Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A very good product

11/21/2007
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this horse 5years ago for my grandson when he was 2 He really enjoy the horse untl the storm Katrina damaged it.Now he's 7 wants his horse back. Iam thinking on getting him another one.because he's always asking about when iam going to get his horse because he really love that horse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A wonderful Ride-on...

11/27/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our toddler was terrified of the horse before it was put together so we now know why things are put together while children are sleeping! But now that it is together he loves hugging it and talking to it. He tries to climb on but still has not figured that out. I know once he does we will have years of enjoyment from this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Spring horse with sound

12/09/2007
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great horse- My 2 year old absolutely LOVES this toy! A little bigger than I thought, but she can handle it with no problem. I have 6 kiddos(ages 2-6) in my Daycare and they have the best time with this new ride on that they all can use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A very great toy

12/10/2007
By ,
Sebastian Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This horse is very well made and easy to assembel. All parts were in baggies that were labled as to where they went. The springs are compleatly enclosed so no pinched fingers or toes.
My next present for my grandson will be also be made by Radio Flyer.
Well worth every dollar paid for it. I'm sure my grandson will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

12/20/2007
By ,
G.C. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this spring horse for our 3 year old Great Granddaughter
It is a beautiful horse.... it is really heavy and a lot bigger than i thought it would be.
The sounds are cool.
Granddaughter love's it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

awesome

12/24/2007
By ,
Cullman, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 year old for Christmas she is a little short right now but loves it. She smiled for hours the first night. I would recommend this product and site to store shipping. We didn't have any problems what so ever!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
12/25/2007
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was easy to put together and was quality made. I was very happy with it. My kids absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Fun

12/26/2007
By ,
Alma Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 Yr old and she lovres it.She got alot of toys for Christmas but she spent most of the day riding, talking and playing with this pony. I was really impressed with the quality of this toy and would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Awesome Product!!!

12/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is full of energy at 2 and I wanted to get him a horse he woudl not out grow soon or break soon:) He loves it! It is bigger than the otehr "rocking horses" I had looked at therefore will last longer. It is a wonderful product and all the family and friends that see it want it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Christmas gift

12/26/2007
By ,
East Greenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocking horse was purchased for my grandson for Christmas. He is 2-1/2 years old and it is the perfect size for him. The horse is very well constructed, was relatively easy to assemble, and the sound (neigh and clip clop) all adds to the total joy we all had on Christmas morning. Definitely would recommend purchase of this toy - we plan to enjoy it for years to come. One suggestion - get a cowboy hat to go with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Best Spring Horse I have seen.

12/26/2007
By ,
Mountain Home, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this spring horse. It did not come with any directions, but was not hard to figure out. It is hard for 2 year old to get up and down, but our 19 month old is doing the second day. He is a good climber though. It is a good sturdy horse. The only thing I am upset about is there are a few places that were slighly damaged from shipping but are hardly noticable. I give it 5 stars over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Spring horse

12/26/2007
By ,
Moses Lake WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter found her horse under the tree Christmas morning and fell in love, in fact we couldn't get her off of it to open the rest of her presents! the greatest part is that it;s big enough it will last her more than a year or 2 and the use we will get out of it is well worth the price. it brought back tons of memories watching hre ride it then feed it carrots from the fridge! She hasn't had it long but I can already tell it's going to be well used and well loved!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

loved it

12/26/2007
By ,
ft worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this rocking horse for our grandaughter that is 15 mths old. she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This horse is great!

12/28/2007
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these radio flyer liberty spring horses with sound for Christmas for my grandkids. Not only do my grandkids love them, they are made really well and even held me when my grandson begged me to get on the horse. Excellent quality and really a much larger horse than I thought it would be. I am very pleased with these horses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

He loves it!

12/29/2007
By ,
Gooding, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the cute noises- very easy to put it together. I love the covers on the springs so that little fingers do not get pinched. It was a little pricey for me, but my son has not gotten off of it since he saw it Christmas morning. Very happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellent Choice

12/30/2007
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse not only met my expectations (rave reviews I had read from other purchasers) but exceeded them. It is very sturdy and well-made. When my Granddaughter is riding at a "full gallop". the frame base remains firmly planted to the floor. I chose this particular model because of the design of the base. The sound is realistic and can be turned on and off. An excellent product that is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

18 months may be a little young

12/31/2007
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 18 month old son got the horse for Christmas. He likes it now, but it took a few days to get used to it. At first he was a little frightened. I like the fact that you can turn the sound off if you would like. It is bigger than I thought it would be, and even though my son is tall for his age, he cannot get on it by himself. And, he has has to reach pretty far forward to hold on to the handles. This is probably a better toy for a child that is 2 or older. But, if you are willing to help the whole time the child is on the horse, an 18 month old can manage it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

High quality product

01/01/2008
By ,
Grand Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is of very high quality and well worth the money. My husband put it together on christmas eve, and although it took a while, he said the instructions were excellent, easy to understand and very organized. The finished product is solid, stable and not cheap-looking at all. My son is 20 mo. old and a little small for it yet, but hoping he will grow to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Hours of amusement

01/01/2008
By ,
Glastonbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Rocking horse for my neice as a Christmas present. I think she's traveled from the East Coast to the West Coast already! She wakes up and jumps on it and has to be taken off of it at bedtime.
Great toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Son loves it!!

01/02/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went back and forth on whether to buy this one or the smaller one because my son is small for his age (he's almost 2). However, on Christmas day his eyes lit up when he saw this horse!! He rocked all day and the audio was a bonus. I recommend this product for anyone with a child that loves to rock and bounce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next