Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Getting out and about with baby is so much easier with the Baby Trend Snap N Go Single Stroller. Featuring a carriage frame, this single baby stroller is easy to push, so you won't get tired bringing baby around town. No need to disturb baby by taking him out of his infant car seat: this stroller frame fits the most popular infant car seats from Graco, Chicco, Baby Trend, Peg Perego, and Evenflo. Just put the baby seat in the stroller frame and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%267 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Works great with Chicco KeyFit 30

03/28/2010
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a key fit 30 car seat and this works great with it! It's sturdy, not so heavy and It takes very little space in the trunk (we have a honda civic) and so easy to handle. I overhear comments like 'nice stroller' when we go shopping. Another plus is that car seat sits RF on this so baby is facing towards me when we walk, so I can always see her cute face and what she's up to..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Awsome!

12/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what I would have done without my snap and go. I wish I hadn't spent so much money on one of those bulcky expensive strollers. This is the lightest, easiest to fold away stroller ever. I can't say enough good things about it. I had to travel across the globe with my daughter by my self and this stroller was so easy to handel and manover through the airports, not to mention how light it is. I Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

outstanding

03/20/2008
By ,
Blythe, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the most simple gadget someone could have invented, but the best thus far. I have a lower back problem and with this product it sure has help to keep me out of the chiropractor office for adjustment. I want to thank who ever thought of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Great, Great, Great!

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how much I LOVE this 'stroller'. I made the mistake with my first child of buying the combo and I hated dealing with the heavy, bulky strolller so much I donated it after 1 month and opted to just carry the carseat in my hand when I had to run errands. This stroller frame has been a great buy. I do own the BabyTrend FlexLoc carseat, but the stroller works for most other brands. Some of the reviews stated trouble putting it together - not at all the case. I snapped it together next to my sleepling little one in about a minute and a half and it didn't even wake him up. It pops open and closed extremely easy - I can hold my son in his seat with one hand, pop the trunk, pull it out, & snap it open with the other, no problem. Closing it is just as easy - I've done it one handed as well; never once has it mis-aligned or not collapsed properly. If you like quick and easy, do NOT waste your money on combo set, but a good infant seat of your choice & this stroller frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Good Product

07/19/2007
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller frame is convenient and unfolds easily. It rolls and turns well and also has a very comfortable handle. I've been happy with it so far and have already recommended it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller
08/09/2010
By ,
Boiling Springs SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this! This is my 5th child and have found this to be the best "bang" for the buck. Easy to manuever and very small. The best I have found yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Good for the money

06/14/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great as a way to take your baby places in their carseat without having to carry them. I've used it several times when my baby has fallen asleep and I didn't want to jostle her around carrying the seat or wake her up taking her out of the seat to put her in a baby carrier.
I have a Chicco Keyfit 30 carseat, and while it does fit in the stroller, it doesn't fit as I expected it would. The seat sits lower than I expected and there is virtually no access to the basket below if you have one of the type of carseats that don't "snap" to the front bar. I would have to take the carseat off the stroller to get to the basket, so I really haven't used the basket at all. The parent tray is a definite bonus though. I've had strollers that don't have one, so I'm happy this stroller has one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

great except for 2 things

03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is lightweight, which is great! It also folds pretty compactly, also great. The basket is good enough, the cup holders and compartment handy. The 2 things I don't like are 1. when you close it it stays shut only by a red plastic tab thing, instead of snapping shut, so I tend to knock my legs when trying to shut it. 2. I have a baby trend carseat and still have trouble getting the seat secured onto the stroller. It has to be in the perfect spot to snap on. For the price, this stroller does the job. Its nice to pull it out of my trunk quickly to shop in a store that doesn't have carts, or to walk my daughter into preschool. Rather than carry her little brother in I can snap his seat onto this and roll him in. I am 5'11" and the handle isn't too low. The stroller has held up through a few long walks. Despite its few flaws, I would still recommend this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Excellent Product

07/29/2007
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this stroller when my baby was an infant until she outgrew it. I love this stroller, it is light, convenient, easy to get in and out of a backseat or trunk and handles well and smooth. I am going to purchase one for my new grandbaby also and would highly recommend this product to everyone who wants an easy lightweight stroller and who dosen't want to mess with those heavy bulky awkward ones. This product is a must have for any new mother and new baby. Also, capable with all infant seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

convenient

02/22/2010
By ,
Billings, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an "infant travel system" car seat/stroller set for my first daughter and was frusterated with the bulky, heavy stroller. For my second daughter, I bought this light weight, easy to use stroller so I would not have to haul that one around, and I could use the car seat. By the time the baby outgrows the infant seat, you can switch to a convenient, light umbrella stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

