Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Surprise a child with the Fisher Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm, which offers loads of fun and learning opportunities. This Fisher Price farm toy set features an adorable collection of farm animals, including a horse, pig, cow, sheep and goat. This Little People farm play set allows children to explore what a busy place a farm can be. It includes various activities like drop-through action in the silo, fun slide surprises when the chicken is pushed along the hay loft, and peek-a-boo doors on the side of the barn. Best of all, when a child pushes the chicken along, this toddler farm set activates fun animal sounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
82
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%316 out of 330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
82
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Perfect

12/24/2012
By ,
overland park ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old granddaughter plays with this at day care and is happy to have one of her very own at home. A great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Wonderful Toy

08/06/2009
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the farm for my son's first birthday, hoping he would like it or grow into it. I shouldn't have worried at all. He loves it!! He loves to put the animals in different stalls, push the hay to make the sheep noise and put the animals and farmer through the silo. The only problem I have is that if you leave the gate open on the cow's pen the noise sometimes sticks and it just keeps mooing. I just purchased the tractor to go with this and I am sure this is just the start of what will be a huge Little People collection.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm
01/12/2012
By ,
Corning, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my great grandson in Savannah, Georgia and I was able to send it to their store and his mother picked it up. I didn't have to send it through the mail. a real time saver. As for the toy, he loved it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Great Toy!

07/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter received this for her birthday. She loves it so much and plays with it everyday. If one of the animals is not in the farm she asks where it is and we have to find it! Great Toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Classic Toy

07/12/2007
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister and I loved this toy when we were little girls (although a much different model), and my son loves it as well. He knows all of the names of the animals, what sounds they make, and what colors they are. Great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

inspires imagination

04/12/2009
By ,
Camp Lejeune, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a Christmas gift when he was almost 8 months old. Yes, he was a little young then, but he loved it then as much as he does now, and he's nearly 2. It has gone through many stages of usefulness and has inspired imaginative play. The barn serves as a barn, of course, a house, a school, and - his favorite - a garage LOL. He uses this toy as a part of his play for hours every single day. It has definitely helped teach him real animal sounds (not just baa, moo, oink, neigh... but how they REALLY sound), and is a staple in our playroom. I am buying one for my nephew for his first birthday, and I'd recommend it to anyone. LOVE this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Great toy but not as great as the last model.

12/26/2008
By ,
Ladysmith WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay I am biased as this is the 3rd model of the fisher price farm we have owned. The first was the 80's edition. The second was one I bought for my first son in 1999. and now this one. I like the one I bout in 98/99 better. Because it was the full farm house that opened. Not just the one half and partially open back. I like the ones that fold completely into a house type thing. No silo but still. I think it may have had some sounds but ya know what the sounds are what the kids are suppose to provide anyway. lol. Now I love little people. I love the quality of toys they have. I just wish they'd stop messing with their designs. If it isn't broke Don't fix it! LOL. I recommend because little people stuff rocks. Oh and the one I bought at walmart came with three additional animals and a dvd for the same price. So get it. It is colorful, and good quality. But if you are like me and have experience with the older versions and are hoping for that experience you may be a little dissapointed! I don't know how well play is because my son hasn't really touched it. YET.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

SUPER CUTE!!!!

09/07/2009
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she loves it. I was originally looking at getting her the Fisher Price My First DollHouse but then I saw this farm which came with more characters to play with and was $10 cheaper. I'm really happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Disappointing

11/02/2010
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this toy for my little girl. But when I received it, I quickly learned that the sheep platform that you press down on is very difficult and awkward. I can only get it to make the sheep sound sometimes when I press really hard. Of course, my daughter can't press it hard enough/properly to get it to make the sound. She'll slide the rooster back and forth to play Old McDonald and make the rooster sound. And the cow and horse sounds when opening the respective doors are ok, but I'm surprised that this toy isn't more exciting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

used to be good

12/28/2008
By ,
san diego, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Little people make a great product and charge a lot of money. I don't mind paying for great quality, but they are changing the product to cut costs and in turn selling a way less quality toy. The only thing that has improved on this toy are the animals. If you have not seen the first little people farm they made look for it used somewhere. The first farm is amazing. The same goes for all of there products. the little cars used to have moving eyes and all kinds of sounds. It is sad to change a good thing to save money and still charge us the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Great Toy for Toddlers

