Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

A classic that's been around for decades and enjoyed by little boys and girls alike, the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound has a real yarn mane and tail. Beautifully crafted with a great attention to detail, the adorable rocking horse features motion-activated sounds of neighing and clip-clop horse hooves running. The sturdy steel frame of this Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Rocking Horse with Sound is extra wide to prevent tipping. Springs are covered with thick, removable fabric wraps to prevent finger pinching, and built-in safety spring straps allow for extra security.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%220 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

One of the best buys for my lil girl yet !!

12/03/2011
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for indoor/outdoor use for a child. Recently, after my my 3 yr old rode a pony at the local fair she kept pestering me to ride a horse.....day in - day out. Finally, I thought of when I was small I had a spring horse. After conduct much research to find a good quality spring horse at an affordable price....I decided on the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse (think that I can't go wrong with Radio Flyer). Believe me all of my expectations were met...my daughter ride her "horse" from the time she hits the floor until late evenings. I even purchased cowgirl boots for her. She just love and adore her new horse who she now calls "Galodi." Defintely a good buy for the price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Many hours of fun

05/13/2008
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not have bought a better horse. Checked all the reviews I could find on this horse before purchase. I have a 2yr old and 3yr old daughters. We bought it for our 2yr old for her birthday. It is a large horse and might be a smidge intimidating right at first to some. My two year old is not afraid of to much and she loves this horse. She is a little bit short so she can get on it by herself, but she can't get off it by herself yet. Other than that it is the hit of the party. They ride it first thing every morning and feed it carrotts and kiss it good night. The colors on the horse are great and it is very very stable and it was really easy to put together. We made a great choice with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellant quality

06/27/2008
By ,
Plamdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my daugher as a birtday present she is a horse lover, it took my husband about 30min to assemble very easy, the quality of this horse is great strong material, the only problem we had was putting in the sound device, but overall it is great my little girl is 2 and she jumps, rocks, and what not it is still a little hard for her to get on and off but we know this will last her lots of years of fun it is pretty big, love the way the sattle is attached to the horse not like others that i have seen and have tested at store displays they just keep coming off or the child will slip off making it very dangerous but not this one, excellant product we love it ;}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Durable and Safe

12/07/2009
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had "Sonjador" (from Dreamer) for about 3 1/2 years. Sonjador has spend most of this time on the deck in the sun. Sonjador has not faded, nor cracked, and the braided mane and tail are still nice! Ours doesn't have the sound option, however Sonjador is enjoyed just as much if she had! I have a second daughter that is half a year away from enjoying Sonjador as well and just can't wait! This has been the best toy we have ever bought. Fingers don't get pinched, falls don't happen, and the plastic is strong. Every kiddo needs a Sonjador!!!! I'm not sure what I'm gonna do when my oldest is too big for Sonjador.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellent but too big for a 24 mo old

12/30/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our daughter this horse for Xmas and she absolutely loves it. It's well made, good quality and seems like it will be very durable. Our only concern is that it is quite big for a 24 month old toddler. Our daughter is tall for her age and her feet are still 6 inches from the stirrups - which surprisingly are NOT adjustable. She can use them to climb up on the horse but then has to put her feet on the rear spring bars for support to ride. This doesn't seem to bother her at all - it just makes me very nervous as it does make getting off more dangerous, and it makes this a toy that absolutely requires adult supervision!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Yee Haw

01/02/2010
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 1/2 yr old son is an aspiring cowboy and bullrider, so this was a must-have for Christmas. Walmart's prices were the best I could find, hands down. I opted for site-to-store shipping, since it was free, and it was very fast. All the parts were in the box upon delivery, despite some other reviews. Assembly was a little difficult as I don't think one portion of the directions were that clear, but after a little confusion the job got done. The horse is a huge hit w/my son. The only downfalls are that it is very squeaky (like it needs some major WD-40) and that when riden hard, the frame lifts right off of the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Liberty, Hobby horse

12/24/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2yr old grandson loves this toy. He can climb up onto it, and loves to ride it. When he first saw it, he pointed and smiled and had the most amazed look on his face, and he rides it constantly, and even slides it in front of the tv so he can ride and watch his favorite shows. He can independently climb up and down after being shown how to safely. It is big enough, I expect, he will be able to ride it for years. He has even started saying yee haw, when he rides now.... too funny. Well worth the $$$$ for the smile on his face, and it seems very sturdy. It is big, so make sure you have room for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Keeps them entertained and a great value

08/02/2010
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, well built, and easy to assemble. My wife and I each had one of these spring horses as kids and we were excited for my 2 yr old to have one. The horse is a bit big for a 2 yr old but he still climbs on and off by himself and loves the sounds the horse makes. It's a great toy to purchase for a child that's a busy body like my son. Definitely keeps him entertained for longer than most toys. The horse is big enough that he should be able to ride it for many years to come as well. The age range is 2-6 and judging by the size; I'd say that is accurate. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Kids Loved It