So far, so good! Fits our Chico snugride 22

08/07/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this at the last minute and so far it's the only stroller we have used. Our Chico Snugride 22 car seat fits well in it. The only complaint I have is that the car seat doesn't snap in. So it's basically sitting in the frame. That being said, it fits tightly into the frame so I don't feel like it's going to fall out and there is a strap to strap the car seat in. So overall we feel good using it. I just wish the car seat itself snapped in.
We actually wheeled our son out of the hospital in this thing. It is pretty easy to use. And fits well in the car - very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

05/31/2012
By ,
El Paso, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well it was easy to set up, you don't need to be a rocket scientist to set it up, as well as its very affordable which is a big plus... It fits many car seats so that was awesome so I'd definitely recommend it to other people especially if money is a factor... - L1
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Stroller setup was a nightmare

06/13/2011
By ,
San Diego, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the stroller should have been easy to setup but the last piece of the stroller was in pieces. The wheels should have been very easy to setup and one of them came in pieces making it impossible for the stroller to roll. The wheel kept popping off and I had called snap n go and there was no answer and therefore I had no one to turn to for assistant making it a horrible experience. I could not return it right a way because I just had my son and I had a c section and I was not allowed on my feet because of my delivery. I just wanted them to send out a new wheel for the stroller but I could not get a hold of anyone. So I returned it a week later and I had to wait a whole day later to get my money back because it was charged as a credit on my debit card. I think the wheel was either damaged before it left the manufacturer or in the process of it being shipped through FedEx.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller
12/25/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product....it is very easy to set up took me 2 minutes. Is very light and convinient. It folds and opens very easily. The storage below is great too. It is very smooth to push outside too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Awesome stroller

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a life saver. This strolled frame works wonderfully with my chicco keyfit 30. If is so light weight and easy to fold. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability, lightweight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

Great stroller for newborns

08/21/2011
By ,
winter park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this stroller because I was gifted the baby trend car seat. After searching everywhere, walmart hands down had the best price! I've seen it sold out online and it took a few weeks before I was able to order which made me think, wow a lot of people are buying this! During a visit at a baby store I saw a gentleman using the stroller and asked his opinion of it. He said it was great to use for the first few months of the babies life to take them to their visits and short trips here and there, however, he suggested if you plan on having them in the stroller for an extended amount of time, maybe you should also have a regular stroller so that they have space to stretch around. Because this is a car seat they're in, after a while the baby looks uncomfortable and crunched in the seat. The stroller is efficient and effective for most day to day baby activities.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Easy Maneuverability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

light and easy to maneuver

10/18/2011
By ,
katy, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits my chicco keyfit30 great. light, easy to assemble, load and unload. can operate with one hand.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Easy Maneuverability, lightweight
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

So, So stroller

02/15/2009
By ,
mount vernon WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I believe that this product does what it's suppose to great but it not a "wonderful" fit for my daughter and I.
I got this because I got tried of carring her carrier with me while shopping because she would cry and fuss so much if she couldn't see me or the things around the store. I couldn't just place her carrier in the front seat of the cart. So I purchased this item.
It's great because my arms don't hurt anymore but I can't "actually" shop because I don't have a cart to put my groceries in.
I will say that the buttom basket feature that is part of the item is worth less. I hate it so much that I took it off. The basket is not a solid piece because the stroller needs to callapse for you to fold it. It falls off everytime you fold the stroller. This is so frustrating because you have to put it back together everytime you use it. Also if you put more than two small bags (my purse and diaber bag) it will fall off while your shopping (annoying!!).
I would say that for how much I paid for it, it was worth it. I can use it for everything else but for what I was intentionally hopping to use it for (shopping).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller
10/23/2009
By ,
Chicago area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recommend this product only only only if you already have an infant carrier/car seat and you need a stroller for it. If you don't have the infant carrier/car seat yet, I would suggest the travel systems.
This is a very basic stroller. I struggle with the belt that is available to buckle the carrier in. I also struggle with calapsing the stroller. I have had this thing for 2 months now and still have not figured out why it occasionally won't calapse properly. Lastly, this stroller doesn't absorb the bumps very well and manages to startle the baby often. Some strollers do have a nice shocks system that I apparently took for granted in my last stroller.
Some nice features include the weight of the stroller and the cup holders. I also have a love/hate relationship with the belt. I know the carrier is secure when I use it, but it gets in the way a lot as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller

convenient

09/20/2007
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very convenient when taking my son to Dr. appointments or even for walks. Not to mention how small and easy it was pushing him around compared to other strollers. It only takes seconds to snap and strap his car seat on and go. And it easily fit into the trunk of my small compact car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next