05/14/2012
By ,
Tobyhanna PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yr old daughter loves this toy and I love that its teaching her about animals. I will also pass this down to her little brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Good deal

12/23/2007
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this farm playset for my son almost a year ago.. He plays with this set all the time, and loves the feel of the animals, as they are all different in texture. The Barn still works sound wise, and we now have two of the same playset! I bought one and so did some one else for him, instead of bringing one back, he loved it so much, I keep one in his room and one in the living room at all times!
He STILL plays with it all the time. The only things that Fisher Price could improve on would be the Silo, and a better fence, I still dont understand how to hook it up? The Silo comes off too easy. But other then that, its a great product! It would be kind of neat if Fisher Price developed a FARM or BARN Playset that was like the A to Z Zoo.. That would be really neat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Good Stuff

09/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter last year for her 1st birthday. She plays with it religiously. She is now 2.5 yrs old. It's held up wonderfully. The animals are really quite adorable. I like the additional sets that can be purchased with more fencing, people and animals. I was hoping to get another one for a family members two children, but I noticed that the animals are all molded plastic....which ours has the fur and hair for the goat, sheep, cow, and horse. It is a bit disappointing as it does make the expense of this toy seem a bit out there when it isn't as good as what they originally put out there in the first place. All in all though, it's good for a child's imagination, fun toy, and not so loud you wanna get rid of it asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Not worth the money

10/24/2007
By ,
wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter received this gift for her 1st birthday. She likes it ok but it's hard to hear any of the sounds it makes. There's really nothing to this toy, it's really boring. I would not recommend, considering the price was 30.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Not Much to Excite the kids

04/10/2009
By ,
No. Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy is extremely boring. The gates swing to make a moo-ing sound, or a horse sound, the haystack makes a baa-ing sound of a goat & the chicken slides to a cluck or a tune. That's it! My daughter (11 mos.) found it interesting for about 5 minutes. She goes back to it on rare occasions, but I think she's trying to figure out if there is something more to it & there isn't - because she quickly moves on. Have had it 3 weeks & already it's in the 'does not play with basket'.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm
08/15/2011
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad there are still "Little People" toys! Our girls loved playing with "Little People" and now our granddaughter (1 yr. old) has the same wonderful opportunity. I enjoy playing with this set with our granddaughter. I plan to purchase more "Little People" in the future. :) We would love to have the Noah's Ark but I do wish that more animals came with the set rather than separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Fun to play

12/30/2008
By ,
Saukville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son 16 mo old son.
Good things: He loves to move all the parts and enjoys the sound each animal (via the farm) can make. We are using the toy to practice learning animal names and the sounds they make. Thankfully it does NOT play old Mc Donald had a Farm!
This is the third little people purchase. I enjoy the fact that the people are interchangeable. In time he will have an entire town which will assit with imaginative play.
Bad things: The item is too big but the storage silo is helps keep parts together. The list price for this toy is ridiculous and I would not pay it. I used an ad match during an in store purchase I got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Sounds can barely be heard

08/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Volume is defective in this set. Sounds can barely be heard. After inserting two different sets of new batteries, the sound still doesn't improve. My kids & I had to lean down close to the barn to hear anything. Apparently this is how this set is made, because several other reviews have mentioned that it is a "quiet" toy. We have been buying Little People sets for the past 11 years...this is sadly not Fisher Price quality. Yes the animals & barn are cute but most definitely not worth almost $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm

Not as good as the old one...

09/01/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I baught this for my yongest son for his 1st birthday. Well, we already had one that I had gotten for my oldest who is soon to be 5 for his 1st birthday, but decided to still get one for my youngest and send the old one to their grandparents to play with. Well, the first one we had was of much better quality then this one. It made many more sounds and it was easier to make the sounds with the old one. They still like the new one, but the old is still better. I don't know why they changed it. In the end the new one ended up at their grandparents. It just wasn't as nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Little People Animal Sounds Farm
08/09/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this item sent to fun farm set site to store for my nephews 1st birthday. The ordering, shipping and pick up process was painless. When my nephew open the gift and began playing with the farmer and his animals I knew I had chosen the correct gift. The animals are a good size for little hands to grab and hold with ease. All of the openings are large enough for youngsters to enjoy even if their hand eye coordination is not finely tuned yet and the set is durable enough for wobbly standers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next