Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Whitmor Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Organize your clothes neatly and efficiently with the Whitmor White 60-inch, Potable Wooden Extra-Wide Clothes Closet. Use this extra-wide clothes closet by Whitmor in your attic, garage, basement or bedroom as either a long or short term storage solution for your hanging garments. This white closet organizer features a breathable fabric cover to keep your clothes fresh and odor-free. It has an easy access zipper as well as a see-through window section at the top which enables you to identify the contents without having to open the unit. The frame is extra strong and can be used for years. The portable closet storage gives you ample space to store your clothes. Easy to maintain, it can be cleaned with a damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.482 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
44
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation68%115 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
44
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

served the purpose

12/07/2007
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not very sturdy for every day use and we had to support weight of the clothes in the center with a shower rod. it is however working to store our off season clothes and keep them protected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

ASSEMBLE FROM TOP INSTEAD OF BOTTOM

01/02/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely use two people to put this together. The instructions will have you assemble the bottom anchors & bars first, then set them inside the fabric bag, then assemble the top portion, lifting the fabric from bottom to top. If you do it this way, you will have to pull the fabric upwards, over the top portion, which in my case, tore the zipper away from the plastic on one side because it was so tight (plus we are pulling upwards from the zipper area). Before the damage got worse, we shimmied the fabric bag to the floor, separated the top and bottom portions of the assembly and began again. This time, with the top anchors/bars already assembled, we fit the fabric over the top asssembly, (sort of like putting on a shirt over your head). The top portion was now in a secure rectangle over the assembly with the remainder of the fabric bag hanging down. We then placed the bottom portion of the assembly inside the fabric bag, then attached it to the top assembly. This kept the zipper from pulling and it was a secure fit. The wardrobe is working great and looks very nice. I put clear tape on the inside to secure the 6 inches of zipper that tore. If the instructions had been better, I would have given it the highest rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet
05/13/2009
By ,
Plainfield, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This closet will hold up to 40 items that are light weight. It is not sturdy enough for 40 heavy items so there should be an explanation given about how many pounds it will hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

I put this together by myself no problem

04/04/2014
By ,
tonawanda ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to put together. Good quality. stores the left over clothes not in season, i put the heavier items toward the support spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Don't purchase

07/22/2010
By ,
ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste your money. I purchased five of these and all five are on the floor broken. They are made of plastic and do not hold any weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Not worth it

06/30/2007
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these as a temporary solution to closet space being limited because they were supposed to be durable. They are most DEFINITELY NOT durable. The plastic feet and very thin steel bars gave me pause at the beginning. I set it up and put clothes in it and within 20 minutes it had fallen over (it was level) and when my husband tried to right it, the bars on the sides bent. Needless to say, I didn't set the second one up. I would not recommed this product and I will be taking the second one back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Good Purchase

04/16/2008
By ,
Lancaster County, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clothes closet is very nice and functional, for light to medium weight clothing. It is not heavy duty enough for jeans, jackets, or coats. It looks nice though and is perfect for dresses, shirts, lightweight pants, etc. I'm pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Not very strong

03/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is perfect but it's only flaw is in its inability to support heavy objects. It'd be better if the legs were more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Strong and sturdy

07/19/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fully recommend this product. It does take around 30 minutes to assemble alone. I have all of my clothes on the rack and it does not sway. I used every inch of the space. I also store baskets on the top for other items. I am so pleased with this product. A piece of advice would be to make sure the zippers are all working before you assemble. If they do not work, call the number located in the box and they will ship you a new cover for FREE. I had to do this, but I cannot complain because they are sending me a new one. My zipper slipped off the end when I was assembling it. I would put tape on each zipper end so that it will not happen when you are assembling the closet. For the price, it is a great closet. I wouldn't buy anyone that is more expensive than this, it is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Broken Closet after 2 weeks

09/11/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The closet was great at first. After 2 weeks of setting it up, one of the bars completely bent, and the closet is now resting on a wall for sturdiness... I have no idea how to get a new bar to hold this piece up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

You need it

08/01/2007
By ,
Fountain Hill,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have as many clothes as the days of the year, you definitely need this closet. Be cautioned that once it's set up, you can't move it unless it's emptied. It breaks when you move it. But it is one of the best clothes rack for those people who have no closets or have just excessive clothing. You gotta try it. You can have my hide if you don't like it loool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

A great product

02/19/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very easy to put together and I did not need any help. The instructions were easy to follow. Holds a lot of clothes and freed up closet space. Looks great in the garage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Wonderful and Great Looking Clothes Closet

11/28/2012
By ,
Levittown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was al little hesitant in purchasing this, what I thought, monstrosity. I was afraid that it would be as flimsy as all the other racks I have purchased in the past. But I was quite surprised when I started putting it together at it's sturdy and easy assembly. It was nothing like the other racks. My clothes fit neatly and there is no crushing like before w/smaller racks. I am well satisfied and was quite pleased with the affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Very useful - wish it came in colors or patterns

08/09/2011
By ,
Portland, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Large enough to accomodate a healthy wardrobe - unfortunately I needed to put plastic drawers on the bottom and ripped the back fabric. Wish they would redesign the bottom to reach the floor without strain. It is so big it takes over the wall you put it against but I like the extra length. Maybe just give it some color or floral design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Assembly parts not properly labeled

08/06/2011
By ,
Greenwood, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This should have been a drop dead simple assembly, but the parts look so much alike that the only differences in the lengths of the rods that hold this whole thing apart are made to different lengths and the packages that those rods come in were not identified to correlate with the instruction diagram. I had to take a tape measure and measure the rods to know which ones went where they belonged. That problem slowed my assembly process down dramatically. I contacted Whitmore to complain that the rods should be tagged in such a way that buyers could easily identify the rods and where they went in the assembly process. The wardrobe was exactly what I thougt it to be, and once assembled it was perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

Perfect for storing seldom used clothing

09/07/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the clothes closet was very easy to assemble. It has lots of room and I like the fact that it has a bottom and 3 separate zippers to keep out the dust.
I bought three closets online, they are so roomy I only used two. A friend took the other one for her daughter to use for her kids winter coats, boots etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

don't buy

07/23/2007
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not sturdy. What's the point of having something this big if it can't hold many clothes? Mine bent in the middle and I ended up throwing it away instead of moving it during my last move. Also, I thought the covering would be a good idea because I have cats and didn't want cat hair all over my clothes. Unfortunately, they scratched right through it. I would not recommend this product or buy it again. Next time, I'll get a metal rack to hang my out of season clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

A disappointing product

07/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The framework is not too substantial. After owning this for about 2 years the cloth cover is literally disentigrating. You can't even pick up the pieces, they appear as ash. Looking for something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

great product

03/27/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.Didn't need my husbands help.Doesn't look bad. Holds 110 hangers.Worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor White 60-inch, Extra-Wide Clothes Closet

This is light weight

11/20/2013
By ,
sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right now I am using to store summer clothes. It may or may not hold heavier winter clothes. Time will tell. The light weight made for easy handling and set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next