01/01/2009
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a niece and nephew 4 and 2 1/2 years. They both love it and the music too. The adults like the volume switch, off, low and HIGH. The low volume keeps your sanity. Both children can get on and off without assistance. It is made well and seems to be sturdy. I do not have safety concerns other than the two kids fighting over it!
Bought this from Walmart.com and was very disappointed at the condition of the package. We were amazed that the contents were not damaged. Word of advice do not plan on giving this as a gift in the box, we assembled it and then gave it to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

great product

10/22/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this. I gave it 4 stars because it was missing a handle grip (Radio Flyer quickly sent a replacement). It also says that it comes with a soft saddle and it is hard plastic. When I asked the company they said it is no longer a soft saddle but they "forgot" to take it off of the description. That aside, it is a great product. We have had it for 2 weeks and my children, ages 4, 2 and 1 have not left it alone. The one year old obviously needs to be held on it, but loves it just the same. I am glad we got the one with the sound. It makes a big difference to the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

18 months may be a little young

12/31/2007
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 18 month old son got the horse for Christmas. He likes it now, but it took a few days to get used to it. At first he was a little frightened. I like the fact that you can turn the sound off if you would like. It is bigger than I thought it would be, and even though my son is tall for his age, he cannot get on it by himself. And, he has has to reach pretty far forward to hold on to the handles. This is probably a better toy for a child that is 2 or older. But, if you are willing to help the whole time the child is on the horse, an 18 month old can manage it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Christmas Joy

01/05/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 26-month granddaughter was overjoyed by her present from Santa.
Pros:
- Easy to assemble
- Comfortable leather seat
- Sturdy and no quality issues found
- Realistic horse sounds with volume control
Cons:
- A little big for her to climb on herself
- We felt it was a little scary looking but our granddaughter was not at all afraid upon first sight
- Price
We purchased this using Walmart's site to store shipping service and were very impressed with our experience. We will definitely order this way in the future - VERY convenient and well organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Granddaughter's horse

12/27/2008
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered a horse for our granddaughter for Christmas and it arrived on time and all Walmart staff was very helpful. We had a minor difficulty putting it together because the plastic mold wasn't cut perfectly. The piece for the sound effects didn't snap in because the mold wasn't cut sharply in production. After we cut the slight bit of extra off, it fit well.
The box it came in looked as if it went through a war but the product inside was okay.
We will try Walmart on line again when we need it otherwise we will just come to one of your stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great Gift

01/05/2010
By ,
Ville Platte, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spring horse was a great gift for my little cowgirl. She is two years old and loves her horse. It looks realistic and sounds like the real thing. The horse was easy to put together. The instructions were easy to understand and many of the part were partly assembled. My little cowgirl yells and jumps around on this horse as if it were real. The only problems that we saw was that the horse moves around on the floor. But this maybe because my little cowgirl is too rough. I loved the fact that she loves this spring horse she calls "Beauty".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

larger than expected

03/08/2008
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this horse for my daughters 2nd bday. It is larger than i expected and looks very real for being made of plastic. My daughter loves it! She rides it a few times a day, mostly saying that she is riding to the beach! The one thing that i didnt like is i have noticed that some of the red paint from the saddle has chipped off. Since my daughter is not of the age to mess with it and cant fit it in her mouth it doesnt bother me that much but could be a problem for others. It is also very sturdy if there is a concern of it tipping over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Excellent Love It!

12/04/2009
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite some of the negative review's, either they don't read the product enfo, or as one review said it came headless, so unless u didn't notice the head comes inside the body, or it really was headless and u just got a lemon which sometimes can happen w/ anything, doesn't mean it's a poor product!
I bought this horse 4 my 2 1/2 year old grand daughter
4 Christmas and I'm sure she will love it.
It is very sturdy and of very great quality as well as very attractive and well worth the price, and took no more than 1/2 hour 2 put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Great horse!

12/07/2009
By ,
Peru, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this horse 3 years ago for my then 3 year old daughter. She loved it and played with it all the time. It holds up extremely well. It still is in great condition. I have since given it to a friend and her daughter loves it. It still looks like new after 3 years, which is surprising the way things are made these days. But this product is true to radio flyer and the quality of their products. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to give their child the feel of riding a horse and the ever loving need to bounce. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Awesome

12/10/2009
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Placing the order was so easy and Walmart's pricing was the best I could find. This Rocking Horse is just want I wanted for our Grandson who is just 18 months old. It is a little to large for him right now, but anything smaller would have not been practicle. It is a Christmas gift, so he has not received it yet. I am sure he is going to love it for years to come. He loves to rock and bounce, so this Horse is going to provide lots of entertainment for him. My husband had no problems putting it together. This horse is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Christmas gift for grandson

02/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The horse is very well constructed but much bigger than we thought. Our daughter assembled it by herself and said she had no problems whatsoever.
We purchased this as a Christmas gift for our grandson who was only 18 months old at the time. Although he is big for his age, he was a little intimidated by it. Now, he will ride the horse for short periods of time--without the sound. He doesn't mind the horse sounds it makes but cries when the song starts to play. We have no idea why but are sure this will get better with time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound

Very Pleased!

01/03/2008
By ,
Panhandle, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 2.5 yr. old for X-Mas. It has been a hit with all of my kids! My twin 7.5 yr. olds are small so they can get on it and "ride it" as well! My toddler loves the noises it makes and tries to brush its hair often.
My husband didn't have any trouble putting it together except one of the main pieces that came connected had to be taken apart b/c it was on upside down. No biggie though!
I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good spring horse for their kid(s). I'm glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next