Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Casio Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Get accurate timekeeping with this Casio men's atomic solar watch. This Casio men's solar atomic watch receives a time calibration signal transmitted from Fort Collins, Colorado. This ingenious G-Shock solar digital watch is shock-resistant, solar-powered and sets its own time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%82 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Great care free watch

12/22/2012
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic watch completely carefree you do not have to set it, do not have to worry about the battery running out it's completely solar powered rechargeable it presents the day the time and date at a glance no guesswork. And it is a beautiful looking watch. I'm completely satisfied with this watch. I would recommend this watch for anybody that wants a completely carefree watch that you don't have to worry about. Very high quality shock resistant waterproof it's a wonderful watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Excellent watch

09/20/2009
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casio is a great company. I have worn one or another of their watches for 30 years. They all have served their purpose, providing inexpensive accurate timekeeping. This last watch I've worn everyday for more than a year and never had to set it. The solar function keeps the battery charged and the "atomic" function ALWAYS keeps the time within seconds without any setting on my part.
I never take it off to swim, bath or work. It is rugged and stands up to industrial abuse I give it daily. It looks great and I've had no problems with it. The clasp works as well today as the day I bought it in Walmart!
You can't go wrong with this well made watch, the band is as tough as the watch!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Nice heavy, yet good-looking watch

07/18/2011
By ,
Long Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darn good looking watch. I bought it for the G-Shock reputation - TOUGH. A watch one could wear to ANY occasion.
Pros: Too many to list.
Cons: May be too heavy for some users. No countdown timer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Nice watch but be aware of

09/19/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice looking / functioning watch. One thing I did not like though. The photo of the watch here and on Casio's website shows the watch all being a gray / metallic color but the first link on either side of the watch is actually a metallic almost tan color. The real color is different and I think they should have done a better job showing that - check out my pic. Still a nice looking watch though. I'd value this watch around $65 though.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Great Watch

02/07/2009
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a bulletproof watch for some time. I had always liked the G shocks but dislike anything but a metal band. When I cam across this product I bought it almost immediately. I had this watch sent to me in Iraq and it held up under some extreme conditions. When I returned home, I wore the watch daily during work and during other activities like surfing. There were no issues with the salt water at all. The watch isn't entirely bulletproof. I was using the table saw and I let a piece of 3/4 inch ply kick out of the saw and directly into my wrist. Initially I thought I broke my wrist but the watch took the biggest part of the impact. I'm pretty certain it saved me from a broken wrist. The watch kept working so I kept wearing it. A few weeks after that I wore the watch surfing and I guess the impact of that board compromised the water tight integrity and my watch was no more. I waited until after Christmas and bought myself another one. I've never owned a more durable, well featured watch. If I ruin this one I will certainly buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 6 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Over all a good watch

02/19/2009
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this watch. It is easy to read and tells you at a glance the time, day of the week, calendar month+ date, battery power, without touching a single button. Very well-built, do to a clumsy move on my part it was dropped a distance of 6 feet to a wood floor without damage or even a scratch. It comes in the box running, set to Eastern Time zone. According to the last time update, it was set 06/10/08. I opened the box 01/28/09. the battery was only down to medium after 7 months in total dark and only about 1 minute off without a time update witch is done 4 times nightly. The only 2 things I do not like are Casio watch bands can NOT be replaced by any other band made, because of the way they attach to the watch. And the buttons are a bit stiff it does avoid changes by accident but a little difficult when your trying to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 7 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

A great watch

12/01/2007
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a big, bold, beautiful watch. The display is easy to read and because it's atomic, you never have to worry about setting the time. This watch keeps the correct time to the exact second. The solar power is also very nice, but I'd avoid the auto-backlight feature which drains the battery. Set the watch in sunlight now & then and the battery stays charged. Finally, because it's a G-Shock, this watch will take a beating and should last for a long, long time. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 8 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

good instructions

03/19/2009
By ,
central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I am not very "techy" oriented, the instructions were very easy to follow and setting up the watch the way my husband wanted it was fairly easy. The automatic Daylight Savings Time feature is great! Set it and literally forget it. It changes automatically, you don't even have to think about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 9 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

