Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Fun toy

12/28/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy...fun for the kids. They love playing on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Oustanding Toy

08/05/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both me and my 3-yr old daughter love this horse. She loves the size and the sounds. I love it because it keeps her attention and allows her to expend energy at the same time. This is a quality product and the easy to follow instructions made assembly painless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Awesome

12/10/2009
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Placing the order was so easy and Walmart's pricing was the best I could find. This Rocking Horse is just want I wanted for our Grandson who is just 18 months old. It is a little to large for him right now, but anything smaller would have not been practicle. It is a Christmas gift, so he has not received it yet. I am sure he is going to love it for years to come. He loves to rock and bounce, so this Horse is going to provide lots of entertainment for him. My husband had no problems putting it together. This horse is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Yahoo!

01/04/2010
By ,
Carson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yr old loves this horsey as he calls it. He feeds the horse apples...He is the cute thing riding on his horse. Not he says he needs a cow boy hat to ride on his horsey, so now I am in search of his hat. Love this horse, it keeps him busy while I am cooking dinner, great treat for him....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
09/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to our son for his 2nd birthday and he loves it. He especially likes it when it makes the "clip-clop" sounds, he will actually stop "galloping" when the Home on the Range song plays and wait until the "clip-clop" starts again! It took about an hour to put together. It is fairly large so make sure you have room, it takes up half of our living room, but that's okay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Good Quality!

04/29/2011
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about the quality of the product knowing is was not manufactured in the U.S. like the Radio Flyer's of my day. However, when my husband was putting it together, he commented that it was very good quality, easy to assemble, had great safety features, and the manufacturer did a great job in making sure it met specifications. Our grandson loves it and we do recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Ride like the wind, Bullseye!

10/28/2011
By ,
Tehachapi, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson and enjoys it! I used the site-to-store feature and had it delivered to Texas where my daughter picked it up. She said that assembly was easy and the my grandson enjoys riding it all the time. :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Love this horse!

01/07/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2yr old daughter loves horses and when she saw this Christmas morning she about passed out, she was so excited she could hardly talk. She has ridden it every day since and loves it. It is easy for her to climb on by herself and does not make a lot of noise, unless you have the sound turned on. The covered springs and safety latches are a great addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Kids Love It!

02/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially bought this for our 15month old...but at first, she was a bit timid of how real-life it was with the sounds and size, but after a week, she cries when you pull her off. She needs help getting on and off of it, but she is strong enough to make it rock, shake, and ride. SHE LOVES IT! Not only does she love it, our 4-year old has named it and rides it "state-to-state", going shopping for Mommy... He fits it perfectly and will at least until he's 6 yrs old. This is an awesome toy for both of them to share.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A wonderful Ride-on...

11/27/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our toddler was terrified of the horse before it was put together so we now know why things are put together while children are sleeping! But now that it is together he loves hugging it and talking to it. He tries to climb on but still has not figured that out. I know once he does we will have years of enjoyment from this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Christmas gift for grandson

02/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The horse is very well constructed but much bigger than we thought. Our daughter assembled it by herself and said she had no problems whatsoever.
We purchased this as a Christmas gift for our grandson who was only 18 months old at the time. Although he is big for his age, he was a little intimidated by it. Now, he will ride the horse for short periods of time--without the sound. He doesn't mind the horse sounds it makes but cries when the song starts to play. We have no idea why but are sure this will get better with time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
02/21/2008
By ,
Farmersville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 22 month old grandaughter. We had gotten her a little horse when she was younger and she loves to rock and here the sounds the horse makes. My children had a radio flyer horse when they were little so I wanted one like that for my granddaughter. She just loves the horse!
The base is very sturdy so when she gets to rocking really hard or jumping up and down the base remains secure on the floor.
The mane on the horse looks unreal but other than that I am extremely pleased with the product and the joy my granddaughter is getting with her new horse.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Pruduct

08/05/2008
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well constructed product. My two year old absolutely loves playing with it. She could be rough with her toys and I have no worries of her breaking it, or it breaking while she is using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Horse

06/21/2008
By ,
Blackfoot, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy, solid horse. Great sounds that can be turned off if wanted. My 4 yr old loves this horse! She rides it all the time! She just got it for her birthday. Well made and happy with the construction, but thought price was still a little steep for the item. Wanted a horse that could go outside on the covered patio & this one is the best choice compared to the soft bodied ones that could get ruined easily outside. Found Best price at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

great gift

12/30/2008
By ,
columbia, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this horse is awesome. Our two year old son loves it. The price was great, and it seems very indestructible. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

"the fastest horse in the land"

12/30/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
that's what our 2 year old daughter says about her new horse that she has names pinto...the fastest horse in the land. this is an awesome toy, but you definitely have to have a place to put it...it is LARGE. she got this for christmas from her grandparents and has been on it everyday since. i give it two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Bought for grandson, he loves it

12/29/2008
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very rugged, easy to put together. Bought this for our grandson for Christmas. He's almost 2, needs help getting on and off but I'm sure he'll have fun with this for many years since it's designed for 2-6 year olds. Buying from Wal-Mart online was very easy with ship to store, and a much better deal than the toys r them place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse

12/30/2008
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was easily able to complete assembly during my son's afternoon nap. It would be helpful to have an extra set of hands for assembly, but it can easily be completed by one person. Temporarily looping the saftey cords over the pegs that run through the horses' body helps to hold the horse off of the floor while you permanently attach the bolts on the opposite side. My 2 year old absolutely loves his new horsey and he has lots of room to grow. My sole complaint, and it is a very minor one, is that if you forget to turn the sound off, you are likely to be awakened in the middle of the night by a stray whiney and galloping sound. Definitely not what you want to happen at 3 o'clock in the morning if the horse stays in your child's room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellent but too big for a 24 mo old

12/30/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our daughter this horse for Xmas and she absolutely loves it. It's well made, good quality and seems like it will be very durable. Our only concern is that it is quite big for a 24 month old toddler. Our daughter is tall for her age and her feet are still 6 inches from the stirrups - which surprisingly are NOT adjustable. She can use them to climb up on the horse but then has to put her feet on the rear spring bars for support to ride. This doesn't seem to bother her at all - it just makes me very nervous as it does make getting off more dangerous, and it makes this a toy that absolutely requires adult supervision!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great for a 2 year old!

12/29/2008
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together for anyone who is a little mechanically inclined. Really cute product. My two year old son loved it and it only took a couple of times before he figured out how to get on and off by himself. It took one time for him to figure out where the on/off button is at and he refuses to let us put it on the quieter volume setting! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next