Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

The Golds Gym Exercise Ball is an innovative way to keep you physically fit. It gives your whole body a workout without leaving your home or office. An added advantage of this exercise ball is that it uses an innovative technology that ensures the ball remains in place even when you are using it. Built with a unique anti-burst feature, the fitness ball will last through many years of heavy use. The Golds Gym StayBall is a multipurpose piece of equipment that allows you to do a variety of exercises and can even help eliminate chronic neck and back pain. This exercise equipment comes complete with an exercise chart, dual action hand pump, and a user DVD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%40 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Great piece of equipment and great price!

02/24/2012
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a new exercise ball but didn't like how other rolled around. This one is great and stays in place when you finish using it. Came with a pump that easily inflated the ball. Overall, great product and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

office chair

09/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok maybe i am a nerd but i have used an exercise ball for awhile for my office chair and this one is great because i can walk away and it stays put! i love that my whole body is involved in my balance and posture while at work. i'm an active person so i don't slump and recline at work i like to keep alert while working and using an exercise ball is what i need to keep my abs, legs and core toned while working a sedentary job. it's also fun to bounce while i think and brainstorm.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Adding Bounce to the Workday!

08/31/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed up with my cheesy office chair at work a few weeks ago, I checked out reviews on Wal-Mart.com and decided to purchase the Gold's Gym 75mm StayBall on my lunch break. Best $17 I've ever spent! Although the lame little hand pump takes forever to fill the ball, my co-workers made much hilarity out of the procedure and gallantly all took turns with me to pump it on their breaks. I could have easily waited a day and brought in my large raft pump to make short work of filling the ball, but this was way more fun! I like the size (I'm 5'7"), the sand fill keeps the ball from wandering, and the dark silver/gray color makes it more unobtrusive in an office setting than a brightly colored ball would. I wasn't thrilled that the ball material creates a slight static that attracts dust and lint, but after wiping it down with a dryer sheet, it's a lot better. My butt and core are feeling the low-impact workout of bouncing/balancing while I work...plus it's fun! Helpful hint: wearing a skirt or dress can cause embarrassment if you fall over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Great ball!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ball. I am using it as my desk chair. It is the perfect height for me to work at my desk. Yesterday was my first day to use it and I sat on it for about 5 hours. My legs were sore form holding myself in place - I think that is a good sign. My only complaint is that is really smells stinky. I believe that will go away with time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Not much to say

08/22/2007
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's an exercise ball. It's big, and rubber, and round, and it holds air. This one also has sand in the bottom, which keeps it in place nicely. It's everything it's supposed to be, and works great. Also, if you've never owned one before, this thing takes a long time to fill up, and be sure to measure it like the directions say. It will seem like it's full long before it reaches it's described height. Just keep pumping, as it's got a lot of room to stretch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Best piece of equipment for the unathletic

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a Bowflex, a treadmill, an elliptical machine, & free weights. They usually have laundry hanging from them! This is hands down the best piece of equipment I've ever bought. Who would have thought - a rubber ball! I use it every night and my stability has increaed multi-fold & my back pain has lessened dramatically in only a week. Don't waste your money on high priced equipment. Sometimes the simplest ones do the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Most comfortable seat in the house!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a sore back means traditional chairs are very uncomfortable so this ball makes a perfect seat! The fact that it is weighted so it doesn't roll away is an added bonus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Great for ANYONE (and I mean it)

05/03/2010
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an athlete, I didn't believe an exercise ball was something I'd ever need again. Yea, I used one back when I was first getting into fitness, and it was cool, but I grew out of them, right?
Wrong! I impulse bought this ball, hoping to find something new in the exercise ball world. Well I was very surprised after about a month.
The ball is surprisingly good at strengthening all the small, complex muscles in your body that you dont even know about and that most exercises ignore. Your balance increases as you use the ball, your body becomes stronger (yes, I said BODY, this isn't some cheesy target exercise for JUST your abs!) and you feel better all around.
I was in great shape when I started using this product, and yet it STILL provided an excellent workout. Anyone and everyone will appreciate this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Best Video Game Chair Ever!

