Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
12/27/2008
By ,
Oregon city, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the liberty horse with sound for our 2 1/2 year old twin girls and they love it. Well worth the money and very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Granddaughter's horse

12/27/2008
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered a horse for our granddaughter for Christmas and it arrived on time and all Walmart staff was very helpful. We had a minor difficulty putting it together because the plastic mold wasn't cut perfectly. The piece for the sound effects didn't snap in because the mold wasn't cut sharply in production. After we cut the slight bit of extra off, it fit well.
The box it came in looked as if it went through a war but the product inside was okay.
We will try Walmart on line again when we need it otherwise we will just come to one of your stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Daughter Loves It

12/27/2008
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 3 year old daughter has been wanting one of these horses for months, and was thrilled when Santa brought her one.
It was easy to assemble except for the noise box and it has a glitch in it so we are trying to get it replaced; sounds like it is grinding during the song.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
12/26/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yr old granddaughter got this for Christmas and loves it. She can get on by herself. Getting off requires help. She has lots of fun riding the horse. The sounds are fun when she is riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great sound effects

06/28/2009
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old grandson loves the horse.
It is a lot bigger than I expected and he had a hard time getting on it by himself at first.
Be sure and get the model that has sound. It is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A great present for grandson

12/27/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson really loved it, was not hard to assemble, read instructions, went together easily, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Awesome!

12/27/2008
By ,
Heartland, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2 year old for Christmas. He absolutely loved it! It is really nice quality-"real" mane and tail. The horse makes sounds and it seems very safe. I love the coverings for the springs. I feel very confident that my 2 year old will love this for many years. Thanks Radio Flyer for doing such a great job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great produst

12/27/2008
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boutht one for my grandaughter's 2nd birthday
Both she and and her 3 year brother love riding it and especially the sound of riding a real horse.
I would recommend this product as it is very stable
and designed for safety as well as fun for children. Most children at one time or another want a real pony and this is a great substitute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Product!

10/27/2009
By ,
Headland, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse for my granddaughter who was turning two. She loves it! It's a little challenging for her to get on by herself, but once on, she's good to go. The sound is great as well. At first glance, we thought it was headless but found the head inside the body for packing purposes. I highly recommend this item to all that are looking for that special gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Grandson Loves It

08/26/2009
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. 2-yr old grandson loves to hold onto the mane while riding. 3-yr.old grandson rides like the wind. He can really "go" on this pony. Glad the music has on-off switch, because if it gets left 'on' and you bump into it during the night.....look out! Fun toy and I predict years of entertainment for this growing family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Love this Product

11/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this spring horse for my grandchildren, ages 1 and 3. It was fairly easy to put together
(two of us). Easy picture instructions. My grandchildren LOVE it. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

great gift

10/30/2009
By ,
cookeville,tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 year old grandaughter loves this horse.i thought it was going to be to tall for her,but she figured out how to get on it with out any trouble.getting off is a little harder,but she will figure it out soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Bought several times

10/30/2009
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This horse is wonderful. My 21 month old granddaughter was climbing on it within 1/2 day after receiving it. It is a Christmas gift for my 20 month old grandson this year and I am sure he will climb on and enjoy. The horse is big and will not be outgrown for many years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Yee Haw

01/02/2010
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 1/2 yr old son is an aspiring cowboy and bullrider, so this was a must-have for Christmas. Walmart's prices were the best I could find, hands down. I opted for site-to-store shipping, since it was free, and it was very fast. All the parts were in the box upon delivery, despite some other reviews. Assembly was a little difficult as I don't think one portion of the directions were that clear, but after a little confusion the job got done. The horse is a huge hit w/my son. The only downfalls are that it is very squeaky (like it needs some major WD-40) and that when riden hard, the frame lifts right off of the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A very great toy

12/10/2007
By ,
Sebastian Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This horse is very well made and easy to assembel. All parts were in baggies that were labled as to where they went. The springs are compleatly enclosed so no pinched fingers or toes.
My next present for my grandson will be also be made by Radio Flyer.
Well worth every dollar paid for it. I'm sure my grandson will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
01/01/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of all the parts exceeded my expectations. The frame is heavy gauge steel, all the fasteners are good quality, and the paint was good quality. This toy will last a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Spring horse with sound

12/09/2007
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great horse- My 2 year old absolutely LOVES this toy! A little bigger than I thought, but she can handle it with no problem. I have 6 kiddos(ages 2-6) in my Daycare and they have the best time with this new ride on that they all can use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

My boys love it

03/13/2008
By ,
Rochester, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great horse. My son got it for a birthday gift from is grandmother. And he just turned 3. He was a little scared at first because of the size compared to him. But once we sat him on it. He loved it. He gets on it and off it really good now. I think it's great. And the price is pretty fair to. The sounds are realistic as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Keeps them entertained and a great value

08/02/2010
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, well built, and easy to assemble. My wife and I each had one of these spring horses as kids and we were excited for my 2 yr old to have one. The horse is a bit big for a 2 yr old but he still climbs on and off by himself and loves the sounds the horse makes. It's a great toy to purchase for a child that's a busy body like my son. Definitely keeps him entertained for longer than most toys. The horse is big enough that he should be able to ride it for many years to come as well. The age range is 2-6 and judging by the size; I'd say that is accurate. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Gift

07/17/2008
By ,
natalia, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son, whos turning 2, and he couldn't even wait for me to put it together..he carried the noise maker part around half the day...then he finally got to ride it and couldn't get him off for at least 1.5 hours. HE LOVES IT...would recommend this to any parent looking for one for there youngster. It was pretty easy to put together, easy to follow instructions...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next