Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weider Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Perfect for effectively building your upper and lower body, The Weider 1200 weight system lets you challenge yourself with up to 214 lbs. of resistance. Build and define your chest and arms with the bench press and chest fly. Isolate your quads with the four-roll leg developer. Perform over 15 exercises with the high pulley and much more. You can also learn how to perform each exercise effectively with the included exercise chart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

a great workout in my home

08/15/2007
By ,
spencer wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine It is super easy to use and gives me an awesome workout in the comfort of my own home.You will not be sorry if you purchase this machine.Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Great Beginner Set, Get out the tools!

11/16/2007
By ,
Northern, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for a great beginner set for your young teen, this is a great choice. Just be prepared to spend a few hours assembling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Unexpected Quality

01/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading other reveiws I was expecting to find a product short of expectations and difficult to assemble. That was not the case at all.
This system is very solid, sturdy and much stabler that I had expected. The parts were all layed out and labeled. Easy assembly. Yes, it took about 5 hours to do. And I'm not a very strong woman. I did this with no power tools and the help of my 11 yr old daughter.
I was very pleased by the time I was finished setting up. You do need to purchase more lubricant. It didn't come with quite enough.
This machine provides all the weight training needed for both my husband and I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

awesome

09/13/2007
By ,
orange beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just recent bought this and i love it, its not very exspensive and is pretty durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Okay for a home gym

08/03/2008
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You won't be disappointed in this product as long as you don't expect it to work as well as professional gym quality equipment. The cables don't run as smoothly as hoped, a bit sloppy, but it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

A good buy

12/09/2007
By ,
Jacksonville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good system for the money. I have had it two weeks now and love it. There were two downfalls to this system though. First of all, it was a pain to assemble. It took more than 6 hours to put it together and I used power tools when possible. Lots of pieces and nuts/bolts. Once you are past that, it's fine. The other thing is the preacher curl set up is not that great. The cable rubs across the pad when you get to the top. I just bought a stand alone preacher curl bench and won't use the one on this machine. Otherwise, I love the set up and would recommend it to anybody who is willing to set aside a bit of time to assemble it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

The Weider 1200 home gym

06/16/2008
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product arrived at the earliest due date, which was good. However, be prepared to spend hours to assemble the gym as there are many steps involved and the instructions confusing. Also, my gym arrived with a missing part. This is a small matter which I hope to resolve with Wal-Mart. Other than this, I would recommend this home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

no surprises

09/03/2008
By ,
oklahoma city ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was exactly what was stated it would be. No problems installing, but in some steps it does need two people to assemble. Look at your V pullys closely. The pully in step 12 is different than the pully in step 23. The instructions do not tell you this. Enjoying my workouts daily. Good for the average person who does not want to go to the gym with all the other jocks. If you are wanting more invest in the more expensive gyms offered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

A very helpful product

09/03/2008
By ,
Grand Bay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very useful product and for the money not a bad deal at all. A little tedious to put together but all in all very convenient. My husband and I both use it and are very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Average

01/14/2008
By ,
Wyoming
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the 2nd time I have purchase this product; I recently sold the other machine since I moved across state borders.
These machines are fairly cheap, but work well enough. It took about 5 hours to assemble but I do not work fast when I do this. The assembly guide was good enough and all of the parts are laid out and were present.
The machine needs quite a lot of lubrication, especially the pulleys. It does not work smoothly like a higher dollar machine, but as I said it does work fine and I seem to get a good workout.
Here are some general observations:
+ There is no curl bar like on my last machine. So, you have to use the wide bar used for chest pulls.
+ The whole machine moves around quite a bit since the base is very light.
+ The movement of the machine when exercising is not smooth like something more costly.
+ $200 is a pretty good price. That is the reason I don't mind how cheap it is.
+ I do get good workouts, although I have not used the leg exercise function and don't really intend to.
Bottom line...you get what you pay for but for me, it is adequate. And the next time I move, I will leave it with the house or sell it for $100 like the last one. : >
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Excellent product

07/02/2008
By ,
Kerville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Weider 1200 home gym is an excellent product.
The instructions to assemble it are straight forward and precise. I assembled the system in two evenings, without any problems.
I enjoy using the system and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

good bang for the buck

01/27/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy installation, my day to day workout routines on the Weider 1200 constantly challenges me. Upper and lower body strength has increased dramatically.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

Great

09/06/2008
By ,
Up State NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not think it would be as good as it is, Same
as in the gym, great work out, good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

weider 1200

12/19/2007
By ,
Appleton,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice gym equipment for the $$$$$$$$$$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack

This was a good buy!!

08/28/2008
By ,
Quad Cities, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the machine! It works many different muscle groups, however, I really wanted more abdominal exercises so I have developed my own using this product!! The kids love it! If you are wanting to tone, this is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weider 1200 System with 75 lbs. Weight Stack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5