CAN'T HEAR THE ALARM

01/26/2009
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I bought a Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch....it's beautiful and I hated to return it. Money was not an issue. The watch was bought because it had built-in alarms and I needed to be reminded when to take my meds during the day. I couldn't hear the alarm...(wrist to ear)...it's that simple. The watch is great and has many features..maybe the top of the line for the price...it's a great bargain. If I didn't have a medical problem I would be wearing it. I even telephoned Casio and spoke to the technical department and got no help. I also sent a letter directly to Casio in Dover, NJ on Jan. 16, explaining my problem...it's been 10 days and they have yet to respond. If they fix the alarm problem so I can hear the alarm I'll buy one immediately. I really did not want to return it to Wal Mart but my health comes first...I had no choice. If you don't care about the alarm....buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Nice watch, Good price

11/13/2010
By ,
Worcester, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Casio solar atomic watch and as long as you make certain it gets plenty of sun it should give you years of good service. I bought this watch because it has a better look than my first. My first still works perfectly but just was more pure sporty looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Nice Watch

04/15/2010
By ,
Medina, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this was one of the best watches that I have ever purchased. The solar charged battery has never dropped below fully charged and the time has remained right on the money. The only minor issue may be the size of the watch - I guess I could have looked at more models to find a smaller watch, but this is a minor matter. Love the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Never need another

09/29/2010
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I payed about $100 for this watch 4 years ago. Extremely happy. Never need to set time. Never needs a battery. You can even set it so the backlight comes on automaticaly when you raise your arm to see the watch. Plastic outer covering has gotten scraped and worn, but it gets rough treatment and still keeps going. Stainless band lasts. Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

What a let down.

10/21/2009
By ,
Ashland, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this watch around 3 years ago with high expectations. The atomic solar is what sold me on it. I liked the idea that it had a rechargeable battery and was tired of replacing batteries every couple of years. Now the watch won't stay charged, and it's only 3 years old. One minute it shows full charge and the next it's flashing charge on the display. Give me a break, if you buy a watch that's supposed to have a rechargeable battery it should last longer than 3 years before having to be changed. I won't make the mistake of buying another one. I'm gonna go back with the Timex Ironman. I see the ironman now has a solar watch for a cheaper price, so we'll see what happens. Oh and forgot to mention, replacing the battery in this thing is not easy. They're are small springs that fall out everywhere when you open the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Exceeded my expectations

01/09/2009
By ,
Gordo, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this watch for my birthday this year. I will be 42 and have purchased a G-Shock watch in the past. I had that watch for over 6 years and never had to do anything to it or even replace the band. Unfortunatelt the battery died and I was in the market for another watch. When I saw this one on Wal-Mart.COM I was duely interested since I ihave owned G-Shock brand before and was very pleased with it. Now that I haver this one I would recommend it to anyone interested in a watch that can not only be worn to work on a bulldozer but stylish enough to be worn to church. I defanitely give this watch a thumbs up and recommend it once again to anyone looking for a watch that has the features we all look for n a watch and the style that says (CLASSY)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Excellent Watch

12/25/2007
By ,
Boyne City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch as a gift for my husband. It is a very attractive watch and works perfectly. He is thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Wrist Watch

03/07/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch in September 2009.
So far it has been everything I expected it to be. No problem with the solar powered battery or the radio control. The only issue I had was the band was 4 links too big. But for $5.00 I had them removed at a local jeweler. Problem solved.
I would recommend this watch to anybody who has a need to know the correct time every time they look at their watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Links are a problem...

01/09/2008
By ,
montgomery, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this for my brother who is a Lt. Col in the Army. Thought band looked rugged, and he had an older G shock (as do I) with the black band. Evidently, unless you weight 1/2 a ton, and have forearms that go straight into your hands (no wrists to speak of) they can only remove 2 links of the band, making this impossible to wear for him. I am sure it is a good product, but don't buy it online, but it in the store where you can try it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 18 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

Good G_Shock

03/02/2009
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Reliable.
I have owned it 3 years now.
The Solar Rechargeable Battery & Atomic Time update
are most convenient.
Setting the Time change at DST is a little awkward.
Time Zones are Identified.
Download a Readable Manual from Casio Web Site
by inputting Numbers from rectangular box engraved on SS Watch Back panel such as "2638".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

This is one great watch

09/28/2009
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned that this watch would be "heavy", but I wear it everyday for 10 hours, & it is not an issue. I leave it out in the sun every couple months & it quickly gets a full charge. Very attractive, functional watch, easy to read. I have owned other atomic watches, this one syncs much easier than any others, setting on my nightstand, facing west, 10 feet from a window. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Casio Atomic Solar G-Shock Digital Watch

GREAT Watch!

02/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a gift and WOW! What a cool watch. It's built very tough, the watchband is easily adjustable, and the watch seems to do everything but wash the dishes. If your looking for a durable, goodlooking, no nonsense watch, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next