Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Peg Perego Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Peg Perego Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Kids love riding around on Peg Perego riding toys and vehicles, but what happens when the batteries run out? Time to pop in another, so kids can keep on cruising through charge time! Your child's Peg Perego riding toy will never run out of juice when you have this Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery on hand. Swap this Peg Perego Rechargeable Battery in when your kid's ride-on vehicle battery runs down, for non-stop fun. Use this Peg Perego 12 Volt Battery with Peg Perego High-Performance 12 Volt Children's Vehicles for hours of extra riding time. Children will love being able to keep their wheels going past that first battery, and you can charge one Peg Perego Rechargeable Battery while using the backup. Get this Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery for extra hours of riding vehicle playtime for your young riders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%94 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

CDmag54

01/21/2012
By ,
Isleton CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the extra battery for my 4 yr old grandson's John Deere riding tractor. Ordered it because the original battery's charge lasted maybe an hour when riding the tractor. A little expensive but worth it to keep my grandson happy!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery
09/30/2011
By ,
Sioux City, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a battery operated Pergo Farm Tractor from you in July. After reading the instructions regarding the battery, I purchased another battery but I'm disappointed with the 'life' and 'care' of the battery. Needless to say, my Grandson LOVES his tractor. I just wish the battery was longer lasting and not so much care. The Tractor costs around $250 and the additional battery $72 (including shipping). They didn't have any in the story. The cost for the battery is pretty steep considering the original cost of the Tractor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 3 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery
09/03/2011
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This battery shown here does NOT fit the Yamaha Raptor 700R. Wal-Mart needs to add a photo that shows the end of the connection.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+73points
Review 4 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Great value

12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped other sites for this battery and they were a lot more money. In addition, I saved on shipping by picking it up at my local Walmart. My grandson has been using it daily in his John Deere Gator and the battery has a lot of power and the charge lasts a long time. It's important to remember to charge the battery continually through the year, even when not in use. The battery will lose it's ability to hold a charge otherwise. My son charges their batteries on the first of the month year round, and the batteries are still working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Works well, but pricey

07/24/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WalMart shipped the product and I received it in a matter of days. The battery works well. We charge it exactly the amount of time recommended by PegPerego. If you're not sure, call PegPerego customer service - they're really friendly and helpful. Our battery did not come with instructions. So far it runs about 2-3 hours per charge. It's a bit pricey, but our first battery lasted for 4 years so I can't complain too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

GREAT

08/28/2007
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this battery last year at Christmas and it is better than the one that came with our sons riding toy. Lasts for hours...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Better than battery that came with

08/09/2007
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery was so much better than the 12-volt that came with the Power Pull. My son rides for hours now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Does not fit with Fisher Price products

01/03/2013
By ,
Gainesville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This may be a fine battery, I don't know, we haven't gotten to use it.
It does not fit with the Fisher Price product we purchased.
I will be returning it and going elsewhere to buy a compatible battery for our power wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 9 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Need It

03/08/2012
By ,
Peoria,AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just a heads up, I just bought this battery from the store, it is 68.86 there.
Just to tell you buy it online you will save 20 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis
The one in the store is 12A (70% more capacity)
Posted 07/07/2013
The one sold in stores for 50% more (after shipping) is 12A, thus 70% more capacity than this 7A standard battery. Both have the same connector, and the 12A battery fits in the same compartment with the spacer for the 7A battery removed. If you can afford it you are better off getting the 12A battery, as it will last 70% longer on a single charge, and since charges take 24 hours, its either buy a larger capacity battery, or buy two standard batteries and have to swap them back and forth (which is a pain since they are screwed in). I'd go for the bigger capacity battery and it will outlast your kids (should last 2+ hours).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

good battery less than good configuration

01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a backup/separate/additional battery for the Polaris 12V Outlaw ATV Quad Battery-Operated Ride on - Pink. The battery is good quality but is larger than the original, which is obvious. The tie-down lever used in the ATV, to keep the battery seated in the holder, will not fit appropriately in the recesses in the battery and the ATV slots for the holder. Modifications, if tie-down desired, need to be made to 'hold-down' the battery as appropriate in the battery holder.
Still a good battery with extra power over the original supplied with the ATV.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

PHEW!

04/01/2008
By ,
Council Bluffs, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephews had gotten a Gator for Christmas years back - and my son (4) had really gotten into last year - but the battery wouldn't hold a charge. I went to the place where the Gator was purchased - and they don't carry replacements. Found it on WalMart.com - cheaper than any other site - even with shipping! It arrived charged, which ANYONE who has had the joy of waiting for fun to happen AFTER the batteries are ready should appreciate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Works as expected

05/30/2012
By ,
eagan, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my son's Hummer. I purchased a battery from some where else last year and it wouldn't hold a charge. This one works great and gives the kids hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Very happy little girl

05/18/2008
By ,
Englewood, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters John Deere Gator battery would only hold a chare for about 20 min. so I bought this one as a replacement and she can now ride nonstop for a hour and a half or two hours. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Great savings when you shop online!

02/19/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I was given a John Deere 12 volt vehicle for my son. The old battery wouldn't work so I searched for a new one to purchase. After noticing the price of the battery in the local brick and mortar Walmart store, I decided to search on the internet to see if I could get it any cheaper. I found several sites that indeed offered the product at a lower price but high shipping charges. Walmart.com to the rescue! Not only was the product cheaper online but I didn't have to pay any shipping charges when I chose site to store shipping. I saved almost $40 by ordering this way! Great product offered by a great company!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Great battery!!!!

05/10/2012
By ,
Waterford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this battery as an extra battery for my grandson’s John Deere tractor. He was disappointed when the tractor ran out of juice and would have to wait for the battery to recharge. The original battery is smaller in width than this one and after reading reviews stating this size was bigger and would provide for a longer run-time, I decided to get it despite being concerned whether it would fit where the original battery is placed. I was surprised to find that the battery compartment was sized to fit the bigger battery. If I ever need another battery, I would not hesitate to get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 16 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Plug does not match!

06/06/2012
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plug does not match the wheeler it is for. Therefore, in order to use the battery, we must cut the wires and wire in the new plug...which I'm sure voids the 1-year plan we purchased.
Also, I ordered site to store. They had these batteries at the store I picked up at..which have the correct plugs...wondering why it took over 2 weeks for the batteries to be "in." We didn't purchase at the store because there was savings online.
Tip: be sure the plug matches - Walmart.com could help us and provide further details online regarding this matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

good battery hard to find

08/19/2011
By ,
OXFORD,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard a hard time looking for this battery. walmart did not always carry it on line or in stores. bought online with shipping and all to my home a little cheaper and got super fast delivery. be careful not to overcharge. but when you find it and it is not dropped or overcharge works great. just expensive compared to the other 12 volt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery

Definitely a difference

05/23/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peg Perego ships a smaller battery in their toys and when you buy the new one it appears they are bigger and have longer lasting drive times between charges. Definitely more speed and power.
Looks like a way to get consumers to by consumables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery
05/15/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast arrival and well packaged. Battery is great but the blue cover might have to be removed depending on the toy. For the John Deere tractor-no the cover is fine but for the John Deere gater it had to be removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Peg Perego 12 Volt Rechargeable Battery
01/07/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very specialized product, needed to augment a battery powered ride-on toy gift. Walmart price, availability, and delivery were attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next