Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Spring horse with sound

12/09/2007
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great horse- My 2 year old absolutely LOVES this toy! A little bigger than I thought, but she can handle it with no problem. I have 6 kiddos(ages 2-6) in my Daycare and they have the best time with this new ride on that they all can use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse A+++

03/26/2008
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it, she calls him spirit. She's almost 4 years old and it fits her perfectly. There were two parts missing, but I called Radio flyer and they shipped it out to me pretty quickly. Great Rocking horse with sound.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Well Made Product

01/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this horse for my 3 year old grandson and he loves it. It is big enough that he can use it for a few years. I got the one with sound and even though the sounds are cute, fortunately there is an on/off switch. WalMart had the lowest price I saw online, but it was still a bit expensive. When I saw the horse, though, I realized why-it's large and very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
09/30/2011
By ,
Eastman,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy , a must for any young cowboy. Walmart is the best deal to be found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Fun!!

12/28/2008
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Two-Year-Old got this from Santa this year & he LOVES it! Its a little big but definitely something he'll grown into. Its sturdy & really nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Well made

12/23/2009
By ,
DeLand, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this item for our grandosn of 18 mos. The item says 2-6 years but that is o.k. He loves it and can not get enough of it. It is very durable and we are sure it will last through his roughness and other grands to come. Quality items are hard to find these days. And this horse is constructed much better than the other Radio Flyer horses. It was worth the wait having to order it on-line since no local stores carried it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Expectations

12/28/2009
By ,
Tacoma WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are delighted with the horse! It is a bit bigger than we anticipated - but we are hoping that means our grandkids will be able to ride it for more years. Everything works correctly - the kids love the sounds the horse makes. Keep in mind that we have JUST set it up so we do not know yet how well it will stand up with use, but are hopeful it will last for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Very good!

12/27/2010
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 year old son and he loves it! Because the sound box is low, he can turn the sound on or off by himself and climb on and off the horse unassisted. The assembly was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Fun

12/26/2007
By ,
Alma Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 Yr old and she lovres it.She got alot of toys for Christmas but she spent most of the day riding, talking and playing with this pony. I was really impressed with the quality of this toy and would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Fun toy

12/28/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy...fun for the kids. They love playing on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
12/31/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the horse is lots of fun for my 2 year old, but I was not happy with the condition in which we received the item. got a couple of days before Christmas so did not have time to get replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
10/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my granddaughter (2). The springs
are a little tight and therefore the horse does not
bounce very well yet, but my 6-year old will loosen
those springs up in no time (I cannot keep the
6-year old off it). The horse is a nice size and
is very sturdy. Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

a good buy

12/28/2009
By ,
Ft. Carson C.O.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horse is easy to put together. It is a good size. The horse makes noises and music as you ride. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A very great toy

12/10/2007
By ,
Sebastian Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This horse is very well made and easy to assembel. All parts were in baggies that were labled as to where they went. The springs are compleatly enclosed so no pinched fingers or toes.
My next present for my grandson will be also be made by Radio Flyer.
Well worth every dollar paid for it. I'm sure my grandson will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Awesome Product!!!

12/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is full of energy at 2 and I wanted to get him a horse he woudl not out grow soon or break soon:) He loves it! It is bigger than the otehr "rocking horses" I had looked at therefore will last longer. It is a wonderful product and all the family and friends that see it want it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Christmas gift

12/26/2007
By ,
East Greenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocking horse was purchased for my grandson for Christmas. He is 2-1/2 years old and it is the perfect size for him. The horse is very well constructed, was relatively easy to assemble, and the sound (neigh and clip clop) all adds to the total joy we all had on Christmas morning. Definitely would recommend purchase of this toy - we plan to enjoy it for years to come. One suggestion - get a cowboy hat to go with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

High quality product

01/01/2008
By ,
Grand Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is of very high quality and well worth the money. My husband put it together on christmas eve, and although it took a while, he said the instructions were excellent, easy to understand and very organized. The finished product is solid, stable and not cheap-looking at all. My son is 20 mo. old and a little small for it yet, but hoping he will grow to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Adorable Horse

01/05/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most adorable spring horse that you can use either with the sound on or off. My son got this on Christmas morning and wouldn't hardly get off of it! What a terrific horse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellent for children

09/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best horses for children I have ever seen. It was purchased for my 2 yr old special needs grandson. He fell in love with it. With help from his daddy he loves to rock and bounce on it. I would definitely recommend this for any child. His cousins also love it and big brother who is almost 4. I know this will be put to good use in the years to come. One word of advise is to be patient putting it together but is well worth the time spent when you see the smiles on the little ones faces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

great gift

10/30/2009
By ,
cookeville,tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 year old grandaughter loves this horse.i thought it was going to be to tall for her,but she figured out how to get on it with out any trouble.getting off is a little harder,but she will figure it out soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next