06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roomate has a stayball that he rarely used for working out, and one day I decided to use it to play video games on. You don't get sore bottom syndrome from it, also if you get really excited you can bounce on it while you scream at the TV! You have to be careful though, because I've been known to inadvertently do some backwards somersault dismounts off the stayball also!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

A Big, Grey Ball

09/16/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alright...as the person above said, keep inflating and use the tape measure/string to measure around it until it reaches 93 inches. It will indeed seem as if it's full way before that point, but it will eventually make it. It seems sturdy enough, but if it explodes whilst I'm working out on it, I will come back and write a scathing review. But for now it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Golds Gym 75 cm exercise ball

04/01/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is an excellent product. The only problem I had is it takes forever to pump up with the tiny little pump that comes with it. Once inflated, however, it stays inflated. So far, I have not had to add air. It makes an excellent seat at the computer. It requires just enough balancing movements so I do not get tired and stiff working at the computer. Also, I tend to sit up straight, with good posture, sitting on the exercise ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Good exercise ball, but with a couple caveats

12/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned exercise balls before (stupidly not bringing one with me when I moved) and have done physical therapy twice, so I'm very familiar with them, and know what to expect.
The Gold's Gym "StayBall" gets its name from the fact it has maybe a pound or so of sand inside. This makes the ball stay in place better than ordinary exercise balls, which is a good thing, since they all have heavy spots, and don't like to stay in place when put down. This one will. They further claim that this increases "muscle activation" by 50% or something like that, but I doubt that. No matter. It's a good, tough ball, and it doesn't have the annoying habit of wandering off by itself. So far, so good.
The downside to the sand -- and the way I know it's sand inside -- is because there's also a certain amount of sand on the outside of the ball, which is uninflated and folded up in a plastic bag inside the box it comes in. So when you open it up, you have some gritty sand fall out on your table, countertop, floor, or wherever. Not much, but it's a little messy, annoying, and could potentially scratch your table or wood floor until you clean it up and wipe off the outside of the ball. Also, if the ball ever were to tear or burst, you'd probably have a sandy mess to clean up.
The other negative is the pump that's included. It is a horribly designed little hand pump that, had it not broken after about two minutes of use, would have taken *forever* to inflate this large ball. If the pump hadn't broken, I suppose I could have gotten pectoral muscles like The Incredible Hulk just using it one time to inflate the ball ... but luckily, I own an air compressor, which made short work of things. But count on needing your own inflator, because the one included is junk.
Nonetheless, this is a very good value, and IMO a very good exercise ball. The price for the ball alone is very good, and I like the sand inside because the ball stays put. It appears to be a very thick, tough ball. Also it shows no sign of losing air after 2-3 weeks.
Just know what you're getting if you buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Better quality product in its class

03/04/2010
By ,
Wheeling, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stability balls are, well, stability balls. What makes this one different is it has a little sand in the bottom so the ball does not roll away when you get up. This is a simple and low cost modification does give it an edge over those that do not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall
05/04/2010
By ,
east liverpool ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this product serves its purpose. It is alittle too big for me. i am 5'7" and I shouldve gotten the 65cm ball. It's a little on the heavy side when you are doing the video it comes with. But it is a great computer chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Pregnancy/Birthing ball

09/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this early on in my pregnancy. It was well worth every penny and more! It was far more comfortable than any seat in the house. We took it to our birthing class and hubby and I took turns sitting on it. It's really sturdy and stays in place unlike so many other balls.
After our baby was born it accidentally got punctured and it didn't dump me on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Wrong size

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. Both of them were the 55cm version.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Good product for the price

09/08/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ball looks like well constructed and consists of thick rubber material so heavy persons potentially could also use this ball.
Diameter of this ball is listed as 75 cm which is not true. It's max diameter is 65 cm and more likely between 60 and 65 cm but it is ok for me.
Pump which came with the ball is very low end and it will take for ever to inflate the ball with that pump. You can get bicycle pump and inflating needles to speed up inflating but even with that you need to push almost 200 times to get the ball fully inflated.
DVD which came with ball is for different exercises and it is no use to me. Very basic which most people may not need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

NOT 75CM

04/13/2014
By ,
Va Beach
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is FALSE in fact it is a 65 cm stability ball. Ball is a piece of junk! It leaked and it's a pain to inflate. DO NOT BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Poor Quality

01/09/2011
By ,
kansas city, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the typical cheap balls that slowly deflates over time. You have to air it up again every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 75 cm Exercise StayBall

Great for exercises without getting on floor

02/03/2014
By ,
Westlake, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am unable to get up and down from floor so I bought this to do exercises I would do on floor. It has worked great for those type of exercises. I have adapted exercises like situps so I can do them on the StayBall and it works great. It also comes with a DVD that offers exercises you can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next