Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mad Catz Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Mad Catz Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Connect your gaming console to your entertainment system with the Mad Catz 6' Universal S-AV Cable. This braided PlayStation audio and video cable is six feet long, and has high-performance connectors that plug directly into your television or home theater system. The Xbox audio and video cable provides a noise- and interference-free signal for maximum visual resolution and audio clarity. This universal component cable is compatible with PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Wii and Xbox 360.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Purchased For Son's Xbox 360

12/21/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did EXACTLY what it was intended/bought to do!
Great value and has not caused us any problems :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Great Deal

01/14/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed a Universal adapter because he has a Game Cube and they no longer make the adapters for it. This adapter was just perfect!! Now he has his satelite, vcr, tv, and game stations all hooked up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Great Product so far

01/03/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my son's nintendo gamecube, and I havent had any trouble with it. I would recommend this because it is universal, you can use it for multiple game systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Helpful Cord

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a used Playstation 2 and didn't notice until afterward that the cord was frayed. GameStop was selling a multi-pack of different cords that cost about $15. This cord was a better purchase because it is one cord that works for many systems - all for one lower cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Great Product.

03/21/2013
By ,
Mount Pocono, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for around 7 or 8 years now. First I got it for my old xbox and this was like 2 or 3 years before the 360 came out because my old av wire broke and it was the cheapest I could find to replace the stock AV and ever since it's been sending out perfect picture without a problem. I rather this then the stock AV cable they give you. And I would Recommend it to a friend any day of the week. Hope this was helpful to you making a decision on buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Excellent multi-adapter

12/04/2012
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service. Thank you. 12/4/2012
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

a great product for the money

12/26/2007
By ,
il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome. works great plus found out works for nintendo ds as well. basically works with anything so far. works for your tv and cd player and mp3 player, and other games listed. would recommend this product to everyone. great product for the price. kids love it, we use it with their vrocker chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Does what is suppose to do!

02/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for our new Wii U, since it doesn't come with the three jack cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable
04/14/2013
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

good value

06/07/2010
By ,
on the map
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inexpensive and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Couldn't get the S-Video to work right

06/19/2012
By ,
South Hill, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know whether the problem is my TV or the cable, but the S-video looked blurry, with lots of color bleed and so on. It even looked worse than RF! I had to settle for composite, which is normally supposed to be worse than S-video, but not in this case. Composite works just fine. I think it is possible that the S-Video connector on my CRT television is bad, but I don't know. I could be the cable. I have no way to tell.
The cable plugs into the PS2, but not all the way. It still works great though. The plug also fits perfectly into the back of an Xbox 360, but mine just so happens to be RROD at the moment, so I can't test that.
In short? Composite A/V worked for me, S-Video didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Works great.

06/20/2013
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an Xbox 360, and after a lot of issues, the AV cable just wasn't included. So far, this cable works great with my older television and the newer software.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Does Not Work

04/20/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does Not Work for our Playstation 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Great!

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a heavy gamer and I needed the S-video cable to help with recording my Xbox 360, can't wait for it to come in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable
09/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the biggest let down ever... i bought this for my regular xbox and there is no hook up for it... i should have figured not to order anything from wal-mart but i have been looking for this for a long time... this has made me stop all shopping and ordering from wal-mart.. thank you...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Picture is misleading

01/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it does not have an rf cable, the black cable pictured is actually an s cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colville
Picture is misleading
Posted 12/20/2011
Check your glasses, when you put the mouse over the picture it enlarges it and nothing can be missed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Best choice

08/08/2013
By ,
Kc, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for my Xbox or playstation. Saves a lot of trouble. Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

blurry tv screen appearance

04/07/2013
By ,
weston, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the screen appearance stinks when using with game systems looks static/ blurry. the tv works fine with any other device
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable

Picture doesn't match product

09/19/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture on the site is not what arrived. Had to return product due to it being the wrong cable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mad Catz 6' Universal S/AV Cable
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5