Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

Doctor Who:Complete First & Second Series

07/25/2010
By ,
OKC,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the dvds to be most intresting and very well written stories. I have been a fan of the show since the beginning. I liked all the extras and behind scenes and commentary. I would highly recommend it to any Doctor Who or science fiction fan. The stories are well told and the actors give great performences. I like the widescreen format to. I give it a totaly awesome cowabunga. I also liked the gag reel on the second season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

The Doctor

06/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about the new Doctor who series, besides Brilliant!
I am not a fan of the original series, but I love this one. Christopher Eccleston and David Tennant are absolutely Amazing Doctors!
I got my little brother hooked on the series as well.
p.s. If you like Captain Jack Harkness ( John Barrowman) You should check out the Torchwood series.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

Absolutely Brilliant!!!

01/17/2010
By ,
Bayonne, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a fan of this show since its return with Christopher eccleston. I fell in love with it from the begining but the only thing that I wish was different was that Billie pipers diaries were a bit longer like David tennants on the second series. This version is way better then the original! 8D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

Amazing!

01/22/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Doctor Who. It is so amazingly awesome! The Doctor is the coolest time lord ever, even though he is the last one. Season one has a Christopher Eccelston as the doctor and season two has David Tennant. Plus Rose is played by Billie Piper. The tardis is the coolest spaceship ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

An Enjoyable Product

09/24/2007
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm rather obsessed with Doctor Who, so saying it's great on content alone would be rather biast.
However, after searching high and low, this was the best price for a new copy that I could find from a legit site/seller.
Costly, but worth it to get it here, if you're looking to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

The New Who

04/01/2008
By ,
Monticello, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new series of Dr Who is a must have for all serious DW fans. The series is everything the old series was and more. The new looks from the Doctor to the TARDIS are updated looks of old faves. Buy this series and I promise you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

Great TV Show

06/20/2008
By ,
Ukiah, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never seen the original Dr.Who but the new show is awesome!! Dr.Who is a very addictive tv show. If you like aliens and time travel this is definitely the show for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

Doctor Who is back.

02/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doctor Who is back and well done.If you're a fan of the classic Doctor Who or of the Sci-Fi genre buy this product.YOU WILL OBEY.OBEY,OBEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)
06/14/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely awesome. I love both Christopher Eccleson, and David Tennant as the Doctor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)

love the Doctor

07/16/2007
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totaly fun and off beat! My kids like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Doctor Who: The Complete First & Second Series (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5