Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great

11/30/2008
By ,
Craigsville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my two yr old son for his birthday yesterday and he loves it. He can get on by himself and we put a little stool beside the horse for him to get down. He was a little scared at first but I would buy it again because he loves it so much. It is very sturdy and I don't worry at all about him falling off or the horse tipping over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
10/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This horse was purchased for my grand daughter who is one She loves it and wants to ride it everyday. Both of my daughters rode their spring horses everyday when they were growing up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Bought for grandson, he loves it

12/29/2008
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very rugged, easy to put together. Bought this for our grandson for Christmas. He's almost 2, needs help getting on and off but I'm sure he'll have fun with this for many years since it's designed for 2-6 year olds. Buying from Wal-Mart online was very easy with ship to store, and a much better deal than the toys r them place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse

12/30/2008
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was easily able to complete assembly during my son's afternoon nap. It would be helpful to have an extra set of hands for assembly, but it can easily be completed by one person. Temporarily looping the saftey cords over the pegs that run through the horses' body helps to hold the horse off of the floor while you permanently attach the bolts on the opposite side. My 2 year old absolutely loves his new horsey and he has lots of room to grow. My sole complaint, and it is a very minor one, is that if you forget to turn the sound off, you are likely to be awakened in the middle of the night by a stray whiney and galloping sound. Definitely not what you want to happen at 3 o'clock in the morning if the horse stays in your child's room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellent but too big for a 24 mo old

12/30/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our daughter this horse for Xmas and she absolutely loves it. It's well made, good quality and seems like it will be very durable. Our only concern is that it is quite big for a 24 month old toddler. Our daughter is tall for her age and her feet are still 6 inches from the stirrups - which surprisingly are NOT adjustable. She can use them to climb up on the horse but then has to put her feet on the rear spring bars for support to ride. This doesn't seem to bother her at all - it just makes me very nervous as it does make getting off more dangerous, and it makes this a toy that absolutely requires adult supervision!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Gift

07/17/2008
By ,
natalia, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son, whos turning 2, and he couldn't even wait for me to put it together..he carried the noise maker part around half the day...then he finally got to ride it and couldn't get him off for at least 1.5 hours. HE LOVES IT...would recommend this to any parent looking for one for there youngster. It was pretty easy to put together, easy to follow instructions...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

GREAT BUY-soo much fun!!

10/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this for my son for his second birthday and he LOVES it!! We have taught him how to get on it and he does it by himself just fine and he is very small for his age, he rides and rides and thinks everyone/ everything (cats, dogs, stuffed animals) should ride to. Great buy, easy assembly, its a little pricy but its a good brand- this brand last forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

great product

10/22/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this. I gave it 4 stars because it was missing a handle grip (Radio Flyer quickly sent a replacement). It also says that it comes with a soft saddle and it is hard plastic. When I asked the company they said it is no longer a soft saddle but they "forgot" to take it off of the description. That aside, it is a great product. We have had it for 2 weeks and my children, ages 4, 2 and 1 have not left it alone. The one year old obviously needs to be held on it, but loves it just the same. I am glad we got the one with the sound. It makes a big difference to the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

a good buy

12/28/2009
By ,
Ft. Carson C.O.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horse is easy to put together. It is a good size. The horse makes noises and music as you ride. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A five year old boy's dream horse

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality toy that was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Product

12/26/2009
By ,
Kaysville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two-year old son. My 8 and 7 year old daughters loved it as much as he did. From the time Santa dropped this by, it was ridden for roughly 8 hours straight. They LOVED it!
It wasn't that hard to assemble either. Was a little bigger than I had expected. $100 is a good price for it, but not a spectacular price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Just what I wanted

12/29/2009
By ,
Hazlehurst, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had the best price available and it came right on time! The horse is perfect we bought it for our 3 year old and she loves it! Easy to put together and just the right size.....she still has room to grow into it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

GREAT TOY

12/29/2008
By ,
Vineland NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift for my grandson. He is 15 month but he still loves it. My 2 yr old really enjoys riding this. Excellent quality.. Outstanding price and I do shop around for the best bargain. Easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great for a 2 year old!

12/29/2008
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together for anyone who is a little mechanically inclined. Really cute product. My two year old son loved it and it only took a couple of times before he figured out how to get on and off by himself. It took one time for him to figure out where the on/off button is at and he refuses to let us put it on the quieter volume setting! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A great gift

12/29/2008
By ,
Amory MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this horse for my 2 year old great grandson and he loved it dearly.I was worred it was too big but it was just right for him.Had no problem putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Disappointed

08/17/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not meet my expectations for a Radio Flyer product. The horse is thick so hard for my tall 2 year old to wrap her legs around. The bolts that hold the head onto the body hit her legs when she rides. The horse does not have much spring (it's very stiff), the saddle is plastic (the old model was leather), and the stirrups are not graduated on this newer model, so it seems they have made a cheaper product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Christmas gift for grandson

02/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The horse is very well constructed but much bigger than we thought. Our daughter assembled it by herself and said she had no problems whatsoever.
We purchased this as a Christmas gift for our grandson who was only 18 months old at the time. Although he is big for his age, he was a little intimidated by it. Now, he will ride the horse for short periods of time--without the sound. He doesn't mind the horse sounds it makes but cries when the song starts to play. We have no idea why but are sure this will get better with time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
02/21/2008
By ,
Farmersville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 22 month old grandaughter. We had gotten her a little horse when she was younger and she loves to rock and here the sounds the horse makes. My children had a radio flyer horse when they were little so I wanted one like that for my granddaughter. She just loves the horse!
The base is very sturdy so when she gets to rocking really hard or jumping up and down the base remains secure on the floor.
The mane on the horse looks unreal but other than that I am extremely pleased with the product and the joy my granddaughter is getting with her new horse.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Liberty Radio Flyer

04/15/2008
By ,
Round Rock,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product for my three year old daughter. She loves to ride it day and night. It was very easy to assemble and came with covers for the springs, which to me was thoughtful bonus. I do recommend this product for anyone who has a child that is looking for a pony, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

loved the horse

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with this product. Assembly was a breeze, and my child adores her new horse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next