Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Grand Son's gift

11/17/2007
By ,
Brownfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's second birthday. He is very active and just loves this. He will ride it for hours. Pricey but when you see the look on his face and how often and how much he uses it, that makes it worthwhile. I have four sons of my own and they all used one these (the same One) so it will last as long as it is kept out of the weather. Well made and very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

My boys love it

03/13/2008
By ,
Rochester, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great horse. My son got it for a birthday gift from is grandmother. And he just turned 3. He was a little scared at first because of the size compared to him. But once we sat him on it. He loved it. He gets on it and off it really good now. I think it's great. And the price is pretty fair to. The sounds are realistic as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Liberty Radio Flyer

04/15/2008
By ,
Round Rock,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product for my three year old daughter. She loves to ride it day and night. It was very easy to assemble and came with covers for the springs, which to me was thoughtful bonus. I do recommend this product for anyone who has a child that is looking for a pony, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Fun!!

12/28/2008
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Two-Year-Old got this from Santa this year & he LOVES it! Its a little big but definitely something he'll grown into. Its sturdy & really nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
12/31/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the horse is lots of fun for my 2 year old, but I was not happy with the condition in which we received the item. got a couple of days before Christmas so did not have time to get replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Adorable Horse

01/05/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most adorable spring horse that you can use either with the sound on or off. My son got this on Christmas morning and wouldn't hardly get off of it! What a terrific horse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Yahoo!

01/04/2010
By ,
Carson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yr old loves this horsey as he calls it. He feeds the horse apples...He is the cute thing riding on his horse. Not he says he needs a cow boy hat to ride on his horsey, so now I am in search of his hat. Love this horse, it keeps him busy while I am cooking dinner, great treat for him....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Keeps them entertained and a great value

08/02/2010
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, well built, and easy to assemble. My wife and I each had one of these spring horses as kids and we were excited for my 2 yr old to have one. The horse is a bit big for a 2 yr old but he still climbs on and off by himself and loves the sounds the horse makes. It's a great toy to purchase for a child that's a busy body like my son. Definitely keeps him entertained for longer than most toys. The horse is big enough that he should be able to ride it for many years to come as well. The age range is 2-6 and judging by the size; I'd say that is accurate. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellant quality

06/27/2008
By ,
Plamdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my daugher as a birtday present she is a horse lover, it took my husband about 30min to assemble very easy, the quality of this horse is great strong material, the only problem we had was putting in the sound device, but overall it is great my little girl is 2 and she jumps, rocks, and what not it is still a little hard for her to get on and off but we know this will last her lots of years of fun it is pretty big, love the way the sattle is attached to the horse not like others that i have seen and have tested at store displays they just keep coming off or the child will slip off making it very dangerous but not this one, excellant product we love it ;}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Fun toy

12/28/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy...fun for the kids. They love playing on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Good Product

01/05/2009
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the horse for my 2 yr old grandson. Paid extra for the motion-activated sounds, well worth it. EZ to assemble and good quality. Grandson was a little apprehensive at first but warmed up to the horse quickly. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Oustanding Toy

08/05/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both me and my 3-yr old daughter love this horse. She loves the size and the sounds. I love it because it keeps her attention and allows her to expend energy at the same time. This is a quality product and the easy to follow instructions made assembly painless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Disappointed

08/17/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not meet my expectations for a Radio Flyer product. The horse is thick so hard for my tall 2 year old to wrap her legs around. The bolts that hold the head onto the body hit her legs when she rides. The horse does not have much spring (it's very stiff), the saddle is plastic (the old model was leather), and the stirrups are not graduated on this newer model, so it seems they have made a cheaper product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
10/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my granddaughter (2). The springs
are a little tight and therefore the horse does not
bounce very well yet, but my 6-year old will loosen
those springs up in no time (I cannot keep the
6-year old off it). The horse is a nice size and
is very sturdy. Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

great gift

10/30/2009
By ,
cookeville,tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 year old grandaughter loves this horse.i thought it was going to be to tall for her,but she figured out how to get on it with out any trouble.getting off is a little harder,but she will figure it out soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

awesome

12/24/2007
By ,
Cullman, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 year old for Christmas she is a little short right now but loves it. She smiled for hours the first night. I would recommend this product and site to store shipping. We didn't have any problems what so ever!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

18 months may be a little young

12/31/2007
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 18 month old son got the horse for Christmas. He likes it now, but it took a few days to get used to it. At first he was a little frightened. I like the fact that you can turn the sound off if you would like. It is bigger than I thought it would be, and even though my son is tall for his age, he cannot get on it by himself. And, he has has to reach pretty far forward to hold on to the handles. This is probably a better toy for a child that is 2 or older. But, if you are willing to help the whole time the child is on the horse, an 18 month old can manage it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Many hours of fun

05/13/2008
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not have bought a better horse. Checked all the reviews I could find on this horse before purchase. I have a 2yr old and 3yr old daughters. We bought it for our 2yr old for her birthday. It is a large horse and might be a smidge intimidating right at first to some. My two year old is not afraid of to much and she loves this horse. She is a little bit short so she can get on it by herself, but she can't get off it by herself yet. Other than that it is the hit of the party. They ride it first thing every morning and feed it carrotts and kiss it good night. The colors on the horse are great and it is very very stable and it was really easy to put together. We made a great choice with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Kids Loved It

01/01/2009
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a niece and nephew 4 and 2 1/2 years. They both love it and the music too. The adults like the volume switch, off, low and HIGH. The low volume keeps your sanity. Both children can get on and off without assistance. It is made well and seems to be sturdy. I do not have safety concerns other than the two kids fighting over it!
Bought this from Walmart.com and was very disappointed at the condition of the package. We were amazed that the contents were not damaged. Word of advice do not plan on giving this as a gift in the box, we assembled it and then gave it to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
01/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, little spendy, but definitely worth the money! Looks pretty solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next