginative design; I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

A handy product

07/10/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bench/picnic table is a decent product. It's pretty easy to put together. You're getting what you pay for. We're using it as the kids table for family picnics and gatherings. The wood isn't the best quality and it gets banged up pretty easily but it's the perfect size for the little ones to sit together and eat. It transitions to a bench easily and is nice for extra seating when needed. I would suggest treating the wood at least once a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Not bad overall

08/08/2007
By ,
Rio, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a clever piece of furniture for those who want a multi-functional item. The only complaint I have is the quality of the latches that are supposed to keep the table together and stable when in the picnic table form. The latches were cheap and bent easily and therefore the table wasn't staying level. The top had a good slope to it. I plan to try the hardware store for some type of better quality latch to fix the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Cool Table um I mean Bench

08/08/2008
By ,
Allan TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great idea. A bench that folds out to a nice picnic table, or a nice picnic table that folds back into a bench. Pretty easy to assemble. Helps to have a second person there to hold things etc. Great for kids, teens and smaller adults. It's less than a "full size" picnic table but does the job. Then, because we're space limited, we just easily fold it into a 2 person park bench and push it against the wall. Really cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

A Neat Product

07/17/2008
By ,
Western North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a picnic table to use on the porch of my house. This product serves this requirement well and also gives me an additional seat for guests. The product was easy to assemble but does require more than just a screwdriver to put it together. A pair of pliers and/or a socket set is needed.
Other than that I am very satisified with the product and will get a lot of use from it during the summer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

wood is chipping and cracking

11/17/2008
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the bench but after 3 weeks, the wood on this bench is cracking from 5 different areas. I live in texas and don't have any extreme weather eversince i have owned this bench. I like the convertible thing but don't know how long its gonna last coz of the cracks. Don't know who the manufacturer is. but i ll def. be calling them. Maybe its jsut this one thats got flaws.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Excellent value

05/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We saw a similar bench/table at a resort and considered finding a plan to make it ourself. When we came across this great price, we decided it'd be more economical to buy. Nice colour wood stain and rust-free screws. Would have been nice if the seat slats were wider and thicker but this is fine for 4 average-sized adults. This product is certainly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Great for the kids

08/23/2007
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product with my grandchildren in mind. It was easy to put together and it is a great asset to our new patio. I would not recommend this for large adults though. The only defect was in 2 places the wood was splintered but we use some stain and touched it up. My husband already wants me to order another one for the otherside of the patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Two-in-One Convertible Bench and Picnic Table

Love It!!!!

09/02/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this product!!! It was extremely easy to put together!! It is great as we don't have that big of a front yard but we love to eat outdoors....I love the fact that the bench does not take up very much room but when ever we need a table, it is always there!!! We get lots of compliments on this table...Thanks so much!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next